We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for theatre weekend”
Review of Arosfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arosfa Hotel
Ranked #81 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for theatre weekend”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Newly refurbished room - not spacious but not necessary. A very warm welcome and a lovely breakfast. All very clean and tidy and much better than some we have stayed in. Would definitely use again on a theatre trip and would definitely recommend. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,106
    535
    81
    23
    17
See reviews for
472
425
335
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

For value for money, central location, cleanliness and welcome, it is hard to imagine a better hotel. Breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice. The only downside is the room size but you don't have a London break to sit in the room. Will definately return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astorp, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Me my mother and sister where staying at Arosfa hotel during 8th of May until 11th of May.
We had a lovely staying at this hotel! When we arrived we were all soaking wet after our walk from the tube in heavy rain! They offered us coffee and tea directly while helping us with our soaking bags and umbrellas. This was really appreciated!
We got access to our room at 11 am. Great service.
The room was on the lower floor and was nice. One double bed and one single bed. The bathroom was really nice, clean and newly refurnished. Overall a nice room, quite small for the three of us but hey, it´s London!
Breakfast was nice! fresh fruit, bacon, eggs. All we could ask for.
We celebrated our mothers 60th birthday on our trip. We asked the hotell management if they could arrange a small surprise on our room for her. And they sure did! Beyond our expectations! Balloons, wine, chocolates, cake, a personal card. This was truly wonderful service. Thank you!
During the whole stay we got plenty of tips from the hotell about buses, trips, restaurants and soforth. Great!
Next time in London we will see you again! Recomended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed with 2 friends here last month and the family room we got was both well priced and a very decent size for it's central location. The people who run this place are really nice and the cooked breakfast is recommended - simple but well done. The place is also very nicely decorated, very British, which I loved. Overall, for anyone wanting to visit central London and/or go see a theatre show (Theatre Royal Drury Lane is quite close) I would definitely recommend the Arosfa hotel.Thanks to everyone working there for making our stay so welcoming :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NaylaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

if you can find a better location, a better hotel, a better service at a better price then post it on line as I am sure we would be interested. Friendly staff, great breakfast ideally located for Euston station and within 10 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosmalen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Last month I spent 5 nights at the Arosfa Hotel. It was almost like home! The owners are really friendly and breakfast is fantastic. Besides, the tube station (Goodge Street) is nearby and so are several supermarkets. The room was rather small, which is typical for London, but very clean. Having my own bathroom was also great. The one and only negative point was the noise in the room above mine (walking around en moving furniture). Fortunately though, this didn't happen every evening/night, so I did get enough rest/sleep. Ralph and Alison, thanks for taking such good care of me!

Room Tip: Just ask what you need; Ralph and Alison will be happy to help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blounty67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Very good nice people very good food very nice room location near centre of city the people who own the hotel were very friendly and helpfull nice place to stay will definately stay again.we stayed fri sat has we were going to see billy elliott and the whole weekend was very nice thanks from geoff and heather also my grandaughter mia

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#133 of 1,069 in London
1,230 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#66 of 1,069 in London
1,560 reviews
Bloomsbury
Morton Hotel
Morton Hotel
#63 of 1,069 in London
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,069 in London
3,243 reviews
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#543 of 1,069 in London
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Property: Arosfa Hotel
Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing