We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the place. See you soon”
Review of Arosfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arosfa Hotel
Ranked #91 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“We loved the place. See you soon”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Very friendly staff (Tessa, Attila and Nikos). Nice family room. Excellent location. Free WiFi.
Ease access to tube and no7 bus to oxford str.

Room Tip: Nice family room. View to a beatiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efthimios L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,083
    526
    81
    23
    17
See reviews for
461
417
331
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We booked two rooms to accomodate me and my husband and our two teenagers.
Our double room was on the small side but had everything we needed for one nights stay. Our En-suite was very compact but was adequate.
The kids were given a room with two double beds. This was a god sized room with a very nice En-suite. The kids were chuffed with it.
On arrival we recieved a very warm welcome.
Breakfast was lovely with a chioce from cereals, yogurts, fruit, toast & jam pastries and full english.
I would stay in this hotel again on future visits to London.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I´ve had the best time. It was my second visit and it was like I remembered, just perfect. Never met such friendly people. It is allways a pleasure and I will sure come back. Thanks for everything. :))

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grit-Heike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

What I liked about Arosfa:
Very easy to get around, the tube is only a few minutes walk away
Lots of things to do in the area, 5 min. to British museum by foot
Good hot breakfast, toast, baked beans eggs, an assortment of cereals, tea/coffee
Room and sheets are nice and clean, free internet was great, speed was good
Quiet (I was in one of the single rooms not facing the street)

What may bother others but I didn't mind so much:
Very compact toilet and shower area, I've traveled to Japan where the spaces are tight but this one is really tight!
No guests of guests allowed
Hang onto your key, the front door of the hotel isn't open 24 hours.
No elevator, so be prepared to do a bit of weight lifting (I'm sure someone at the Arosfa will not hesitate to help you), if you have many bags then you'd have to hop around a bit in your room. I had 1 suitcase and that took up a lot of the room space.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PYPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The owners of the hotel are really kind and the location is close to the city centre! Amazing breakfast :)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilenialu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross Roads, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I stayed at the Arosfa Hotel during my stay in London in late May of 2011. It was incredible and I was completely satisfied!! First, the hotel itself was clean, warm and very inviting. Loved the courtyard in back as it was a great place to relax after a long day of excurions. The "living room" was a pleasant place also to meet and relax with friends while enjoying a hot cup of tea. Second, the breakfast was incredible!! Full traditional English breakfast was very tasty and highly recommended!! Although my room was somewhat small (as was the bathroom) but it was as I expected, it was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Most importantly, the staff at the Arosfa Hotel are incredible!! Tessa is an angel!! She was so attentive and helpful. From something as simple as lending me an umbrella to helping me confirm my bus transfer upon my late night return to London, she is incredible and made me feel right at home! Without a doubt, I would stay again at the Arosfa Hotel and would highly recommend it to all looking for a quiet, comfortable and quaint place to stay while visiting London

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I have been staying at the Arosfa during the week for business for the last two years. Nick, Tessa and Atila are generous, warm hosts with a real pride for their business. The hotel is small but perfectly formed, with good furnishings, extremely clean rooms, comfortable homely touches and a great location. This is a great choice for a reasonably priced base in the heart of London and I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaMorganne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#131 of 1,067 in London
1,202 reviews
Bloomsbury
Morton Hotel
Morton Hotel
#86 of 1,067 in London
349 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#68 of 1,067 in London
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#247 of 1,067 in London
1,967 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#122 of 1,067 in London
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Property: Arosfa Hotel
Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing