We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #211 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night and was impressed by the chic interiors, good customer service and above all, excellent location. Within walking distances from tube and bus stops, and eateries ,it is value for money. Above all, go for a walk on the Tower Bridge either early mornings and late evenings ,to enjoy the breathtaking views of London and Thames. You can get your tit bits from the next door Tesco . Restaurants below the hotel have decent food options,or you can go walking to below the Tower Bridge for some good food. The tower bridge Hop on , Hop off bus stop is close by enabling one to access London on the bus.

Room Tip: Try the top floors to have good city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanushree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Its good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Grange Tower Bridge Hotel and you enjoyed the surrounding area particularly along the River Thames. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip to England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,807
    1,126
    331
    124
    70
See reviews for
479
1,484
100
707
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

wow fantastic hotel fantastic views,pool,breakfast,bar,base camp,all fantastic.one blip we asked prior for early check in and had to ask again,still had to wait another hr in hotel before we got our key.but sampled a fine bar,,top dollar whiskeys,ohnny walker blue label £13 a shot but had to be done and £10 gold label great selection well done the grange.easy to get every where in london from this hotel id deffo use it again.leave the best till last friendly service from staff member ANETA who was here there and everywhere,with a smile and help when needed,the first smiling face on the bar and very up on her whiskeys.and always asked us if we were having a nice visit.the staff on the spa were less helpfull as a slight blip in the visit,but overall fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: south facing better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenjohn508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found us to be the "best in London". We are reliant on guests' checking you and cannot always guarantee an early check in. I hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This modern hotel is located in a historic part of Whitechapel, where jack the ripper did bad stuff and Moseley's fascists were repelled at Cable St. Despite being opposite the Royal College of Psychiatrists, complete with demonstrating Scientologists today, it is on a very dull through road (albeit with the odd good pub, Indian restuarant and interesting Catholic church). I've stayed here twice recently. The rooms are large and comfortable with amazingly good showers. The beds are comfortable. The staff are helpful. The views vary. The first time I was here I was on the top floor with fantastic views over south east london (where I grew up). Today I have views of ducting and the tip of the gherkin. It's convenient for the tube, the tower and the royal mint. It's a little bit generic, but it is very comfortable. The clientele are probably employees of russian olgiarchs, but there are also hen nights and masonic functions. Or that's what they look like to me. It is miles better than the Premier Inn over the road. It's nex door to Weatherspoons. It is a bit expensive, but it's a bargain compared with the excreable Ibis round the corner, which is mega basic and not a lot cheaper. The wifi is fast and reliable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod_Pole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
So pleased you enjoy staying at the Grange Tower Bridge Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights, securing the room via Lastminute.com Top Secret Hotels. Amazing deal for such a lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Less than 10min walk to public transport. Would use again and definately recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jockette67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Public Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of the hotel and found our staff friendly. We are situated close to the DLR, Fenchurch mainline station and Tower Hill underground together with several local busses too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My fiance and i stayed in this hotel for 1 night last weekend. We actually wanted to stay in the City Hotel which is the same brand but closer to the Tower Hill tube.
The City hotel was fully booked so we decided to stay here. This also is very close to the tube, around a 5 to 7 minute walk so that was ideal. It is a 5 minute walk from Tower Bridge and Tower of London so it is a great location. This area of London is my favourite part so would recommend staying in this area when visiting. You are quite central and dosent take long to get to Leicester Sqaure/Piccadilly etc.
We arrived at the hotel early and they managed to check us in (this was about 11 oclock) even though check in wasnt until 3. Great customer service. However when we got to the room there were two single beds and we had booked double. This wasnt a problem at all, they advised that we would need to wait for a room if we didnt mind but they would get us a nice room with a view as i requested.
This was fine, we left our luggage with them and went out for a few hours.
When we arrived back at the hotel, we were checked in and our room had been upgraded.
The room was really nice, comfy king size bed, very modern bathroom and ceiling to floor windows with a beautiful view of the shard, tower bridge and the gherkin on the other side.
We used the pool/sauna/steam room/jacuzzi while staying, all complimentary if you stay with them. Great facilities, the pool was lovely. They also have a gym and relax zone and they offer spa treatments.
Wifi is also complimentary which is very good and is rare to find.
Breakfast was included and was a help yourself buffet. Good hot food and enough choice.
The hotel is querky and even has elevators made of glass so you can see outside and into each floor as you go up. Its a lovely hotel in a good location so i would recommend. The staff were happy to help and very friendly.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a good view. We stayed in room 1109 and it was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GILL02091984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay, enjoyed the good customer service and hope to return. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

For a very reasonable price we had an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing stay. The staff were always personal and friendly and even have us a free upgrade for my birthday. The pool, sauna and stream room sorted us out a treat after the indulgence of the weekend and room service was reasonably priced and very tasty.
We enjoyed the hotel thoroughly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your birthday stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is in a fantastic location close to the sights and a short walk to public transportation. There are always taxis waiting outside the hotel as well (which is obviously a more expensive option, but great for the really rainy days). There is a shop nearby where you can purchase food and drinks or anything you might have left at home! There are two Starbucks located within the block. The main one just outside the front of the hotel is usually pretty busy. For a calmer atmosphere, walk around to the dock side and have your Starbucks on the second floor of Starbucks overlooking the docks. Lovely! The hotel bar also has a fantastic view of the Tower Bridge--really beautiful at night with the lights. Nice place to relax after a full day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank courtinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#345 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#321 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,024 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#388 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
The Tower
#262 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,178 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing