We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arosfa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Garth Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Academy(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveller rating
1,178
559
84
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
559
84
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumgower streetgoodge street tube stationsingle roomfull english breakfastceiling fansmall hoteltop floorsitting roomno liftfriendly hotelcooked breakfastbreakfast was excellentflights of stairssmall roomthree nightswest end
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,148 - 1,153 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We got a great welcome when we arrived. Tessa and the staff couldn't have bee more helpful. Great location and we found ourselves using the tube from Goodge St. Almost all of the time. We did stay in room no. 6 for two nights and don't share the same views as Doug from Melbourne. Yes it is small, but that is what we expected. We then moved to a room with a single bed and a doule bed. This had been prearranged and not the result of complaining. Yes, we had to pay a bit more for this room. Now of course, we could lay our bags out on the single bed which made things easier. The bathrooms were much smaller than we expected though. Think toilets in an A380!! However, it was surprising how well it all functioned. Free wireless was on the top floor, so to go down to the lounge to use the iPad. Very nice breakfast. Best things though were the staff and the locationnwhen matched to the price of London accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

On arrival at the hotel the staff were excellent, however I am sure this only to soften my partner an I up for what we were about to experience. Welcome to Room 6 - the smallest double room in a hotel on this planet. The room is about the size of a small single, equipped with a 'bolt on' type bathroom (the same size as in your 16ft caravan). Clambering over each other to get from one side of the room was a necessity - novel at first, but it soon became annoying. We requested to be moved to another room, however was advised there were none available. Luckily we were out sightseeing for most of the time, otherwise we would have sought alternate suitable accommodation. A further addition to the disappointment was that I noticed adjoining rooms across the corridor were at least double the size in area to our room. Also at breakfast some murmurings were heard from cleaning staff alluding to restoring a converted room to a single. As the room was booked at least six months prior to our arrival it can only confirm that the management had got it wrong, and should review it's ethical standards as I would not have the conscience to rent out a room of that size to a couple and receive payment with a smile. Finally, don't take for granted the explanation of 'small rooms are the norm for central London for this price' - it is a cop out. Please read the 'Poor' and 'Terrible' rated reviews before staying here, and book Room 6 at your peril!

Room Tip: Don't book Room 6!!!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug_from_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas050, Owner at Arosfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us.
We took a note of your comments regarding the size of the room that was allocated to you,
and we would like to apologise for the disappointment that this may have caused.

The other two larger rooms you are referring to, which were situated on the same floor are two family rooms. These rooms obviously have a different size and are more spacious than the double room you stayed in, as they are meant for four people. They are also priced at a much higher room rate.
You booked the double room in June 2011 (3 months prior to your arrival).
At that time we were already nearly fully booked for the month of October,
which left us little options in a choice of rooms.
We are extremely saddened to hear that you misperceived our friendly and personal service for something completely the opposite. I can assure you the same sincere hospitality extends to all of our guests and if you care to read all the other guest comments on this site you will see that this is the case.
If you would also care to read the review that was immediately after yours from John M from Bath another Guest that stayed in the same room you will see that he and does not share your opinion. Many other guests have commented in similar lines.
We are proud to provide a clean & comfortable accommodation with a substantial breakfast in a central London location combined with a very personal and friendly service. All the above within a budget price range that is easily affordable providing real value for money.
It would appear that what you require is a much more expensive hotel experience and not budget accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Attila and Tessa the manager and manageress at the hotel were so so lovely! They made me, my mom and aunty feel so welcome during our stay. Nothing was too much hassle for them! The room we had was cosy too with a nice new bathroom. The room was quite small but we were only there to sleep and there was three of us in there so we didnt expect it to be much bigger.
The breakfast was lovely, lots of croisants, breads, muffins, cereal, fruit etc but then you have the choice of a hot breakfast too.
The living room looked very cosy however we didnt use this facility as we were too busy during our stay. It was very trendy with nice art on the walls and nice furniture.
There is a smoking garden/yard available too with nice seating area.
All in all it was a lovely stay and when i visit london again i will be visiting the Arosfa.

Thanks
x

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmNFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Booked a family room at this hotel as part of my wife's surprise 50th Birthday celebrations. We were very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general. The bathroom and shower were very modern and spacious.
Tessa and Attila could not do enough for us and made sure that my wife had a 50th birthday to remember. After breakfast on the day of my wife's birthday, they deilvered to our table a birthday cake and sang happy birthday to her and it was this superb personal touch that Tessa and Attila add to the guests experience, that made this such a fantastic hotel to stay at, would definately go back and recommend to all.....Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Very warm welcome and excellent guidance from Tessa. The appartement was excellent, we were happy to move up for the last three nights after two days in the older rooms. The breakfast was "all what you want" and in a very good quality. The location is near the underground and very comfortable to get in the town and exhibitions. Possibility to use the internet was very helpfull.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Müller D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews