We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imppeccable Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #224 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights during an International Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses. The service was superb and they had our room ready for us even though we arrived before their check in time. Room service was always prompt and the whole staff was very professional and polite. It was nice that they had employees who also spoke spanish. They were very accomodating with any request and tried to make our stay the very best it could be. Would definitely stay again. The rooms had everything you could need including a tub and shower. And it was very QUIET! You never heard your neighbors or any other noise for that matter which made it very restful after a long day. And the location was so close to the Tower Bridge and a nice group of restaurants on St. Catherine's Dock.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lilyfig76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed the convention and your stay in London and found the hotel and our staff impeccable. We look forwarrd to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip to England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,771 - 1,777 of 3,720 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Booked this Hotel pretty much due to its location only a 10 minute walk to tower bridge and more touristy places along the river.. Nice clean hotel very fresh looking. Modern with all you need for a weekend break.. Room has an iron and proper ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities, tv and usb ports and free wifi. Hotel has a lovely Spa and the staff are very friendly. The concierge is helpful in booking taxis and restaurants.. I would easily come and stay again.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank perovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Just had one night here for our anniversary, booked two rooms a double for my husband and I and a twin for our teenagers. Check in was extremely fast and efficient and we were met with a smile. One room was ready when we checked in (we were several hours early) and we were able to leave all bags in the room whilst we went off to the theatre and sightseeing for the afternoon. Had to ask for robes and slippers when we came back as neither room was equipped but they were brought up within five minutes of asking - excellent service. We used the spa in the evening and it was lovely, changing rooms were clean and tidy and spa itself was nicely set out and clean.
Rooms were exceptionally clean just a shame we were on the sixth floor and there was no view other than that of the block of flats opposite. Great location five mins from the tube station, tower bridge and the tower of London.
Check out was again fast and efficient and concierge looked after our cases for the rest of the day.
We would thoroughly recommend the hotel to all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitchellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and is in a great location. It's an easy walk to the Tower Bridge and St. Catherine's dock where there are plenty of restaurants and shopping. The rooms were very nice and clean. The king bed was very comfortable. The shower, however, was very small and the knobs to turn the water on were VERY difficult to turn on. I almost called the front desk to find out how to turn the shower on but was finally able to turn the knob. Breakfast was included and it was excellent. There was a wonderful breakfast buffet.

If you're traveling from the US, make sure you have an adapter for the electrical outlets.

Very nice hotel and I would definitely stay here again if in London.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank visamastermichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your nice review. Your comments have been noted. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

we stayed one night at this hotel. The location was great. A 7 min walk to tower bridge and the Tower of London. There was also St Katharines dock within a 5 min walk which had lots of bars and restaurants. The pool area was lovely with a large pool, sauna steam room and air bath. The bedroom was large and clean although we would have appreciated a softer mattress. the breakfast was plentiful with a great selection. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

What an amazing hotel. From start to finish my daughter and myself felt very special, all the staff were friendly and helpful. They are all a credit to the hotel.
Swimming pool, steam room and sauna were a lovely way to spend a couple of hours, even managed to do my ice bucket challenge!
We were upgraded to the 14th floor, room and view took my breath away, anything we asked for was delivered within a couple of minutes of a call to Reception.
Breakfast was good and did not have to queue.
Do not understand why anyone would complain about this hotel as it is a credit to the people who run it, will be back when I save up for another break!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bandrew286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, it is so good to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your birthday stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Well done for doing the ice bucket challenge too - it is great that the motor neurones disease charity is gaining the recognition and hopefully funding that they deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

For London standards, this is a very good hotel. The service has been efficient and very friendly throughout. And the location perfect.

The rooms are largish for London and very, very quiet. Although the décor of the rooms is nothing special, a bit bland and beige, literally, everything was spotlessly clean and in perfect order. Comfortable sheets and duvets and great air-conditioning. The beds may be a bit on the firm side for some.

Breakfast was adequate, not really 5 star, but good enough.

There is parking nearby, but there is no stopping outside the hotel. Unpack your car quickly!

All in all, it may not be the coolest or best looking hotel in London, but for the price we paid, 140 GPB per night, it was one of our best stays in London.

It even has a pool.

Room Tip: rooms above floor 9 on the south side offer nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

I am pleased you had a very enjoyable stay and found the hotel to your satisfaction and our staff friendly and helpful. I hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#353 of 1,076 in London
2,862 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#333 of 1,076 in London
4,347 reviews
The Tower
#268 of 1,076 in London
6,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#170 of 1,076 in London
2,415 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#234 of 1,076 in London
2,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £108 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing