We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everybody visiting London should stay at Arosfa hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arosfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arosfa Hotel
Ranked #92 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everybody visiting London should stay at Arosfa hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hotel gives all the comfort one needs staying in London. The hotel is small and that provides the possibilty to have a lot of personal attention from the peolpe working in the hotel. The quality of the hospitality of all the people working in the hotel is very high. The couple that owns the hotel is very kind, and helps you out with every question you have. The breakfast is very good and even when you have special diet wishes this is taken care of. The hotel is very clean the rooms are comfortable. Although the room for a single person is quite small it has everything in it and it is easy possible to make yourself at ease. The rooms for two persons or more have a reasonable size and are also clean. Being in your room you do not notice the neighbours and you can have a quiet rest. The location of the hotel is also perfect. I will recommend this hotel to everybody, and when I will come again to visit London, I will stay at Arosfa hotel again without doubt.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    516
    79
    23
    17
See reviews for
451
409
325
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I booked this hotel for my 1st trip to London after reading all the great reviews on trip advisor. And i'm glad that i did! Hotel is located at a good location. Near enough to the tube as well as to the attractions & shopping. Very warm service from Tessa & Attila who took very good care of us. We had the apartment style room at the top floor which was fabulous- very spacious for 3 of us & have a separate bathroom & little kitchen for us to use. Breakfast was offered daily (which is inclusive in the rates) - very yummy English breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausages & toast.. Really great value in London! Thank you again Tessa & Attila!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xuelingwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is our 2nd visit...and it's better than ever! We had the same room (#2) as before but this time the room had been totally refurbished. It has been beautifully done. As before, we had a warm welcome and the breakfast was perfect! Great value and so near the West End, this is definitely our hotel of choice in London.

Room Tip: The rooms are being refurbished, so the ones that have had this make over would be best, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

There isn't much more to say than: It's a great location, convenient and a very nice small hotel, and with very customer focused service. I especially appreciated the couple who runs the hotel who did everything they could to make the stay as perfect as possible. And they succeeded in doing it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Our 4 day stay in London was great! We stayed at the Arosfa Hotel and the owners Tessa and Attila were wonderful! The room was cozy for the three of us. We were on the top floor which was a good hike up but they carried our bags for us which was very kind of them. Breakfast for extraordinary! They had everything hot and cold. We had our bacon and eggs made to order everyday! They even let us keep our bags there when we had to return to London a few days after check out. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Maybe a room at the location is close to the hospital and the noise of the sirens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen1687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

A highly recommended small hotel. The hosts Attila and Tessa are lovely and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The room had just been very tastefully refurbished and had everything we needed. Perfect location - close but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Covent Garden, the West End and Oxford Street.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Although we were at the top of the stairs, it was a charming, clean, well-maintained little hotel. The breakfast was the best of any place we have ever stayed. London is super expensive, so this little place was really nice for the price. And, it's (for we walkers) convenient to many fine attractions in London, notably, the British Museum and the National Museum. The staff is wonderfully serious and always quite friendly. Will go back as soon as there is room at the Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#133 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Bloomsbury
Morton Hotel
Morton Hotel
#81 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#543 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#249 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,086 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Property: Arosfa Hotel
Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing