We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$549
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, London(London)
US$659
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$488
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
90
40
7
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
40
7
9
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A friend who lives in the area recommended the Guesthouse and I am so happy that I did listen. It´s not the first time that I stayed in London for a couple of days but this time it was like waking up in a children´s book. Absolutely lovely!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Whenever I come to London, which I do frequenly, I try to stay at the Hampstead Village Guest House. For several reasons. But most of all because this place is the most authentic "English" home you can imagine.
If you are the average tourist wanting to do an average trip to London, you may not be right there. If, however, you are looking for something a bit out of the ordinary you are perfectly right. Hampstead ist one of London's most beautiful areas, not completely overrun by tourists, with charming little Shops, cafés and restaurants (including a good selection of desingner boutiques), beautiful residential areas and the Hampstead Heath, where you can take long walks in pure nature whenever you like. Close by you find the Camden Lock and the Stable Markets something you ought to see when you're in London, anyway. If you want to get to the Centre and see the obligatory sights, the tube will get you there in less than 15 minutes.
And the Guesthouse itself is enchanting. Full with lovingly collected memories of a family that has come around in the world and yet typically English. You can have tea in that lovely little back garden and forget time. This place is not typically modern and functional - it is something that you can make your home for a short while.
If this appeals to you try it - by all means!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christina-wolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I needed a place to stay while visiting friends. This guesthouse was recommended -- and I couldn't have been more pleased. Although I had the smallest room in the house, it was clean, comfortable, and inexpensive. The next morning all the guests had a full English breakfast in the beautiful garden. The hosts were extraordinarily friendly: I'll stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwatOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Each of the five times we have stayed at the Hampstead Village Guesthouse we have been welcomed as if we were family arrivals. We simply would not stay anywhere else in London--for the warmth and generosity of Annemarie and Jim, the fully-equipped distinctive rooms, the superb location, and the charm of the house and garden. Even the small touches, including arranging airport pickups, guiding our way to nearby walks, and saving items of interest to us from one visit to the next, are uncommonly thoughtful. As pleasant guesthouse experiences go, this one gets a top rating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed one week in AnneMarie's lovely, low-key guest house (it is actually a really gorgeous old stone building, with impressive, flowering trees in the front and sizable garden in the back). It was very quiet and discreet, my room had a large window that let in tons of light and bird sounds, and a remarkable old-fashioned bath tub that was a joy to sink into and relax in. The guesthouse is situated very near the Hampstead Heath, and there are excellent cafes and restaurants just around the corner. I had a memorable stay, and would definitely return. Moyra

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moyra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews