We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YHA, Pancras,england”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
YHA London St Pancras
Ranked #25 of 836 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“YHA, Pancras,england”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Located within walking distance to Pancras train station, the hotel is clean with friendly staffs.It has daily free guided tour and the breakfast and lunch meals are of good reasonable price. The library is across the road and is centrally located

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3073311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    329
    111
    34
    10
See reviews for
138
66
237
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Must say this is a huge hostel compared to the ones i visited during my trip. This is a family oriented hostel, so you will encounter families as well of plenty of adults in the common areas. The hostel has bar and kitchen were you can order from pizza to chicken to sandwiches, for affordable prices. Hostel has english breakfast for a small fee, it includes orange, apple juice, cereal, eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, ham, bread, toast, etc typical american breakfast. Rooms are very spacious with shower and toilet inside the room as well as lockers. Bed are amazing very comfortable with thick sheets and embroiled logo pillows, very fancy. The only issue I found it was that the hot water in the shower was extremely hot so I had to rinse of pretty quick. Overall great stay. It also has TV rooms on the 2nd floor with a few couches and tables to sit and relax or be on the computer. Internet is not free, either you pay or complementary by buying the yearly membership, it runs for about 18 dollars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great location. I was cycle touring and they were very accommodating and had plenty of space for my bike. Very convenient if your are catching the eurostar and close to lots of attractions. Only downside was arriving early and needing to pay for a locker

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Scott966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is a late review since i am using this app from 2013 ..my trip to London was in 2010 and i have double bed room ensuite , very clean and accomodate me and my wife very well , close to kings cross and multiple tube stations , wifi is not good and breakfast we never took it since we are on vacations rather prefer to take the breakfast somewhere around , its a good place to stay

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgoular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here 2 nights in June and 1 night in July (beginning and end of our trip), 2 adults and 2 kids. We got a family room, which was 2 bunk beds. Our rooms for our 2 different stays were very clean, and included toilet, shower, sink. We did not hear people in other rooms. The hostel is very close to St Pancras/King's Cross station, which was very helpful as we were carrying 4 big bags and 4 backpacks. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We bought discounted hop on hop off bus tickets here. We ate dinner at the cafe and the soup was delicious. The lounge area was nice. Would have liked free wi-fi but that was only for YHA members. Lots of restaurants nearby. Would have loved a kitchen where we could eat our own food (we had picnic breakfasts and dinners on the floor in our room - could have eaten in lounge area I suppose). I would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyra P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hostel is actually very nice. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and building is adorable. Wifi is not free, you can't borrow adapters or towels, and the showers are very strange- you have to continuously press a button to get water flow. To charge my phone I just plugged in the USB to the computers in the lobby #protip. I also don't recommend buying one of their locks. Odds are your room mates are also travelers who do not need to steal your items. I think your stuff will be safe in the rooms. The location is fantastic and is also located next to a pub, which has free wifi and toilets, and a starbucks which also has free wifi and toilets. Basically don't buy the wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The beddings are a bit not so clean, and the bathrooms in 6th floor were horrendous in most cases. However location rise, it's great as it's close to the stations - for railway or for underground tube.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celian1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#121 of 1,067 in London
2,351 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#20 of 836 in London
1,154 reviews
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#63 of 836 in London
389 reviews
City of London
YHA London St Pauls
YHA London St Pauls
#49 of 836 in London
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YHA London St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA London St Pancras

Property: YHA London St Pancras
Address: 79-81 Euston Road | King's Cross, London NW1 2QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 836 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London St Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YHA will be carrying out improvement works to provide better facilities for our customers which involves extending the reception and café bar, refurbishing the public and DDA toilets and creating a new hostel entrance, Works commence 5 June and will complete by 30 July. We apologise for any inconvenience whilst we carry out the refurbishment but guests will be able to check in/out as normal and meals will be served in the lounge on the 1st floor. The hostel makes a fantastic base for weekends away, budget family breaks and sightseeing holidays. Please note, we do not have a self-catering kitchen available for guests at this hostel, but meals and snacks are available in our cafe-bar. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your YHA London St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London St Pancras Hotel London
London Pancras St

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing