We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect B&B”
Review of Arosfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arosfa Hotel
Ranked #85 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“a perfect B&B”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

walking distance from Kings Cross station it's a nice bed and breakfast style small hotel. My room was modern and quiet, the breakfast was buffet style with quality ingredients. One of the best hotels in this category.

Room Tip: rooms facing the backyard are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    530
    81
    23
    17
See reviews for
468
420
332
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Having stayed in dozens of B&Bs in London in the past forty years, I was skeptical about the reviews of the Arosfa Hotel. I was wrong. Nick and his staff provide excellent service. He even helped take my luggage out to my taxi. The hotel is clean, fresh, and remodeled tastefully (especially if you like photos of Audrey Hepburn). The rooms are as small as others on Gower Street, but are much better appointed - all the 'mod cons'. The breakfast is generous and well prepared. In short, the Arosfa is the best B&B in London. i just hope it will not be booked up the next time I visit London.
Eric K

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Really pleased to have stumbled across this on booking.com and for a night for less than £100, it's a bargain. Room was tiny with a single bed, but everything I needed and the bathroom was spacious in comparison. Breakfast very good, with loads of fresh fruits and yoghurts/pastries etc along with a small cooked breakfast. I'd definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K500DCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the quiet, elegance, attention to detail, delicious breakfasts with the high quality buffet at Arosfa 10 & 11 June. It was especially nice to have the family room for the four of us. Nic graciously carried our luggage to our room. He is generally interested in his guests' welfare. We definitely would opt to stay again after this enjoyable visit! For peace of mind, the communication before we checked in was a great help.

Room Tip: Being so near the Goodge Street Underground station is an asset. Our large, first floor (European re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel with a personal touch. Much better than all the chain hotels out there. Felt like it was run with love. Everything was very clean and well taken care off. Breakfast was also included with a lot of options. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Such a lovely B&B, GREAT location close to shops, restaurants and a tube station. The staff was wonderful upon check in I was greeted and my bags taken to my adorable little room. It was so clean with plenty of space for one person. Nice, clean bathroom with all amentities, spacious shower and comfortable bed. I had a view of the garden which was just gorgeous. As a single traveler it was all I needed but it was very enjoyable. The wi-fi worked great in my room and my included breakfast was delicious. The Arosfa really is a great place to stay with a warm and welcoming staff and atmosphere. When I visit London again this is without a doubt where I will be staying I really can't wait to go back. I absolutely would reccomend this B&B to single travelers, couples and families alike, you will not be dissapointed. You're in the heart of London, such a fun and interesting neighbourhood and I felt quite safe walking to and from my hotel at night. Looking forward to my next stay :) Cheers.

Room Tip: I stayed in a single room, it was more than enough for me with a beautiful view of the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendyl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed one night on business trip so had little time to use amenities of hotel but lounge looked comfortable and well furnished and had coffee machine and 2 PCs for use of guests (plus fi). Very friendly staff and fine cooked breakfast and well stocked and unusual cold buffet available.Single room adequate, comfortable bed and tea making facilities. Only down side is that en suite really cramped (basically a pod) and a step up which is not always easy. However I was told that rooms gradually being refurbished and when staying again check direct to find out the score.
Location very good with lots of nearby bus routes and underground stations. Excellent value for money given central London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#127 of 1,069 in London
1,220 reviews
Bloomsbury
Morton Hotel
Morton Hotel
#72 of 1,069 in London
356 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,069 in London
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#254 of 1,069 in London
1,744 reviews
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#544 of 1,069 in London
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Property: Arosfa Hotel
Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing