We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveller rating
1,227
572
90
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
572
90
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british museum goodge street gower st single room full english breakfast ceiling fan small hotel top floor euston station no lift sitting room friendly hotel cooked breakfast breakfast was excellent small room covent garden west end
Filter
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had the good fortune to be able to get in here over Easter. This is a lovely B&B, hosted by the equally affable Ralph and Alison. Ralph in particular did a superb job of feeding us up with a hearty breakfast, which kept us full of energy for sightseeing all day.

The location is great. A few blocks from the British Museum and walking distance to many of the major sites, including the theatre district. It is also close to many tube stations and walking distance from St. Pancras station. In addion, there are shops, supermarkets and eateries nearby.

The rooms are small, but no more so than I would have expected in central London. Our triple room was very clean with a good size bathroom (yay). My only quibble would be that for a triple room, we had trouble finding space for three suitcases.

Overall, it is a great place to stay, friendly and well located. We will stay here next time we're in London. Extra points awarded for the chocolate bunny that 'appeared' on my son's bed on Easter Sunday. Spoilt!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissApples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights at the Arosfa Hotel at the beginning of a three-week trip to the UK. Everyone was friendly and attentive to our needs. The location of the hotel is great - near the Tube, car rentals (easy exit from London), restaurants and the delights of central London. The room was small (as you would expect in Bloomsbury) but fully made up for in the amenities, breakfasts and the attention of staff. Our stay at the Arosfa confirmed for us the positive reviews this hotel has received previously.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobandRoxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We recently spent 8 nights at Hotel Arosfa and had a great time. Everyone was friendly and attentive to our needs. The location of the hotel is fantastic, it is very central, only 15 mins walk to Covent Garden. There are heaps of restaurants within a 5 min walk. Only downside was the size of the bathroom.
I would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dchta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week in London and a 7 night stay at Arosfa Hotel. We expected a good experience based on the consistent positive reviews posted by previous (and many return) guests and we were most definitely not disappointed! Arosfa met all our needs and then some. Ralph, Alison, and Nicholas made us feel welcome with their genuine hospitality. Our room was ready on arrival at 11 am which was much appreciated after a long overnight flight. Since Arosfa was to be our base for the entire week, we booked a superior double room (#2 on the ground floor overlooking the rear walled-in garden) to have a little extra space. The room was wonderful; quiet, spacious, functional, and beautifully decorated. We could open the window to get fresh air and keep the room from being too warm. The bed was super comfy- one of the best we have had in our travels – and the bathroom was clean, modern, and adequately sized. The Wi-Fi connection and speeds were awesome. The breakfast offered by the hotel is top-notch. In addition to a satisfying array of buffet items (fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, quiche, breads, sliced meats, smoked salmon) and beverages, we were asked each day if we wanted a hot breakfast and then treated to cooked-to-order eggs, breakfast meats, and toast; a delightful start to our busy days enjoying London. We prefer staying in smaller, non-chain, family run hotels and have been very fortunate in all our experiences over the past 14 years. But we can honestly say that Arosfa Hotel ranks near the top in terms of the value we received for our tourist dollars. It is this type of experience that keeps us looking forward to future trips.
And if the quality of our stay is not reason enough to consider booking a room at Arosfa, we could not have been more pleased with the location in Bloomsbury just a few minutes’ walk from the British Museum. Several tube stations were available in about a 10 minute walk radius and when a two day strike pretty much shut down the Underground, we found that Gower Street offers up a number of buses at a stop nearly right outside the door of the hotel. How fortuitous! The area is lively and safe with lots of quality reasonable dining options, pubs, cafes’, grocery, and a terrific organic market around the corner on Torrington Place with yummy prepared foods for take away.

Room tip: # 2 superior double on the ground floor overlooking the rear garden was lovely!
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeLotusBleu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Arosfa Hotel at the beginning of a two-week trip around the UK and France. The location, in a lovely part of Bloomsbury and close to the Petrie museum, suited our trip perfectly. Our room, on the very top floor, was on the small side, but had a pretty dormer window and a nice view. It had been recently and very thoughtfully remodeled, with nice touches like recessed lighting along the molding near the ceiling, universal charging stations on the mantelpiece, and funky modern wallpaper. I liked the efficient use of space in the bath, which featured a giant overhead shower/hand shower combo, beautiful glass tile, a heated mirror, and real plants - a very nice touch. We were greeted each morning with a cooked-to-order breakfast as well as a copious buffet with cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, and even smoked salmon. The owners were friendly, welcoming, and very helpful with any questions. In all, it was the perfect base of operations for the London part of our stay, and I hope we'll get to stay here again on future trips!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews