We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as before when stayed, but still love the place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #240 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very first time stayed here was fantastic. Massive toom. Really clean, fabulous service and amazingly helpful staff.

This time was still good, but the room we were given was a little disappointing, especially as rate was more than before.

Have a lovely spa area. Clean and good atmosphere. Treated ourselves to massage package, which was well worth it.

Also right next door to a great wetherspoons. Amazing value. Atmosphere and food.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,903 - 1,909 of 3,812 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here for one night for a friends birthday, we arrived early with the idea of leaving are bags as we couldn't check in until 3pm. We got there about 12 and was told are rooms were ready early bonus!! All our rooms were extremely clean and well presented all the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We used the spa on the Saturday and that was perfect also love swim in the pool and then a relax in the jacuzzi.
Would recommend this hotel to anyway and cant wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnikaNeale14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your friend's birthday celebrations at the Grange Tower Bridge Hotel and the spa. We hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Just had a one night stay here with the Wife, as we came to see a pilot radio show a the BBC. Very polite reception staff, decor very modern and clean. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment but was quite pricey. Room very comfortable, bathroom was lovely. Room had blackout curtains, if like me you like to shut out early morning light, so not to wake to early. 5-10 minutes walk to nearest tube station.
Would love to go back

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tony-Burns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

I am pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us and I hope you will be able to stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Although not near west end I would high recommend this hotel for a weekend in London. It was a beautiful modern hotel in a quiet area of london which is great for a peaceful nights sleeps. We arrived early on a Saturday morning - around. 9 expecting to drop our bags but were allocated a room which was great. The hotel is within a 5 min walk on tower ridge tub station which us only a few stops from Liverpool st and makes all of Central London very accessible, as the name suggests it us also within walking distance of tower bridge. I would recommend a walk across the bridge and then along the river to borough market -which is great for food lovers.
We did also use the spa which was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CBRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Pleased you enjoyed your weekend in London at the Grange Tower Bridge Hotel. It is easy to travel from the hotel and I'm glad you found Borough Market - it is great fun. I hope you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is the third year running we have stayed here, we have a family get together all from different parts of the uk. The hotel facilities are lovely, breakfast both cooked and continental are delicious and tea and coffee is constant, staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. They make sure all our party are next to or opposite each other and there are 8 of us. Location is perfect just a 5 minute walk to the Tower Bridge and the tubes...coming back again next year.

Room Tip: The only thing I can say against rooms is that all of our party have had big rooms with two sofas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watson25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay again this year. We very much look forward to welcoming you all back for your next family get together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights for a work event and was very impressed with this property. I have previously stayed in the the Grange City, but this is a lot more contemporary than it's sister property. The room itself was a good size with a lovely view of the shard, London bride and the Gherkin. The bathroom was lovely with a really cool rain shower! Location wise,the hotel is a 2 minute walk from tower hill tube station, so easy to get around. Couldn't fault this property at all, would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beccas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for your stunning review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and liked the view of some of London's iconic buildings. We do get a lot of really positive comments about our showers! We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very modern building with comfortable bedrooms.

Excellent continental breakfast with lots of choice.

Located not far from the metro with several lines.

Definitely a place to stay for a three-day trip to London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Citron9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay in our newest hotel. I hope you will return on your next visit to England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#373 of 1,076 in London
2,955 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#351 of 1,076 in London
4,465 reviews
The Tower
#259 of 1,076 in London
7,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#198 of 1,076 in London
2,470 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,076 in London
1,505 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £93 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing