We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for a better place to stay in London”
Review of Arosfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arosfa Hotel
Ranked #81 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed at Arosfa for 10 days, and enjoyed my stay thoroughly, thanks largely to the hospitality and service of Tessa and Atilla! Arosfa is a lovely, homely, well located place to stay and is very reasonably priced. It is only about a 15 minute walk to Trafalgar square and is well located to tube stations, restaurants, shops, and a bookshop directly across the road! Arosfa felt like a home away from home. On my early arrival i was immediately offered coffee and breakfast! The breakfasts were very good and kept me going for most of the day! I would highly recommend Arosfa and would definitely come back. It has all of the attractions of a smaller hotel with friendly service and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK_walker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

It’s a very nice place, with an excellent location and an outstanding service. Breakfast is amazing. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Great location and very good value. Clean comfortable room, good food and really friendly staff. It was a total pleasure to stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wageslaveWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Excellent location, 15-20 mins by foot from St Pancras Station, perfect for Eurostar travellers. We were given a very warm welcome and lots of advice for getting around in London, transport, shopping, etc. The staff really care about the quality of your stay and are available to help in any way they can, and are very kind with children. Our rooms were small but clean and comfortable, great breakfast. Comfortable lounge with tea and coffee and computer access. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyageurs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed for one night (in the legendary room 6!) while in London to see a show.

We were made very welcome, the room was absolutely fine (clean, comfortable with good facilities) for the time we were staying and the breakfast next day was good.

Will be staying again next time we are in London. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hipshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for three nights after reading reviews and rating on Trip Advisor. The reviews were accurate as this place is very friendly, clean, and a great homebase for our trip to London. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and cared about the quality of your stay. The location is very near restaurants and Underground stations which makes getting around the city easy. Breakfast is quite large and freshly prepared, a great way to start a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I stayed with my family one night at Arosfa Hotel. The apartment we had ( two spacious and deliciously furnitured plus a completed kitchen and a big bathroom) was absolutely gorgeous. A jewel in the heart of London, clean and sparkling. While reading the review of the others before booking I expected that it was a good hotel but not so elegant. Every little details is so studied and well presented, the staff is so kind and caring. I really loved it. We felt so comfortable that we were displeaced not to have discovered it before as we have been in London several times. The surrounding is also great: everything is accessible even by walk but if one wants the underground is just around the corner and last but not least a sainsbury express is also not far. So what can I add? I'm looking forward to come back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cepale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#135 of 1,081 in London
1,296 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#64 of 1,081 in London
1,780 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#47 of 1,081 in London
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hide London
#59 of 1,081 in London
976 reviews
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#542 of 1,081 in London
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#65 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £102 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing