We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars and well worth them”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #221 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for one night in the Grange Hotel as we were taking part in the VLM, the hotel is well situated for the start, a short ride on the DLR.

The rooms are clean and well set out - amazing quality fixtures in the bathroom with shower and bath, and a great shower with jets hitting you everywhere !

We did not have the best view but we just needed somewhere to sleep.

Reception was well organised and management where around to assist as and when required.

Service in the restaurant for breakfast was slow.

Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrCV1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,689)
There are newer reviews for Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,957 - 1,963 of 3,689 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have to 'fess up! I'm not sure how much this room cost as my boyfriend picked up the bill... The room was modestly sized but it had all the creature comforts.

The hotel is within walking distance from the Tower Bridge and the fantastic Borough Market (great food stalls) and Tate Modern etc.. I would recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Visited Friday 4th April.
It was a Lastminute.com secret stay hotel. Hotel was located in E1 postcode so Piccadilly etc 20 mins by tube.

Hotel not 5 star but definite 4.
Parking was no hastle at the very nearby Minories Car Park. Tower Hill underground was within a 5 min walk away.

Hotel modern clean and above average sizes for London.

To get to Trafalgar Square by tube you need to go from Tower Hill and get off at Monument. Walk a fair old way to Bank Station. This is a fair distance for some people I would guess.

However, hotel fine and good a value for London. Brilliant shower too!!!

Overall, recommended and one part of a fabulous weekend away with my gorgeous partner. Was quite impressed with how clean London seemed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zebra1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed for a day; the hotel is near Tower Bridge(few minutes walk) in the City of London area; the metro stations of Aldgate or Tower Hill are minutes away so the location does not matter for a tourist; hotel is nice with very good service by friendly staff, big clean rooms and all the required facilities. I would recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

On our first visit to London we followed the travel writers advise and booked a hotel right in the centre of the tourist area of London. We picked the Grange and we're glad we did, in spite of it being right at the top of our budget.

The hotel is steps from the Tower of London and tower bridge plus access to many tourist services. You walk out the door and start your sightseeing. Our room had a view of the Tower of London and tower bridge.

Service from the staff and quality of the room were both excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is beautiful and very professional from the moment you enter. The staff are very helpful and professional always seem happy to help at the front desk. Hotel room is good, big bed, nice bathroom, shower is amazing! Lovely views the higher the floor number!! Restaurant room is good and breakfast also good, lots and lots of choice and good value for money! The staff in the bad did come across a bit rude and like you were getting on there nerves even by asking for a drink! Other then that lovely hotel!!!! We have stayed here about 4 times within the last year and would defiantly return! Every visit is the same!! You know what you are getting!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 123SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I booked my partner and I one night stay at the Grange Tower Hotel for his birthday. I had mentioned it was his birthday on the booking and they kindly popped a cheescake in our room for the occasion. It was a very nice touch to our stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and informative and made us feel very welcome.

We stayed in a superior room and we found the room to be of a very high standard. Unfortunately I did find a couple of stray toenails around the bathtub that weren't mine or my partners having opted for showers instead. Other than the toemail incident, our stay was very pleasant and I'd happily book again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolsC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#356 of 1,072 in London
2,831 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#321 of 1,072 in London
4,308 reviews
The Tower
#275 of 1,072 in London
6,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#227 of 1,072 in London
2,880 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#159 of 1,072 in London
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £110 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TravelUp, TravelClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing