We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tophams Hotel Belgravia
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveller rating
148
252
244
243
587
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
252
244
243
587
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

What a terrible experience based on such promise! Afternoon tea promoted on the Time Out London website, reduced from £64 per couple to £26. This consisted of sitting in an empty room set up for breakfast the following day, completely inattentive service, plastic ham sandwiches, plastic cheese sandwiches, Mr Kipling French fancies, Tesco or similar tray bake, a jar of jam with a dry plain scone and zero atmosphere. We were in and out in 20 minutes, didn't even bother with the bubbly and resorted to chips in Victoria Station to fill ourselves. A complete waste of money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank TillyandBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

On Sunday 16th September a group of four from jaccede.com had afternoon tea at the hotel. we were representing a French charity working for and disabled people to help them find the places best suited to their needs. At first glance the Tophams is not obviously accessible however the staff went out or their way to help us. Sam, Kullicka and Maria helped us carry the electric wheelchair up the stairs, we were allowed to leave it in a safe area. The furniture was moved in the dining room so that it was easier for us to sit at the table, a bedroom was opened on the ground floor to give us access to a bathroom. Without their help, their sensitivity and the delicious afternoon tea, this wonderful afternoon could have turned into a nightmare. Find out more on jaccede.com and enjoy the wonderful setting of this boutique hotel for a traditional afternoon tea.

Room Tip: Please call beforehand if you require a special room for example wheelchair accessible. The staff was so obliging they made our day.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaccede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We booked this hotel through an Expedia hidden hotel deal. We were concerned after reading the reviews. However, I took a tip from another reviewer and e-mailed the hotel ahead of time, confirming our reservation and telling them we had read their reviewed and required a nice room and could not be moved to the other hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with our room on the 3rd floor. We had a cozy room, nicely decorated and then steps going down to a closet and bathroom. There were obvious water damage and was a little shabby, but otherwise was clean. The mattress was very poor, but actually slept well. It appeared that there was supposed to be a water heater because there was coffee and tea, but we did not have anything in our room to heat water with. Also, the woman at the front desk told us breakfast went until 10:30 on the weekends, but when we showed up at 10am on Saturday they told us breakfast was done already. It is definitely not a 4 star hotel by American standards. The location is excellent as we were able to walk to most of the main sights in London.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaraRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were quite nervous about our stay in this hotel after reading the bad reviews. However we were pleasantly suprised. Our room was really rather nice maybe a little shabby round the edges but the sheets were clean and the bed was comfy we both slept really well which is rare for me in a hotel room. Usually they are too hot and stuffy because the windows dont open and noisy, but this was quiet with good ventilation because the windows open.
When we got there after 3hrs on the Mega bus we wanted to make a cup of tea but there was no kettle, I went down to reception where the staff were lovely and accomodating and actually made us a big pot of tea and carried it to our room.
We would stay here again the reception area was very stylish and it is in a good position.
Tip: ring before you go and ask for a nice room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peache1002013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just been to this hotel at the weekend for my daughters 21st, was a bit nervous due to reviews on this website, but have to say pleasantly surprised, great location near theatre we wanted , near tube station Victoria, also can walk to Buckingham Palace in 10 mins, Clean and tidy room , asked for more towels no problem, breakfast was basic but not unpleasant, would have liked choice of how eggs were cooked and not just given scrambled, but that is a minor point, full English with toast,pastries and plenty of juice and tea or coffee, so if you want a nice hotel in a central location and not too expensive chose this one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews