We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located, splendid old Georgian house”
Review of Arosfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arosfa Hotel
Ranked #81 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The Arosfa hotel is located just a short distance from Kings Cross and has a tube station (Euston Cross, I think) and a bus stop just a short walk away.
I was looked after by Alison and she couldn't have been nicer. While booking I had indicated that I had 2 large bags and so would prefer a ground floor room (since the hotel does not have a lift) and she was kind enough to upgrade me to a Superior Double room.
The room itself was excellent! Not very large, but large enough and very tastefully decorated, with a large flat screen TV and a spotlessly clean bathroom.
Loved the stay and would definitely stay here again on my next trip to London!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahulsift98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

A perfect choice for visiting London! Just 20 mins by foot from Leicester Sq or Covent Garden, British Museum just around the corner, easy access to Paddington, Baker Street and the City by tube, etc. Very good breakfast and friendly service. The list could go on, but you probably got the idea :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great location with good restaurants just around the corner and bus-stop across the street. Breakfast is great. Our room had been renovated and looked really nice. The bathroom as well (still very small, but who needs a bigger one?). Great service! We'll surely be back again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katarina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Lovely little boutique hotel. Was visiting London for an exam so wanted a clean, quiet relaxing stay. Arosfa managed all this and more.

Stayed in Room 16, very stylish, compact but with enough space for my things, fantastic shower. Couldn't manage breakfast as I had to be out first thing but the lovely staff made me a packed breakfast/lunch with fresh fruit without asking.

Will be staying again the next time I have to visit London!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seanmcphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank OUFC-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel has changed hands since last time we stayed. But is exactly the same, same ornaments, sweets, etc. as with other reviews, everything depends on which room you are in. We were in room 4 on the first floor at the back. It is very sad looking and in real need of updating. The bathroom in tiny, it is difficult to sit on the loo as you have to bend around the wash basin!! Avoid this room if you are a large person, you won't get in the bathroom.But, the location of the hotel is great, it is reasonable priced, breakfast is very good. I would stay agin no worries, but ask for another room. We have stayed in updated rooms and they are very good.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lucysmumanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed at the Arosfa Hotel for just one night whilst enjoying a birthday trip with two girlfriends. For us the location was superb as we could walk to it from Euston station (10mins). As we had arrived in London ahead of our check in time, we were able to collect a key and leave our overnight bags at the hotel so we could enjoy our day. There is a bus stop just across from the hotel which takes you right in to Oxford Street/ Piccadilly Circus and on to Knightsbridge area. Alison was very helpful with maps, check in etc.
The room was large,clean and comfortable (Room 4) however the Bathroom "cublicle" resembled something like the inside of a Boeing 747 lavatory. The shower part was serviceable but the loo could prove a little tricky if you were a larger lady, however it wasn't unbearable. Breakfast was delicious with a good old fry up/tea/coffee/cereal etc etc included in the room price this hotel represents great value. Will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#128 of 1,077 in London
1,272 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#71 of 1,077 in London
1,697 reviews
Bloomsbury
Gower House Hotel
Gower House Hotel
#610 of 1,077 in London
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#530 of 1,077 in London
365 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#44 of 1,077 in London
282 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,077 in London
3,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#65 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £104 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing