We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yha hostel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
YHA London St Pancras
Ranked #26 of 823 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Yha hostel !”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

me and my friend only went to stay for a night after hackney weekend on 23rd june and overall we thought it was great for the amount of money we paid. saying that it was also in the middle of london, about a 5minute walk to kings cross station, if that. the beds seem comfy and clean when we got there and the bathroom in the room was also clean, however the shower seemed a bit awkward with the way it was facing. the staff at reception were very friendly and welcomed us very much. i would recommend everyone to come stay at this hostel if they are visiting near kings cross, with the £22.50 per person we paid, we thought it was great!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyang_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    322
    111
    34
    10
See reviews for
137
65
232
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate SC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. As other reviewers have noted, the location and price are the best things about this hostel--it is right up the street from Kings Cross and St. Pancras stations, right across the street from The British Library, and the bus stop is nearly by the front door. This was our first time staying here since the "remodel" of a few years ago--the free breakfast is gone, the self-catering facilities are gone with not even a fridge for guests to store any items, the tea kettle in the room is gone--you even have to pay for a morning cup of tea or coffee, and the friendliness of most of the staff is gone (with the exception of Maggie and Samantha). Everything is still clean, the beds are comfortable for bunk beds, and we never waited for a bathroom, although some of the bathrooms on my hall were in sad shape. We didn't have a room that faced Euston Road so the noise was not a problem for us. One thing that I enjoy so much about the hostel experience is the sense of community and that is no longer evident here--the atmosphere felt very impersonal. We probably will choose another place to stay when we travel to London again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Euston Rd. are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank UpstateSCRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My sister and I arrived in London at 8 p.m. on a Thursday. We had made tentative plans with a relative but things did not work out. Needless to say, I was very worried about finding a place. Thankfully, we asked someone who recommended this hostel, which was right by the King's Cross Underground stop. I had not stayed in a hostel in over 20 years but was very satisfied with the lodging. There is a nice cafe that is open 24 hours and multiple TV rooms. The bedrooms are clean (although it would be nice if hand soap was provided in the restrooms) and relatively roomy. There were nice-size lockers in each, but you need to bring your own lock.

Staff were friendly and seemed knowledgeable. They assisted us in being able to stay for several days, although they were already pretty booked. Rates seemed quite good (i.e. 25 to 30 pounds/night) for London.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StPaul43501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We chose it because it's really close to the euro star train station near St Pancras station.
The room was pretty big (2 BUNK BEDS) not too clean but good enough as a place to sleep in after a day of traveling.
It's also close to the underground so you can easily get to anywhere in the center.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikoned b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This hostel was my base when I stayed in London earlier this month. I stayed twelve nights altogether in three different rooms. Two of the rooms I stayed in faced Euston Road and were very noisy due to road traffic below. I found it very hard to sleep in these rooms. Finally on my third stay at the hostel, I asked to be put in a room on the opposite side of the corridor to Euston Road and I slept like a baby - there was no noise at all. If you plan to stay at this hostel I recommend that you ask for one of the "non-Euston Road facing" rooms on arrival (although there is no guarantee you will get one). Apart from the noise, I have only good things to say about this hostel. It was modern and clean. There was inexpensive clothes washing and drying facilities available. There were lockers in each room (you will need to bring your own lock) and additional lockers/storage downstairs (for a daily fee). Most rooms had their own en-suite, but there were also extra bathrooms located on each floor. The location is excellent, being so close to Kings Cross train station. If not for the noise, YHA St Pancras would have been one of the best hostels I have stayed at.

Room Tip: As for a room on the opposite side of the corridor from Euston Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiesarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I chose this hostel because of it's proximity to Kings Cross Station and the convenience of being 1 minute from the train station was fantastic. BUT the noise from the station was unbelievable. I asked to move rooms several times to try to get some sleep but nowhere in the building was actually quiet. Staff were fantastic and the food at the cafe was great - well priced as well. If it wasn't for the lack of sleep, I would recommend this hostel. I myself won't be going back there though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the building if you can but I don't think there's any dorms ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This hostel is in such a good location, right opposite St Pancras, and just up from King's Cross and Euston, and good bus routes all along the road. We had a 4 bedded ensuite room, but were lucky that opposite was an additional shower and toilet which we made use of. Rooms are good, we had a view of the noisy road (which was the only downside) and plenty of floor space and cupboards, bathroom was good too - everything worked and for the price we could not complain. The staff were all young (they were the only 'youth' about the place) and very helpful and knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble, both the Reception and bar staff and should also mention the cleaners who even emptied our bins each day! There are useful storage lockers in the basement so when you check out just go down there and store your bags till needed. Everything is very secure with key cards. We ate both a breakfast and an evening meal at the hostel and it was great to chill, eat and watch the celebrations on TV. Our room heater did not work and we needed to dry wet stuff, and the staff even provided us with a drying token. Other places to eat nearby are plentiful, a good Irish breakfast at O'Neills and an M&S food place in St Pancras, so you will never starve there. Perfect for the 4 of us for the Jubilee and would definitely stay again!! Thank you all for such a fun stay!!

Room Tip: Main road is very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diddleydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#116 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#17 of 823 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#65 of 823 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
City of London
YHA London St Pauls
YHA London St Pauls
#44 of 823 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YHA London St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA London St Pancras

Property: YHA London St Pancras
Address: 79-81 Euston Road | King's Cross, London NW1 2QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 823 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London St Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostel makes a fantastic base for weekends away, budget family breaks and sightseeing holidays. Please note, we do not have a self-catering kitchen available for guests at this hostel, but meals and snacks are available in our cafe-bar. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your YHA London St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London St Pancras Hotel London
London Pancras St

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing