We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hosts, great location, very comfortable”
Review of Arosfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arosfa Hotel
Ranked #91 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
minneapolis
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely hosts, great location, very comfortable”
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I stayed here for 5 nights and I would definitely stay here again. The location is great, near train and tube stations and only a few blocks from
the British Museum. The service was excellent. My hosts were very friendly
and helpful with advice and I felt valued as a guest. Yes, the room was
small (this is London, after all), but it was worth it having an en suite room.
The hotel is very clean. I especially appreciated the free use for the
internet so I could keep in touch with family (since I was on my own).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonnie060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    519
    80
    23
    17
See reviews for
455
412
327
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
staffs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Stayed at the Arosfa on the 16th September for a conference the following day. Having previously stayed in large, anonymous and usually overpriced hotels what a fabulous find the Arosfa was. It delivered everying that it promised. We stayed in an apartment at the top of the hotel with a shared bathroom. The rooms were good sized and the beds were really comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful during our stay and we would definitely stay again. As a bunch of midwives we are quite hard to please when it comes to good clean accommodation but the Arosfa would definitely pass any matron's inspection! Many thanks to Jacqueline and all the team.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babs1Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

This hotel is excellent.it is conveniently situated for getting around looking at stuff.Comfortable room with good facilities and en suite.Everything very clean.not run down like some London hotels.the staf are lovely and very helpful.I will definitely be using this place next time I travel to london.they even let you use a free PC!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paganjones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Eight of our family stayed in 4 rooms for the graduation of our daughter at UCL the following day. The location is perfect, Goodge Street tube station is a short walk away on Tottenham Court Road as are regular bus services to all parts of London. The staff couldn't have been more welcome and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. We will return!.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosamundj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My three sisters and I stayed for 11 nights off and on over a three week period, we had a family room which was lovely, very comfy we did have a giggle at the size of our bathroom but it added to the experience!! The staff felt like family by the time we left they were so friendly and helpful, the location is fab with a bus stop just up the road, as I have two daughters living in London, I cant wait to come stay again, thanks Arosfa and staff , from the four aussies xxxx

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swanneeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2009

stayed at this lovely small hotel in august and could not have picked a better hotel and location . We was treated like family from the moment we arrived by richard jackie and kyle. Our bags was carried to our rooms which was not ready but jakie offered to make us a coffee while the rooms was being cleaned. breakfast was very good , good choice and great english breakfast offered. service was quick and efficiant. Rooms very clean my only complaint was the very small bathroom which we got use to, Location was great easy to get to places with at least 3 underground stations close by. lovely lounge for guests to use and bonuse FREE internet use . in short amazing stay at this hotel great staff helpful friendly and always ready for a chat i have already recommended this hotel to family and friends a big thanks for making our stay perfect

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigboattb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2009

amazing hotel in the centre of london,
Great staff also very friendly, Rooms was very clean and good for relaxing
I would recommend this hotel to any one. also free internet coffe and tea in the rooms what suited me well.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qawra7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#132 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#538 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#248 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#58 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,124 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#116 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Property: Arosfa Hotel
Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing