We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Patisserie Valerie Brunswick Centre
Ranked #120 of 278 Bakeries in London
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Bloomsbury
Shoeburyness, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

First visit to one of these restaurants. Service was slow and staff seemed to have a problem with providing tap water. Dined outside and staff seemed disinterested with several coming up to ask the same question. Quite a long wait for food and when it did arrive seemed expensive for the small portions. I had a vegetarian breakfast which left a lot to be desired. If I did visit I would probably stick to cake as I think they could manage with that.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    57
    19
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We came for breakfast, friendly staff, nice menu selection, nice atmosphere, food was delicious, the prices i thought was a little on the expensive side but i suppose you get what you pay for and as i enjoyed my meal i wasnt bothered. Would recommend a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank broughty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful breakfast”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Warm welcome received... then very good service, beautiful food, overall excellent... would visit again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenBeau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

It looked very promising from outside and smelled very nice as we stepped in, but this was the best of our visit. There were plenty of space but none of the staff or the manager took any attention of our appearance. We felt there was no customer care at all.
Finally we had our order (breakfast), Looked very promising but it wasn't good or tasty.
I wish we never found the place, waste of money and time!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Reuven79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
453 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Wonderful cakes but why toast a scone?”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I loved my visit to Patisserie Valerie near Covent Garden. The choice and quality of the patisserie was above expectation and I felt like a child in a toy shop!
My only critisism was they toasted the scone I ordered with jam and cream. I ate it like that as I thought it was their speciality way of presenting scones but since I have wondered if the waitress wasn't aware that scones were served as they come as it wasn't as good as usual.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patisserie Valerie Brunswick Centre also viewed

 

Been to Patisserie Valerie Brunswick Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing