We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints!!”
Review of Arosfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arosfa Hotel
Ranked #92 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“No Complaints!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Just spent two nights at Arosfa. I had a single room. It was small (good luck avoiding this in London!), but there was a full (tiny) bathroom IN the room. I had stained glass and regular pane glass windows in my room overlooking the back garden. It was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. There's a plasma TV in the room and plenty of channels to watch while lounging on the bed. The room was clean and cute! I was extremely pleased with my stay!!!!

Location is GREAT! The Goodge train stop is a 3 minute walk away. Very convenient for getting around the city.

Every morning breakfast was served very quickly and it was very good! You can have a full english breakfast and there are juices, cereal, and breads as well.

I had to check out immediately after breakfast and everything was ready for check out. All I had to do was sign. Very efficient!

There are plenty of London traveler's guides in the reception and a very nice reception room with free internet. Any visitors must stay in the guest area and are not allowed in to your room. Hence, free of any riff-raff. :0)

A very efficient, clean, friendly place!!! I would definitely reccommend this place!!!! I am very happy I stayed here!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen31373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,083
    526
    81
    23
    17
See reviews for
461
417
331
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia, US
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We stayed 2 nights with 3 adults and 3 kids (10, 7 and 7) in their apartment setup which is a locked off area with 2 bedrooms and a common bathroom. One of the rooms has a small kitchen in it. It was very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the mornings was great. You could have a traditional English breakfast or opt for cereal and pastries. The owners were very helpful and friendly. It's about a 10-15 min walk to the British Museum and St. Pancras or King's Cross Station or about a 5 min walk to Goodge street tube station. It was also nice to have free access to a computer. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAmy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2010

If you read all of the reviews then you have an idea of what to expect. The rooms my daughter and I had were small, cozy, snug and incredibly clean. What we didn't expect were to find personalized, handwritten Easter cards with chocolates left in each of our rooms for Easter and this was really a nice touch. The wonderful smell of breakfast wafting up from the restaurant in the morning was better than any alarm clock. If i could have changed anything it would have been to have a firmer bed and maybe a bit more water pressure inthe bathroom, but this is totally subjective on my part.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stowaway61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

My young daughter and I stayed for 3 nights in a family room, which was very nice for us but would probably be quite cramped if there were another adult and child also in it. Very clean, very quiet, helpful and friendly staff, excellent nights sleep, nice breakfast, great location. No complaints and would definitely revisit and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuchessIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2010

I stayed in Arosfa for one week in a double room, and I must admit that everything with that hotel was great , from clean rooms and very suitable location to a very welcoming personel and great breakfast !

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilya87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westside
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

I slept in the tiniest room ever, which was probably their best solution for a single room. Otherwise the staff, service and location was great.

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank xblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Nice rooms, nice helpfull & friendly staff. very pleasant stay in walking distance of central London (leicester square) and several tube stations

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oranje12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#131 of 1,067 in London
1,201 reviews
Bloomsbury
Morton Hotel
Morton Hotel
#103 of 1,067 in London
349 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,067 in London
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#247 of 1,067 in London
1,965 reviews
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#533 of 1,067 in London
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Property: Arosfa Hotel
Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing