We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bloomsbury
Nearby Hotels
US$303
US$277
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$256
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$434
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$455
US$333
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$596
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,522)
Filter reviews
3,522 results
Traveller rating
2,460
802
190
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,460
802
190
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumdominion theatreoxford streettottenham courtcovent gardenbeautiful hotelwest endnespresso machinesuperior roomafternoon teaturn down servicequiet streetexcellent locationwould highly recommend this hoteltube stationcentral locationfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,964 - 1,969 of 3,522 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Right by the British Museum and next door to Soho and Covent Garden, the location of this pretty hotel can't be beat. Beautiful lobby with fantastic smelling candles welcome you, outdoor terrace for cocktails, cozy, clubby bar, and lovely staff. I recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Paloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHealey, Manager at The Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience. I am delighted you enjoyed the food and beverage spaces we have, I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next return to London.

Best Regards

Daniel Healey
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My fiance and I stayed here recently for our 5th anniversary and the staff treated us like royalty. They were considerate, showed interest and attentive in all areas of their duty. The hotel is impeccably clean and nicely furnished too. The hotel is also located well within easy walk of covent garden, oxford street and the west end theatres, so an excellent choice for anyone to explore the big city. Couldn't recommend more :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tineytots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHealey, Manager at The Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next return to London.

Best regards
Daniel Healey
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We don't usually stay in 5 star hotels but spoilt ourselves for the start of a Europe holiday by staying a few days here. The location is excellent, just off Oxford Street, 2 minutes from Tottenham Court Underground and walking distance to a lot if a London attractions and the West End theaters. We will remember this hotel for being a little different - olde style character with modern amenities. As you would expect, service is very good and the room was nicely appointed. On the other hand the bed was soft, the fridge accommodated the mini bar only and we found the bar very expensive. On balance, yes, memorable but for us not really value for money.

If you are traveling to the hotel via Underground from Heathrow, we suggest going to a Holborn and transferring there to the Central Line to Tottenham Court. A challenge transferring with bags in the peak hours but otherwise very easy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wakapaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHealey, Manager at The Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience.

I appreciate that London can be an expensive place, I do hope that on your enxt visit you will visit us once more, and I hope that our service will outshine any feeling you may have in regards to 'value for money'. It is something we take great care in observing and ensuring

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next return to London.

Best Regards

Daniel Healey
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed for a short break. Very good location you could walk everywhere, yet it was not noisy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone. We cannot comment on the food as we ate out.

Room Tip: Only been here once ans we were near the top floor which I assume made it quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHealey, Manager at The Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next return to London.

Best Regards

Daniel Healey
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here during a weekend break in London. I stay in a lot of hotels on business and this is up there with the best. Good location and within easy walking distance of Covent Garden, the theatre district, Oxford St., etc.

We had a superior room which was nicely furnished to a high standard and spotlessly clean. A little small but perfect for a short stay.

I don't recommend many hotels that I stay in but I'd recommend this one.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank K9orbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHealey, Manager at The Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next return to London.

Best Regards
Daniel Healey
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews