We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,988)
Filter reviews
3,988 results
Traveller rating
2,066
1,294
387
151
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,066
1,294
387
151
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower bridgespa facilitiessteam roomsecret hotelst katherine's docklovely hotelstar hotelfloor to ceiling windowscontinental breakfastfull englishmini barminute walkbooked this hoteltesco expressbusiness hotelexecutive roomgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
2,240 - 2,245 of 3,988 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Lovely clean hotel. Bathroom was spotless and the staff were very friendly. Bedroom was immaculate and furnishings were high quality. Coffee and tea facilities were adequate but would have loved to have seen a bit more variety, i.e. sachets of chocolate or different beverages. Directions from Tower Hill underground station could be a bit more specific, but once we established a route it was a short walk. Taxi cab to Shaftsbury Avenue was £15 at 5.30pm but the return journey at 10pm cost a whopping £28. Have a feeling we were done!
Hotel was good location for all attractions. Excellent facilities, would recommend the hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed on 13th floor, fantastic views over the city.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We booked this hotel through lastminute.com a couple of night before we arrived. Check in was at 3pm, we arrived about half hour early and the friendly staff were happy to let us have the room at this earlier time. First impressions of the room were really good - it was immaculately finished with high quality furnishings. The bathroom was also lovely and the king size bed very comfortable.

We had a few spare hours in the afternoon and went down to the spa area. This was one of the highlights of the hotel; lovely and clean with a good sized 25m pool, large jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and foot baths.

It took us around 30-40 mins on the underground to get to the west end. it cost £4.70 each way; guests staying more than a few nights should consider buying a visitor Oyster card as this significantly reduces the fares.

We struggled to find many pubs open after 11pm, but the hotel bar is open 24 hours and was busy with a good atmosphere when we arrived around midnight.

On check out the staff explained that we were welcome to leave our luggage and use the hotel facilities for the rest of the day.

A very pleasant stay overall, the only disadvantage for us was the distance to the West End -however, we knew about this when we booked and I think you would struggle to find a hotel of this quality in a more central area of London at such a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwhitters92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a lovely clean hotel with really comfortable rooms. Our bathroom was spotless with a separate shower from the bath. The shower was fabulous: fast and hot!
The room was a good size with a two sweater sofa in that was comfortable. Lovely large bed, which led to a really good night's sleep.
Breakfast was really nice, with lots of choice, and good coffee.
Really good customer service at the desk.
All of this for a rate that was cheaper than that offered by the Premier Inn and Travelodge nearby. If you want to stay here, do book directly on the hotel's website: we found a really good deal there!
We will be coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Historrygrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at room no. 910 for a month. Superb room, luxuriously spacious, spotlessly clean and very silent for a comfortable night sleep on a fluffy bed replete with pillows galore. The bathroom is very nicely done too and the shower panel was the best part that came with three options of rain shower, hand shower and two separate jets; all can be obtained at one go if you wish. Totally loved it. There was a bath tub too which I did not use being alone.

The breakfast if included is fine (like company paid it for me) but I would suggest do not opt for it since it is very expensive at 15 or 20 Pound for continental or English breakfast respectively. You can get similar quality breakfast at weather spoon, opposite to the hotel at 6 pound (albeit not buffet). The buffet breakfast at the hotel is good though with a decent spread.

Location wise the hotel is well placed 3-5 mins away from tower gateway dlr and tower hill underground stations. It is also at a walking distance from aldgate and bricklane ( where you get many Bangladeshi joints, if you are looking for them. But not good mostly).

The reason for one star less than 5 is the terrible wifi connection in my room. There was hardly any connection and mostly intermittent, which had to be obtained walking around in the room to catch the signal. They should seriously do something about it, to make themselves at par with 5 stars, which it is in all aspects from pool to room to breakfast and that too at a pretty competitive price in London.

Recommended!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank TravelGeek25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My wife and I had great few days at the hotel
Hotel was spacious and real high standard , we would defiantly stay again. The only thing what let them down was when we check in we were told that we had complementary breakfast . Next day we went down for breakfast for them to tell us they did not have us down on their list but told us not to worry and sit down for breakfast . We carried on with our breakfast ,five minutes later they came back to say we would have to pay for it which was not a problem but should of been sorted out before we were seated and had started our breakfast also after we had finished we could not be able to charge it to our room ,we had to pay as we left the breakfast room ,all this to us is not good PR.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Amthony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews