We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“happy customers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arosfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arosfa Hotel
Ranked #100 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“happy customers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

When me and my husband at the arrived at the Arosfa Hotel, Alison was there to greet us. She showed us to the lounge area and then to our room, our room was lovely and the on suite bathroom was gorgeous. Alison was very friendly. pleasant and helpful. nothing was to much trouble. We was in London to watch the show We Will Rock You, and told Alison this, we asked her where the theatre was and before we knew it she had printed off a small map to show us exactly where to go. We were both very impressed with this. we had keys to door so could go back to hotel whenever we wanted. The breakfast in the morning was amazing, everything was brilliant. very impressed indeed. Would definitely go back. The only moan would be, when we went for breakfast the gentleman taking our order forgot we had asked for bacon, and we were embarrassed to ask at first, but then my husband asked for our bacon, and the man said he had forgot it or didn't hear us properly, so just a suggestion Arosfa, maybe when man is asking what guests want for cooked breakfast, maybe he should have a small note pad , therefore would avoid any mistakes or embarrassments. But would definitely go back. xxx

Room Tip: a brilliant room, fits a triple sleep in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilroseskycom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    511
    79
    23
    17
See reviews for
442
406
323
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Right, where do I start with my latest favourite find?! Well, there's the great central location - a stone's throw from Euston train station and within walking distance of the usual shoppers paradise of Tottenham Court Rd, Oxford St etc. The staff are very friendly and there is a relaxed and informal atmosphere that is essential for making one feel genuinely comfortable about staying somewehere that isn't home. There's a stylish lounge with internet access and tea/coffee making facilities which we made good use of whilst planning our day. You're guaranteed a great start to each morning as there's a fabulous buffet breakfast on offer with the option of a cooked breakfast also. The hotel also ensures they ask about any special dietary requirements in advance which for me was the need to have gluten free options which they kindy provided. Finally, it truly is very good value for money and both Alison and Ralph have found another loyal customer in me!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moominstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We make regular London trips for conferences, research, theatres etc, always based in and around Bloomsbury because it's handy for all those things. Recently we were heading for a conference that booked us into a hotel belonging to a chain we've sworn never to go near again - so we went hunting for a new base. It was our great good luck that we found the Arosfa. Having read the reviews we rang the hotel to make sure we didn't get the tiny top floor room others have complained about and were delighted to get a better rate than any of the booking sites were offering and a really comfortable room with a nice big bathroom, excellent shower, plenty of wardrobe space. Remember this is a three star so you get an ice bucket instead of a mini fridge and you don't get a bath. I can't think of anything else that was missing. Tea, coffee, biscuits, fruit bowl all in place. And bottled water. Rooms are small unless you get an upgrade as we did - it would have been quite tight for four instead of two - but for this price in central London the space has to be the best value around. Beds and bedrooms are spotless and comfortable, windows are heavily sound insulated so even on busy Gower Street we weren't disturbed by traffic noise. And the wifi is fast right through the hotel. There's good desk space in the comfortable communal sittingroom, as well as lots of books to borrow or take away. And then we get to service which was friendly and excellent. And of course there's the excellent breakfast - a basic full English raised by excellent ingredients, along with all the cold meats northern Europeans prefer, smoked salmon, mix of English and continental pastries - when was the last time you found English muffins, crumpets and hot cross buns on the buffet counter along with the muffins, croissants and doughnuts? Quality smoked salmon too - I checked :-) Oh, and the fruit in the fruit salad was ripe. They looked after our luggage for nine hours after we checked out and gave me a cup of tea when I came back to get it. As I say, we are regulars in the area, and I hope they'll have space for us at the Arosfa next time we are there. I wasn't surprised that several of our fellow guests turned out to be regulars.

Room Tip: Ring up and ask them what is the best they can do for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend and I wish we could have stayed longer! The hotel is stylish, comfortable and super clean. The rooms are not particularly large but had everything we could need. The breakfast was incredible and check out wasn't until 11 which meant we could take our time. The owners were really friendly and helpful and very understanding when I explained we would be checking out a little late as I'd spent too long in the lovely shower. The location of the hotel is also great, in easy walking distance of tube stations, oxford street, theatres, china town and many restaurants. I would love to stay here again and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Conveniently located for an elderly couple, near the British Museum and Oxford street, a friendly small hotel. We knew there was no lift, so we chose the room #2 downstairs. Very cosy, clean and silent with a nice refurbished bathroom. The room has a large window facing the garden/backyard and a decorative old fireplace! The utmost friendly staff made our stay very comfortable, the atmosphere was pleasant and we were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast was great and the service very attentive and helpful. We want to thank the staff for their devotion to their work. Arosfa is for excellent value and definitely worth a visit.
L&M, Finland

Room Tip: Downstairs room #2 is silent with a view to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMBK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here! We only stayed for one night, but wished I knew about this hotel sooner! Amazing location and loved the service. We were upgraded to a double room, I was worried about how small the rooms would be but it was actually a good size and so was the bathroom. Breakfast was really nice also. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great location just a short distance from regent street for shopping extra. Staff always helpful , thanks to them it made our stay even more pleasent. rooms clean and well presented,would recommend to all ages etc.thanks to all

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#245 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#556 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Property: Arosfa Hotel
Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing