We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Trafalgar Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Trafalgar Hotel
Ranked #349 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I really liked this hotel, it is very nicely decorated, trendy and in a great location. I will stay here again. The rooftop bar is really nice and very popular. I will probably make this my 'usual' hotel when staying in London - my only criticism is that the staff are a little pretentious, especially at reception. I think that as it is popular owing to its decor and location the staff feel they are doing you a favour when you check in. Aside from that, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Seb T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing views from The Vista bar.

At The Trafalgar we take all our guests ´comments very seriously as we value their personal opinions and feedback.

I am deeply sorry about the incident with the front office staff.

Should you wish to come back to London please do not hesitate to contact me directly,

Warm Regards,

Agustin Cervo
Guest Relations Manager
agustin.cervo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,106
    850
    386
    141
    83
See reviews for
498
1,071
150
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is not of the standard one would expect for the cost the rooms are tired. Also the roof terrace which is one of its selling features was closed for a private function and not accessible, which was not advised on booking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Sarah G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor,

I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards the room and Vista bar.
We really value your feedback.

I am at your disposal,

Agustin Cervo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a group of 11 last friday, everything was effortless from the start, pallavi in reservations helped alot with our group and made the booking very easy for us. The rooftop bar is amazing on a nice day and the view and service were great. The location is unbeatable and if you want a stylish, contemporary hotel this is definatly the one.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank philmes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear philmes13,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor,

I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location allowed you for make the most out of your stay in London.

Your good feedback about Vista bar and our staff is of great value for us.


Should you wish to come back to London please do not hesitate to contact me directly
Warm Regards,

Agustin Cervo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was my second stay at The Trafalgar, after a gap of about three years. Stayed at Room 211 which is large and has an attractive, interesting split level design. Very comfortable bed guarantees a good night's sleep, while the bathroom was a good size and of a minimalist, almost industrial style (perhaps not to everyone's liking but my type of thing). Breakfast selection was good and the bar (although I didn't make use of it) looked stylish and inviting.

Finally, my commendations and thanks to Manager Mr Agustin Cervo and his team for the professional, friendly service. I look forward to a return stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Fabian V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor,

I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us , all your feedback is of great value for us.

I am your entire disposal for you future visits,

Warm regards,

Agustin Cervo
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper. The room that I had was facing a restaurant across the street that was playing the World Cup games at night. The shouting, honking and general noise can be heard late into the night. Was woken up multiple times in the middle of the night due to honking. Other than that, location is very good, walking distance to most things, so you are definitely paying for the location. Breakfast is nothing special, you will be better off grabbing a sandwich and coffee from any cafes around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eunice M Miss L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Eunice M Miss L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor,

I would like to apologize for all the unfortunate incidents you experienced during your stay.
Your feedback is very important for us.

Should you wish to come back to London please do not hesitate to contact me directly
Warm Regards,

Agustin Cervo
Guest Relations Manager
agustin.cervo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The location and service were top notch. This was our first time in London and we were fortunate to start here. The rooftop lounge provided great views of London. Highly recommend . We will be back.
The hotel was clean and the staff was professional.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muzzlepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Muzzlepup,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor,

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon to The Trafalgar.

Warmest regards,

Agustin Cervo
Guest Relations Manager
agustin.cervo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woudrichem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lovely luxurious hotel on a corner of Trafalgar Square.

Very nice spacious rooms with nice beds.

It has a great rooftop bar to have a drink and offers a extensive breakfast in the basement that hase a great ambiance....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Dilis2014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor,

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and your time at Vista Bar.

Should you wish to come back to London please do not hesitate to contact me directly

Warm Regards,

Agustin Cervo
Guest Relations Manager
agustin.cervo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Westminster
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#186 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#16 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trafalgar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trafalgar Hotel

Property: The Trafalgar Hotel
Address: 2 Spring Gardens | Trafalgar Square, London SW1A 2TS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > St. James's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#181 Family Hotel in London
#236 Business Hotel in London
#248 Luxury Hotel in London
#271 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Trafalgar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trafalgar is located on the world-famous Trafalgar Square, many of London's star attractions within walking distance, such as the London Eye, Big Ben and Theatreland. Modern and boutique, the hotel facilities include Vista Rooftop Bar, Rockwell Bar & Restaurant renowned for serving innovative cocktails with international cuisine. Vista Bar offers breathtaking views of the ever changing London skyline. There are 129 rooms, many with superb views of the square, all featuring DVD players, high-speed internet and aromatherapy toiletries. Guests also enjoy complimentary access to Vista rooftop bar (weather permitting). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Trafalgar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trafalgar Hotel London
Hilton International London
The Trafalgar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing