We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Skiers356
Derby, United Kingdom

Give it a miss

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2024
Went to a large function in this hotel. For the money the meal was way overpriced and the main course was stone cold when it should have been hot. Minute portions too. Staff started to clear the table when 3 of our group were still eating and despite commenting to the staff about this they carried on.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review
Responded 22 Apr 2024
Good morning Skiers356,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better.

I am very sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Your concerns will be directed to the management team who'll look at making any possible improvements in our service, which truly is so important to us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind regards
Aksel
Customer Experience Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£85
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£90
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
2.5 miles from Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge
Bar/Lounge
£204
  • Hotels.com
    £204
  • Expedia.com
    £204
  • Canopy by Hilton
    £204
0.2 miles from Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£181
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £190
  • Skyscanner.com
    £149
  • Priceline
    £178
4.7 miles from Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£229
  • travelup.com
    £224
  • Skyscanner.com
    £216
  • Expedia.com
    £228
4.2 miles from Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior View
£265
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    £249
  • Vio.com
    £182
  • Expedia.com
    £265
4.7 miles from Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Double
£170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £166
  • Agoda.com
    £130
  • travelup.com
    £167
2.5 miles from Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
£85
  • Travelodge
    £84
  • Priceline
    £96
  • Skyscanner.com
    £84
1.0 miles from Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge
Restaurant
£116
  • Vio.com
    £94
  • Priceline
    £99
  • Skyscanner.com
    £94
2.5 miles from Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge
Free Wifi
£42
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    £42
  • Skyscanner.com
    £42
  • Agoda.com
    £42
5.1 miles from Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (3,293)
Filter reviews
3,294 results
Traveller rating
2,226
480
249
177
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,226
480
249
177
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower bridge swimming pool spa facilities steam room lovely hotel great facilities executive room duty manager a lovely stay lovely room booked this hotel tube station samir reception wetherspoons shard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 3,294 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2024

A great place to stay in London. Staff were friendly, caring and pleasant starting from the reception. Great first impression of hotel thank to Arun (great job mate!). Room itself was well equipped, very clean, stylish and spacious. Very good meals and delicious. Thank you guys. I was very pleased with my stay and hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

Good morning georgemS1698QK,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better.

We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience with us. It brings us great joy to know that your stay exceeded your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Providing our guests with exceptional service and creating memorable experiences is our top priority, and we're delighted that we succeeded in doing so during your visit.

We for sure do welcome you back to once again enjoy your time to our hotels.
Kind regards
Aksel
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024

This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of London. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Our hotel host for breakfast Arnel was amazing. He made sure our groups were very well taken care of as well as the other hotel guests. He is so nice and pleasant. He was a joy to see early in the morning with a smile on his face. Thank you Arnel.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarAway696505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear FarAway696505,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel beautiful and enjoyed our central location, making it convenient for exploring London's restaurants and shops. We're thrilled to hear your kind words about Arnel. It's wonderful to know that he made your breakfast experience memorable with his attentive and pleasant service. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to him.


We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most!
Best regards,
Manol
Customer Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024

From start to finish, our stay at the Leonardo Royal Hotel at Tower Bridge was excellent. The hotel is centrally located and well appointed with many amenities. Most memorable was the accommodating staff at the front desk, in the restaurant and housekeeping. The rates were more than reasonable in light of our experience. We were very pleased. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear S51JFelaineb,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience from start to finish and found our hotel's central location and amenities to your liking. It's fantastic to know that our accommodating staff made a positive impact on your stay. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our front desk, restaurant, and housekeeping teams. We're pleased to hear that you found our rates reasonable and that you were very pleased with your stay.


We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most!
Best regards,
Manol
Customer Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024

We had absolutely nothing to complain about during our stay! The room was stylish and clean. The room was in every way impeccable, and of a good size. The hotel has a large swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna that can be used free of charge - and it was lovely to be able to end the days with some relaxation here. The wireless network was fast and flawless, and the location was great as well.
The service at the hotel was welcoming and pleasant. Oussama helped us when we checked in and out, and gave us a great start and end to our stay. What a pleasant man! His great mood was infectious and made us feel very welcome.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathrine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear 437kathrineu,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience and enjoyed every aspect of your stay. It's fantastic to know that you found our room stylish, clean, and of a good size. We're pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy our swimming pool, jacuzzi, and sauna facilities. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Oussama. It's wonderful to hear that his welcoming and pleasant service made a positive impact on your stay. We're glad you found our wireless network fast and reliable and that you appreciated our great location.


We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most!
Best regards,
Manol
Customer Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were treated with kindness and the red carpet experience. Oussama, went above and beyond to help us to enjoy our stay. He offered recommendations on places to eat and points of interest to see. We were able to check-in early and check-out late. Great stay overall and the hotel is centrally located to see some excellent attractions!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Royal Hotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear B5294HNrogerl,

Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience from the moment you arrived until the moment you left. It's wonderful to know that Oussama went above and beyond to ensure you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to him. We're delighted that his recommendations on places to eat and points of interest enhanced your visit. We're pleased to hear that you appreciated our central location, making it convenient to explore the excellent attractions nearby.


We would love to have you around again in the future when it suits you the most!
Best regards,
Manol
Customer Experience Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews