We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #212 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
worcestershire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is the third year running we have stayed here, we have a family get together all from different parts of the uk. The hotel facilities are lovely, breakfast both cooked and continental are delicious and tea and coffee is constant, staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. They make sure all our party are next to or opposite each other and there are 8 of us. Location is perfect just a 5 minute walk to the Tower Bridge and the tubes...coming back again next year.

Room Tip: The only thing I can say against rooms is that all of our party have had big rooms with two sofas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watson25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay again this year. We very much look forward to welcoming you all back for your next family get together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,835
    1,142
    334
    125
    71
See reviews for
485
1,504
101
719
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (785)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights for a work event and was very impressed with this property. I have previously stayed in the the Grange City, but this is a lot more contemporary than it's sister property. The room itself was a good size with a lovely view of the shard, London bride and the Gherkin. The bathroom was lovely with a really cool rain shower! Location wise,the hotel is a 2 minute walk from tower hill tube station, so easy to get around. Couldn't fault this property at all, would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your stunning review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and liked the view of some of London's iconic buildings. We do get a lot of really positive comments about our showers! We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very modern building with comfortable bedrooms.

Excellent continental breakfast with lots of choice.

Located not far from the metro with several lines.

Definitely a place to stay for a three-day trip to London.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citron9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in our newest hotel. I hope you will return on your next visit to England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a Fab hotel , could not fault in anyone. Central to the City, South side of river, tower of London and on it goes. Room clean and spacious, the staff friendly and helpful. We stayed for one night bed and breakfast, the breakfast was fantastic so much choice. Would definitely go back again ... Would recommend this hotel any day well done to all staff !!

Room Tip: we were upgraded to a superior but I am sure all rooms would be of high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your fab review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel satisfied your expectations and the staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This place has everything. Excellent staff, perfect location, generously sized soundproofed rooms, most comfortable beds ever, air-con, lovely spa, easy trip to London City Airport.

And it's not far from Brick Lane

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, so glad you found everything satisfactory and the bed comfy. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

great hotel 5 mins walk from underground station and literally around the corner from tower of London and Tower Bridge. Lovely room, we were room only which was fine as there is a wetherspoons next door so really handy for breakfasts. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone with out hesitation

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andysfatbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Good to hear everything was satisfactory and you enjoyed the location. I hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here when I had a business trip in London. The staff were always eager to help and on several occasions went the extra mile in making sure I has a pleasant stay. if there is anything I cannot give 5 star as there is always room for improvement :). A BIG THANK YOU TO YOU ALL

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Secretdinerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your nice review. I am pleased you found the hotel great and the staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#339 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#320 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,074 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#256 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,308 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#177 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,920 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Lastminute, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing