We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #214 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, Wales, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel for the money!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed for 1 night in a double room, booked via Lastminute's secret hotels scheme. We paid £104 for the room, with no breakfast.

Check-in was smooth and unusually I was asked if I wanted the mini bar unlocked - which I didn't.

Staff were friendly and efficient. Our room (234) was large with a sofa, chairs and a coffee table. The bathroom was bright, spotless and contained a very nice high tech shower with a rainfall shower head and body jets. It had a smart TV and a good selection of channels. Room was really quiet and we had a great night's sleep.

My only (minor) complaint was the telephone screens are too bright at night and we had to cover them up.

Location was great, a couple of minutes walk from the Tower Hill tube.

Wetherspoons is next door, so handy for cheap food and drink.

Overall, a fabulous hotel for the money and we will definitely stay again if we return to London.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Avery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,857
    1,152
    337
    126
    72
See reviews for
487
1,523
102
729
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I love this hotel and have now stayed several times over the last 3 years businss and pleaseure. The quality of fixtures and fittings in the bedrooms is excellent - and depending on the season and occupancy level you can often bag a bargain rate -last week I booked through Last Minute (Secret hotel) and bagged the room for £109 - a bargain at that price for this quality of hotel..... however, they are having a laugh when it comes to the cost of breakfast...£15.00p for continental breakfast..... there is a Premier Inn opposite the hotel which does a full breakfast (in the lower ground floor) for £7.95..... guess where I went folr breakfast....... ?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordiejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset England
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

First stay in my new weekly London home. Check in was very efficient, the rooms are spacious, immaculate and comfortable. The bathrooms are well appointed with both a bath and separate overhead shower and body jets. The only way they could improve the room would be to have power points next to the bed as so many hotels have now, to charge your phone or tablet and it would be nice to have some free bottled water which I would have expected from a 5 star hotel. The gym and pool are excellent. Room service is efficient, although the toast on my club sandwich was a bit burnt but the meal was OK otherwise. Good location for Tower Bridge and the Tower, 10 to 15 minute walk for Liverpool Street and easy access to Canary Wharf on the DLR.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cros831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed for 1 night in a superior double room, booked via lastminute's secret hotels scheme. We paid £126 for the night (room only) which we considered good value as this is a 5* star hotel and the Travelodge over the road was £130!

Check-in was smooth although it was a little strange to be asked for photo ID at a hotel. Our driving licenses were photocopied - the first time we've had this done - but maybe this is standard procedure nowadays?

Staff were friendly and efficient. The room we were given, 638, was fantastic. We'd asked for a nice view and had a great view of the Gherkin. The room was big considering it was the 'standard' room and contained a huge bed (Super King?) and sofa with coffee table. The bathroom was bright, spotless and contained a very nice high tech shower with a rainfall shower head and body jets.

I was pleased to see fairtrade coffee on the refreshments tray although it would've been nice to have fresh milk provided rather than UHT.

Bathrobes and slippers weren't already in the room as I'd thought, although they were available via housekeeping (but I was too shy to request one). Similarly, I was surprised not to be offered a complimentary newspaper, given the 5* rating. Nothing worth reducing the score over though.

Location was great, a couple of minutes walk from the tube and very near the Minories car park (just £2 for our stay of nearly 24h!).

We had breakfast at the Wetherspoons next door. £4.29 for Eggs Benedict as opposed to £11.50 at the hotel and it was a lot quieter than the busy hotel restaurant too.

Room Tip: Room 638 has an amazing view of the Gherkin (30 St Mary Axe) and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griesheim, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

although a bit loud and not very luxurious I spent a rather pleasant stay; main positive feature is the excellent location at Tower Bridge; as breakfadt is rather expensive it is very convenient to find Starbucks nearly on site; would book again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and was happy with almost everything. The room was nice and cozy. The best part of this hotel is it's gym and 25m pool. You can basically do all normal routines with the equipment provided. There are even fitness classes held at the gym. Only thing dropping the rating from 4 to 3 stars is the breakfast (English breakfast) since there are no fruits or any fresh ingredients included. You are way better of by picking something up from Starbucks on your way to the office.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olli-Pekka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in February to celebrate his birthday and thought the hotel was great. We arrived just before check in time (3pm) and did have to wait 10 mins for our room but this was no problem as the room was lovely with large bathroom, huge bed and a small sitting area looking out at a great view of the city. They had also included a small birthday cake for my boyfriend. It is quite pricey but would recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NT1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#340 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#325 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,136 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#262 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,431 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#173 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,964 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing