We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay - Fully Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #211 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay - Fully Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I don't usually write reviews but I felt this hotel deserved a 5* review... The staff couldn't have been more helpful & polite - the customer service was excellent - we received a free room upgrade which was a pleasant surprise considering I felt the hotel was a bargain anyway - the breakfast was the best buffet style breakfast I have had in a long time & the overall décor of the hotel was very nice and modern... I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 182Becky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,839
    1,142
    334
    125
    71
See reviews for
485
1,507
101
720
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Room was ok
Mini bar was well overpriced
Was awoken by a fire alarm twice and no one explained that it was a false alarm until we went to reception where the manager refused any discount on the room service/ minibar bill and just gave us an insincere apology

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was a really great hotel very nice staff and the bar was great too. They had a good selection of whiskies so I was very happy. The rooms were big and the location was great it had quite a few tube stops nearby. I didn’t eat at the hotel but there were so many restaurants within a couple of minutes walk away. The area of London seemed nice to very lively not too quite I felt safe. I would definitely stay again the price was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LloydTranquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I recently stayed for an overnight here to attend an event in London. The hotel was very comfortable. We had an executive twin room on the 14th floor from which we had a view of the Gherkin and the Shard. The room had everything you would need and was nicely furnished.

All the staff we had contact with were very pleasant and helpful from the guest relations people who replied to an email and the reception and restaurant staff. There was a good selection at breakfast and the restaurant was light and pleasant.

The location was very good for the event at Old Billingsgate. It was also easy to reach from Gatwick using the direct train to London Bridge station. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel is in a good location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was an exec twin and was on the 12th floor so we had a fab view . We had 2 queen beds and an amazing bathroom. The British weather was typical : sunshine and showers and the hotel even let me borrow an umbrella ! We had room service breakfast and it was really hearty.

Room Tip: 1209 gave a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was expecting a lot when I visited this hotel, and it was good but not excellent. I went here for a formal dinner, but didn't stay over. Very modern and clean but I was left with a distinct feeling I wanted better. . Bit better food, bit better service. We had beef and it was dry and overdone (I left most of it). The strawberries for dessert were hard and tasteless, and when I mentioned it to the waiter he gave a slight shrug and carried on as if nothing had happened... Not hugely impressed.... and I should have been!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dusty428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

My boyfriend and I spent one night at this hotel on November 29th. We got a last minute deal on the room which was very good value. I emailed the hotel a couple of weeks prior to our visit to request a room with a view as we were celebrating a birthday and I also requested an early check in as our flight arrived in the morning. I did not receive a replay however when we arrived there was no issue checking in and our bags were brought to our room. The room itself was very well appointed, king size bed, nice bathroom, well stocked minibar etc. We did manage to get a decent view also from our window and could see the top of tower bridge. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the nearest tube station and there are several restaurants and bars in the area. After we checked in we headed to the city centre for some shopping and on our return the staff had left a slice of birthday cake for us in the room which I thought was a lovely touch. That night we ordered room service which was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced. We would definitely return to stay here again but perhaps on a long weekend as it did take quite a bit of time to get from the hotel to the main shopping areas and also to Heathrow airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#340 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,684 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#318 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,078 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#258 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,324 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#171 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,928 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing