We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value modern hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #210 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Good value modern hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Booked this through booking.com & paid £240 for 2 nights over Easter, which I though was a good deal for 2 of us. On arrival we got upgraded to an executive room. A decent size room on the 2nd floor with a very nice bathroom. Room was fine as was the rest of the Hotel. The swimming pool is a decent size and hubby used the gym. The bar is open 24 hours for residents, but not much happening there to be honest. Check in & out we're efficient and staff friendly. My only gripe & reason for 4 star, was the mini bar policy. We were advised at check in that we could leave a deposit of £50 taken from our credit card in return for access to the mini bar. If we did not use this, we would get refunded but it could take up to 10-15 days for our bank to refund this. I said I did not want this, so I did not have access to the minibar at all & it remained locked for the duration of our stay. I found this unusual policy for a 5 star hotel & would have been happy for them to swipe my credit card & pay anything I may have owed on checkout. I would recommend they review this policy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NONE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,808
    1,128
    332
    124
    70
See reviews for
480
1,483
100
709
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (777)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is very modern and the lifts are an experience in themselves. The reception/lobby staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, we had our case carried up to our room for us as soon as we'd completed our check-in. The rooms have high spec fixtures and fittings throughout and the furnishings are extremely comfortable which is what you would expect in a 5 star hotel.

Upon opening the door of our executive room we were greeted by a massive window facing us which set the tone of our stay. The layout of the room was very smart was furnished with dark wood furniture and additions such as a settee with a coffee table and tub chair. Everything you would need is provided in the room including an iron and ironing board and an a bonus was a manoeuvrable magnified mirror, with lighting, in the bathroom. I have to admit that some of the bathroom's mod cons meant that I had to spend a couple of minutes working out how to fill and then empty bath. The complementary tea/coffee facilities provided an array of flavoured teas and as well as the usual coffee and the pay per use mini bar was fully stocked with all the expected drinks. The television offered many options before you actually arrived at simply watch tv.

The restaurant and bar provided great service and choice and there is ample and pleasant seating throughout the hotel. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This is a fine hotel. Very convenient too. A short walk to The Tower of London and Tower Bridge. The City and Leadenhall Market.
The room I had on the 10th floor had a great view, including the Shard. My room was large , well laid out and had a very comfortable bed. The only slight downside was the very slow bar staff, and sometimes that meant understaffed !
Will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Always opt to stay at the Grange any chance I get. Have stayed there several times over the past few years on business trips and now actively choose it over more well known and expensive hotels.

What's not to like about it? Service at the reception is always brilliant, the rooms are modern, clean and massive by London standards. Have all the amenities you could need and really comfortable beds. Love the bathroom facilities too and the multi spray showers are always welcome. Room service and food options cover all the bases too.

Short walk from Tower Hill, Aldgate, Aldgate East and Liverpool Street Stations.

Love this place. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Booked this as a 5* mystery hotel so it's always a gamble but we like to stay near Tower Hill Station (is about 5 min walk away).
I wouldn't book here again- all round very average hotel and service. It does not have the feel of a luxury stay at all. There was no complimentary bottled water, robe and the toiletries provided were not luxury items.
The check-in was military like and requested a coloured photo copy of photo ID be taken and all room guests to provide signatures.
I stayed at the Novotel at Tower Hill earlier this month with work and the room and service provided there was better.
I did submit an online enquiry form prior to our visit to request an afternoon tea booking for our arrival date but this was never acknowledged or responded to so we all booked at Hush in Mayfair instead.
I did not use the pool or gym as they were rather crowded but they are perhaps why the hotel gets a higher star rating.
If you are just looking for a quiet room with nothing fancy then this is the place.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VVLSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was booked via a secret hotels style website and we were pleasantly surprised when we saw what we had got. Unfortunately on arrival we were greater by an extremely snooty receptionist who clearly did not feel we deserved to be in her hotel. Both my wife and I were dressed smartly but it was clear that a far more formal attire was preferred. As for the room it was nice. Honestly nothing special but comfortable. One thing good was the location but had I paid full price for this room I would have been extremely disappointed. This is a business style hotel and I feel it didn't cater well for much else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilApperley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Booked through last minute. Very very very good price for a London Hotel, it's off the beaten track a bit but for the price it is superb. Nearest Tube is Tower Hill and a bout a 5 minute walk.

However, it's new, modern, well equipped great pool etc. Big beds, great bath and shower room. Very quiet rooms. I was on the 13th floor so great views no noise from outside. If you don't have breakfast included there is a Weatherspoon next door which is cheaper. Free wifi. Go for it.

Room Tip: If you like heights head up, ask for a City/River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ineedgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#346 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#319 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,033 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#260 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,193 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#389 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#244 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing