We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An enjoyable stay in London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #211 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay in London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I recently stayed for an overnight here to attend an event in London. The hotel was very comfortable. We had an executive twin room on the 14th floor from which we had a view of the Gherkin and the Shard. The room had everything you would need and was nicely furnished.

All the staff we had contact with were very pleasant and helpful from the guest relations people who replied to an email and the reception and restaurant staff. There was a good selection at breakfast and the restaurant was light and pleasant.

The location was very good for the event at Old Billingsgate. It was also easy to reach from Gatwick using the direct train to London Bridge station. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,807
    1,126
    331
    124
    70
See reviews for
479
1,484
100
707
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel is in a good location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was an exec twin and was on the 12th floor so we had a fab view . We had 2 queen beds and an amazing bathroom. The British weather was typical : sunshine and showers and the hotel even let me borrow an umbrella ! We had room service breakfast and it was really hearty.

Room Tip: 1209 gave a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was expecting a lot when I visited this hotel, and it was good but not excellent. I went here for a formal dinner, but didn't stay over. Very modern and clean but I was left with a distinct feeling I wanted better. . Bit better food, bit better service. We had beef and it was dry and overdone (I left most of it). The strawberries for dessert were hard and tasteless, and when I mentioned it to the waiter he gave a slight shrug and carried on as if nothing had happened... Not hugely impressed.... and I should have been!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dusty428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

My boyfriend and I spent one night at this hotel on November 29th. We got a last minute deal on the room which was very good value. I emailed the hotel a couple of weeks prior to our visit to request a room with a view as we were celebrating a birthday and I also requested an early check in as our flight arrived in the morning. I did not receive a replay however when we arrived there was no issue checking in and our bags were brought to our room. The room itself was very well appointed, king size bed, nice bathroom, well stocked minibar etc. We did manage to get a decent view also from our window and could see the top of tower bridge. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the nearest tube station and there are several restaurants and bars in the area. After we checked in we headed to the city centre for some shopping and on our return the staff had left a slice of birthday cake for us in the room which I thought was a lovely touch. That night we ordered room service which was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced. We would definitely return to stay here again but perhaps on a long weekend as it did take quite a bit of time to get from the hotel to the main shopping areas and also to Heathrow airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Pinte, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in a standard room on the third floor. The room was amazing, large bed, lots of pillows, a couch to sit on, plenty of room to store clothes and so on. Fabulous bathroom with a great shower (rain shower + jets) and a nice bath. Only thing noted for the bathroom is that one button in the shower for using one of the jets was not working correctly). No problems with water leaking or anything. Big shower also (2 persons can fit in which is fun ). The only thing you also need to look out for is the fact that the mini-bar uses an automatic billing system (clearly states is) meaning if you put something you bought into the fridge yourself and you move something it will be charged to your room.

Staff was very friendly and professional. Check-in went smooth, 100 pound deposit was required. Our room price included continental breakfast. It was good, fresh croissants, other bakery things and cheeses and cold meats to choose from next to a variety of cereals. Maybe offer a larger selection of fresh fruit and yoghurt in the future? Full english breakfast looked delicious but a bit pricy.

We tried out the health club, full lenght swimming pool, whirl pool and something that creates bubbles for your feet. Very nice and clean. Changing area and towels are on location. At the reception you can ask for bath robes and they bring it very quickly up to your room.

All in all a very good, clean hotel with a friendly staff. The first thing my girlfriend said when leaving the hotel to go back to Belgium, and I agree, is that when we come back to London and we can get a simular price we will be using the Grange Tower Bridge Hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

The 5* rating I've given this hotel is a 'tripadvisor 5*' and does not suggest that I think it is on par with The Dorchester etc.

I originally stayed at this hotel as part of a www.lastminute.com 'Top Secret' hotel deal (cost £109). The hotel is fairly new and I was impressed with the modern and spacious room. I have subsequently stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and would do so again in the future.

I have booked each subsequent stay direct with the hotel (they do not match www.lastminute.com on price but they will include breakfast if you book direct).

The hotel is located near to Tower Bridge which is a good location but consider where you are going to be spending most of your time during your stay in London. If you intend to spend a significant part of your time in West London then this hotel may not be ideal for you as it takes approx. 30 mins on the tube to get between the two locations.

Room Tip: Request a view of the Shard
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed one night. Was welcomed and my suitcases seen to. Got last minute deal - the price was around £100 which included the spa. I had come to use the health spa itself, which was free with a room. I was pleased to find there was a cheeky Xmas deal on treatments ... Facial and massage for £60. And It was AMAZING! I loved the treatments. The service was great & I'd love to go again!! The only person who madsages better is my sister and my mum!

The bars were nice, and the ppl were friendly. My only disappointment was the room - it was in first floor over the subway and I felt I needed the blinds shut at all times as people could see into my room. I had a long relaxing bath with the free toiletries which were amazing and was left to unwind with the blinds down which wasn't so bad.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank latexbunnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#345 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#321 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,024 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#388 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
The Tower
#262 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,180 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing