We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good views of the Tower.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #225 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel many times for pleasure and business. Always very clean friendly, and friendly staff. Good position for city. Underground and c2c fencurch street station. Only traffic outside hotel is taxis s pulling up. Good views of the Tower of London. Part of the hotel look onto tower. Breakfast has always been good. And meals in the evening are of a good standard. You can walk over Tower Bridge to get to some good restaurants on the Southbank of the Thames. But plenty of taxis to go further into the Westend. Or the tube is 2 minutes. Walk. If you don't want to stay in the real hub of London I can recommend this hotel. But be aware it is in a quiet part of a London with not too much too do. Very good if you need to stay in a hotel close to the city for business.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good. Try to get a top floor room looking over to the Tower of London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. Maybe on your next visit you could walk round to St. Katherine's docks, which are really pretty and always buzzing with activity - lively restaurants and bars - particularly nice on a sunny day or clear evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,803 - 1,809 of 3,722 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here several times now, always on a special deal - the rack prices are very expensive! Having said that, the rooms are very well appointed, the staff are great & friendly, breakfast was great & it's quiet & comfortable at night. Bit "back of beyond" if you want to spend time in west end, but do yourself a favour & stay here then eat at Café Spice Namaste opposite - you won't regret it!!!

Room Tip: high floors quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Good to hear you enjoy staying with us and find our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Grange Tower Bridge Hotel for 9 nights and had the best experience ever. The room (1209) was fantastic - 2 great queen sized beds - very hard to find in London - we did not want our son sleeping on a "pull-out sofa" for this length of time. The bathroom and its "rain fall" shower was fantastic. How wonderful to come back from a long day of sight seeing (and being very weary) to such a great facility and room. The daily buffet breakfast was great - they had a chef making omelets which were fabulous. The location is ideal - a 5 minute walk to the Tower Hill underground stop and the Tower of London historic site. There is a great pub (Weatherspoons) just a 2 minute walk from the hotel and a Tesco Market (with nearby ATM) right around the corner. It is extremely quite at night - not a sound to be heard from our room. Room service was great and the food exceptional - their French onion soup was perfect. The staff was very helpful and courteous and fulfilled all of our requests. I would highly recommend this hotel for your London visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaneMamaroneck_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review - so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed a long stay with us and you enjoyed visiting the sights of London - there are certainly a lot of them! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

However, having said this, this hotel is on the fringes of London and the financial district. There is nothing close that one can walk to and even walking seemed dicey to us. We did eat at the hotel one night and the food was average. The included breakfast was wonderful. The beds were comfortable. The views out of the windows were horrific! LOL. Just adequate for me.

Room Tip: No tips from me. There was another couple with us and their room had a horrific view as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ciraulo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

I am sorry you just found the hotel to be adequate although the hotel was clean and staff polite. If you were to stay on another occasion, you could try walking a few minutes to St. Catherines Dock which is really pretty and has lots of lovely bars and restaurants surrounding the harbour with all the boats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed for a night bed and breakfast. Location wise,the hotel is a 2 minute walk from tower hill tube station. It is a beautiful hotel in a quiet area of london which is great for a peaceful nights sleeps. Room clean and spacious, the staff friendly and helpful. The bathroom was lovely with a really cool rain shower! Excellent continental breakfast with lots of choice. Would recommend this hotel to anyway and cant wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your excellent review - we wish you were here for longer too! Good to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed in the this hotel for business recently. The rooms are nice and comfortable however got room service on the 2nd night and informed them during the order that I would pay by card at the room. When the food arrived (which was good) the waiter give me the option of giving him my card to bring downstairs or to leave my "room service" food cooling and to follow him down to the restaurant to process the card payment. It seems that this is usual. In the end I had to give this person my card and wait for them to return - and paid £4 service charge for the pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kieron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. If you leave a credit card pre-authorisation on arrival at the hotel you can just charge directly to your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good value room and hotel, ideally located for the tower of london - 4 min walk away.

Room was clean and comfortable and a good size for the price paid, nice quality bedding and two double beds was perfect for us with 2 children.

Receptionist was a bit frosty but the chambermaid who came to turn room down at 6pm was lovely - gave the children extra chocolates and biscuits so that made the customer experience a bit better.

Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on it, but had coffee in the lounge and was annoyed to see service added when we checked out - it was standard service charge of circa 10% but we ordered at bar and carried own drinks to table - so bit cheeky to add this!

Room Tip: Ask for 11th floor or above to get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lausey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. Service charge is discretionary and can easily be removed from your bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#355 of 1,076 in London
2,863 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#330 of 1,076 in London
4,348 reviews
The Tower
#272 of 1,076 in London
6,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#171 of 1,076 in London
2,417 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#234 of 1,076 in London
2,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £108 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Lastminute, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing