We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tally ho ho ho”

Tally Ho! Cycle Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.56*
and up
London Landmarks, Historic Ale Pub and British Bicycles Bike Tour with a Local...
Ranked #7 of 185 Outdoor Activities in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Tally Ho! Cycle Tours we provide fun, small group, guided bike tours of London's iconic sights and hidden wonders. Saddle up for a bike ride with a quirky vintage twist, ride a handmade traditional English bicycle and follow your guide safely along cycle paths and back streets to discover London in a unique and entertaining way. Our bike tours are offered in English by locals with a passion for history, culture and cycling. French, Spanish, Italian and Mandarin language tours are available for private and group bookings. We offer bespoke private excursions for families, groups, hen parties, stag do's, corporate team building, student groups and individuals seeking support in taking up cycling in London. Looking to hire a retro / vintage bike in London? We have Pashley bicycles, restored mid-century classic bikes and retro tandems available for hire by the day or half day.
Kaulille, Limburg, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tally ho ho ho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

A good way to visit this nice and big city, nice atmosphere with the guides. They know a lot and like it to do it ... superb experience!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    742
    19
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Tally Ho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This bike tour far exceeded my expectations. It was a great experience which I will not forget. One of the best activity I did in London. I highly recommend this company. I want to thank the tour directors again for a wonderful time.

David B.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wbulldogdvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Amazing Bike Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

What a great way to see and learn about London on works of art Pashley bikes. The tour exceeded my expectations as i was expecting a more touristy experience versus the very interesting things we learned about London and its architechture. Niall made sure we all had fun and were safe, and the stop at the pub was perfect.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take Tally Ho!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Really great bike tour with Niall today. Saw sights I hadn't seen in several trips to London, as well as some old favorites. Love the bikes and the basket on the front. Nicely broken up in the middle with a stop at the pub. Niall should be a representative of the city tourism and visitor's bureau! Amazing knowledge of the city and its history and architecture. He also provided some great dining recommendations for after the bike tour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank travelred12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We recently went on the Tally Ho bike tour through London, with Jack as our tour guide. This was the final leg of our honeymoon, and what a fantastic way to end the trip! Jack was very knowledgeable about not only the major sights, but small things that aren't in every tour book. The pub stop was great, and all of his facts/history about the sights we saw were brief and engaging. We had a great time, and will definitely do one of the other Tally Ho tours next time we are in London.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tally Ho! Cycle Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tally Ho! Cycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing