We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,177)
Filter reviews
4,177 results
Traveller rating
2,151
1,362
406
161
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,151
1,362
406
161
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower bridge steam room spa facilities st katherine's dock lovely hotel star hotel continental breakfast floor to ceiling windows mini bar full english minute walk tesco express booked this hotel business hotel executive room great shower lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 4,177 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The hotel is lovely. Front desk staff are very accommodating. We arrived early after a overnight flight and we were given our room right away. The food, breakfast and dinner are quite good. Only negative is that you must request face towels. The hotel does not put them in your room. Water from the bathroom sink is supposed to be fine to drink. If you purchase bottled water, it is pretty pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than 5.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spellglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes London tap water is good to drink. We hope you will return on a future trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my fiancé stayed here after we ended up staying in London an extra night.

Very clean rooms with nice bathroom, great air conditioning in this hot weather. Central but quiet rooms.

Was a function on but we didn’t hear a single peep!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We are pleased you both enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay 20/22nd June 2018 . No faults at all with the hotel , the staff or the clientele. The restaurant was under utilised for the evening meal which we had on both evenings being impressed from the first night. Quality of food was very good and should be tried. Fillet steak was excellent. Service was very good and couldn’t be faulted and was included in the bill. Room 601 was very quiet at the end of the corridor and overlooked surrounding buildings (job centre plus) . You do wonder if you can be observed with the curtains open as with the residents and workers in the opposite buildings . No issues at all with anything in the room.
Front reception staff were very efficient and polite.
There are no negatives at all with this hotel and I would certainly recommend it .
We took a chance with last minute s secret escapes and had no regrets at all

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank simple65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

I am so pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and that you particularly enjoyed the food in the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Not worth staying here for the very fact that the some of the staff are rude and unwilling to be of help. There are so many better places to stay in London and i urge you to stay away. Note also, they try to charge you for early check-in, so don’t expect to be in your room before 3pm, unless you pay up. This is how a hotel shouldn’t be run.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank copperbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Your comments have been noted and passed to the training manager to address.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed here whilst visiting London for the Chelsea Flower Show. Delighted with our stay. The hotel, as it's name implies, is very convenient for visiting The Tower of London. The tube station is only yards from the hotel so access to all of London is very easy. The Embankment is on your doorstep for a pleasant evening stroll.
The hotel is lovely, comfy beds, nice rooms and staff eager to help.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel's location easy to access all areas of London. I hope you enjoyed the flower show and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews