We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fathers Day 2014!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Classic City Tours

Classic City Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$89.65*
and up
Private Tour: London City Tour in a Vintage Car with Optional Champagne
Ranked #271 of 673 Tours in London
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Classic City Tours is the first classic car bespoke tour company in London to offer sightseeing tours and wedding services using original vintage Morris Minor convertibles. What is a bespoke tour? Well if you let us know what areas of London you've always wanted to see, we can provide a tailor made tour of that area for you. Our fully trained chauffeurs will give you an exciting guided tour of those areas of London, that are well known to those little hidden gems.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fathers Day 2014!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Rather than sharing your sight-seeing experience with a bunch of other tourists on a crowded bus that can only take you down big main roads to the well-established sights – I highly recommend booking a 3 person, more intimate and customised tour of the West End with Nick in his beautifully restored and maintained classic cars.

We went past all the established landmarks on the well-trodden tourist route, but also saw many buildings and places that I’d missed when working in the West End for a no. of years, including some more recent and temporary attractions.

The whole experience is very relaxing and personal with Nick providing a flowing commentary – inc. lots of historical facts, info on recent and upcoming architectural changes, along with some London celebrity gossip and all the while answering our many questions whilst navigating London's traffic.

This trip is not only great fun - its excellent value for money!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous tour of London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this for my husband's 60th birthday as a surprise. Although we come from London it was great way to see London. The car was lovely and Nick was the perfect host. Would recommend this as Nick has a great knowledge of London and it was good fun. My husband loved it and we will definitely do this again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SurreySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WHAT A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Booked a surprise for my nephew and his fiancee for 21st May 2014. Wow, what a fabulous car, a brilliant experience and a great guy/driver - Nick - who couldn't have been more accommodating in assisting with the surprise. My nephew and his fiancee absolutely loved the whole event - seeing London in a classy, classic Morris Minor convertible - superb. I am now going to book a tour for myself on their recommendation - can't wait.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SHARON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great way to see London!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I took my two nieces (14 and 11) who were visiting from Wales on one of the tours last week and we had a great time. Nick, our driver, was very informative and friendly and extended the length of the tour to ensure that the girls were able to see all of the major landmarks. The car was fantastic and it was a great way to see the sights. Planning to book on one of the other tours offered in the future.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TSIrving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Beautiful Morris Minor tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Thank you very much for our lovely sightseeing tour, it was such a treat for my boyfriend’s birthday being picked up at our hotel by a beautiful car and shown around the London sights.
The icing on the cake was the private box at The o2 to see Beyoncé.
He absolutely loved the day and it is one we will never forget. We wish we booked longer for the tour. Highly recommended :-)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sugarfairy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Classic City Tours also viewed

 

Been to Classic City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing