We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #211 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of May for a couple of nights. We were on the 14th floor, but the super fast lifts made it easy. The staff are lovely, Martina and Benigna on reception and Victor the doorman, especially. The room had a great view and the furnishings and fittings are plush. The tubs stations are nearby and the bridge is within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KM1993_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,840
    1,142
    334
    125
    71
See reviews for
485
1,508
101
720
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

After spending several days near the hustle and bustle of Victoria Station it was nice to be removed to a quieter area and still have great access to lots of activities. There are numerous sites that are an easy walk and the train and tube stations are within a 5 minute walk. St. Katherine Docks nearby has a decent selection of restaurants. My room was a good size and the included breakfast was good. The staff were very professional. The property appears to have been recently renovated and the amenities were more than adequate. My only negative comment would be that the entire property has a very sterile feel to it. The bottom line is I would stay there again and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prairietraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit to London and the Grange Tower Bridge Hotel. St. Katherines Dock is a really pretty place to sit out on a warm summer evening or to walk along the Thames with great views of the Tower and Tower Bridge. Its actually a new purpose built hotel rather than refurbished. On your next trip over from Canada maybe you would like to try the St. Paul's Cathedral area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a very good business hotel for the City. It has everything expected of a business hotel including wifi, intelligent TV (i.e. a multi-media screen with all modern communcation channels - Facebook, youtube etc). The room I had was good. It was clean and well serviced. The bathroom had a shower and a bath tub, However, there was an unnecesary odour from the drains.

It is conveniently located for London City Airport and in walking distance, literaly around the corner from the Tower of London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KjellOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We are pleased that you found the facilities very good for the discerning business traveller. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We booked our room for 2days during Easter vacation through last minute. We were give a small room initially but after requesting the staff they upgraded our room to 10th floor the next night which was huge and had a gud view. The staff were friendly and helpful. I tried their spa facilities and was happy about it.We did not try their breakfast so nothing to comment about it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Arpitha_Mohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

great hotel, staff very helpful,upgraded to a executive suite. loved the idea of having YouTube on the TV as we could play any music whilst getting ready to go out! The pool was great, and gave us robes like a spa. I recommend you visit on a Friday -Sunday as there is free parking on surrounding streets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Sounds like you had a nice relaxing weekend. Hope to see you again soon - you know you deserve it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is great with pleasant and helpful staff in the reception area. The room was fairly hotel standard but it was nice to have a bath and a shower! Actually cannot say enough about the hotel side of things.
The Spa however - I was not impressed with - great facilities, but they need to pay a little more attention to families going in. When we were in there were quite a few families using the pool - not usually a problem except that they wouldn't keep to one side of the pool so anyone trying to do lane swimming was constantly dodging kids. There was a father and his two children constantly in the hot top - again not normally a problem except the kids were jumping in and trying to swim in it! There were also two unaccompanied children in there who were constantly running around and jumping in the pool and hot tub. At one point we were using the foot spas and one of them had scalding hot water - I love steaming water but even I couldn't put my feet in it! The unattended little girl decided to get in and when I told her not to because it was too hot she looked at me with daggers and not only stepped in, but decided to sit in it! She was extremely red when she got out! So I decided to go into the Steam Room, only to be joined by the father and his childen - I did say to him was he aware that it's not recommended for children under 16 but he didn't care! I decided that if they were in the steam room the hot tub was free so went off to get in there only to be joined by the unaccompanied children who were jumping in and almost sitting on me! I'd had enough by that time - when I go to a spa its to relax and unwind - and this certainly couldn't happen in this spa.
Oh and where were the parents to the unsupervised children for all that time - in the sauna! I really don't have a problem with kids in a spa but they should be supervised and the parents must be told to keep them under control and be aware of any regulations in the use of the equipment.
Would this put me off going to this hotel again? I hope not.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jshowering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I get confused over these 'star' ratings these days. This is a 5* hotel and it's very nice but it's not what I'd immediately recognise as a 5* hotel. I guess if you're staying in London as a couple as we were it's a little too business like. It's not an atractive building and it's stuck up a small street north of the thames near Tower Bridge... However, The staff were really friendly, the reception was smart, the bar was open 24/7, a little sparse, fine but not comfy. The room was good. Very comfy bed, sofa, Great TV and a good size bathroom. It was nicely appointed but not a really luxuriouse room. We went on a 'late-rooms' secret hotel deal so we only paid £90 for the night. Probably wouldn't go again unless it was the best deal available. Left me a little cold.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade - you never know
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kipims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly. Sorry you won't be coming back, but maybe we will have the opportunity of welcoming you to one of our other hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#340 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#318 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,079 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#258 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,326 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#171 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,928 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing