We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodation at Trafalgar Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Trafalgar Hotel
Ranked #348 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Good Hotel. Rooms not as large as comparable hotels in the USA and others but location is excellent, service was excellent and staff were willing to go the extra mile to satisfy my family. I would go back at this hotel as its location is excellent as I am a theatre fan and I could not have asked for a better location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear shazana2014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

It's really important for us to exceed our guest expectations and make them feel special.

I hope we can welcome you back soon at The Trafalgar.

Warmest regards,

Agustin Cervo.
Guest Relations Managers.
agustin.cervo@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,741)
There are newer reviews for The Trafalgar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,113 - 1,119 of 2,741 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

It's true, the views from the rooftop of this hotel are wonderful. Had a lovely Pimm's up there. Rather pricey but well worth it as it is one of those moments that stay with you forever. Great street artist in Trafalgar Square when we were there too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank janelledarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear janelledarwen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and the view from our Vista bar inspired you to write this kindly words.

We are proud and pleased to create good memories that will last forever.

I hope we can welcome you back soon to The Trafalgar.

Warm regards,

Agustin Cervo.
Guest Relations Managers.
agustin.cervo@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Loved our stay there. It was close to everything we like to do in London. Had drinks on the roof top bar on our last night, it was beautiful view.The staff was so very helpful. Will stay there again on our next trip to London.

Room Tip: If your Hilton points member, get the upgrade
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear TheHawkins,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our amazing cocktails and view from our Vista Bar.

Our team is our most important asset and they were so pleased to read your kind comments.

I hope we can welcome you back soon to The Trafalgar.

Warm regards,

Agustin Cervo.
Guest Relations Manager.
agustin.cervo@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Trafalgar is simultaneously elegant, quiet and private while at the same time located in a vibrant location opposite the National Gallery, many smart shops and convenience stores alike, and easy walking distance of theatres, restuarants and other entertainment. Easy to access on the underground from Victoria Station to Embankment or Charing Cross.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear James F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased you had an enjoyable experience with us and you were able to explore the local area which has some great places to visit as you have mentioned.

I hope we can welcome you back soon at The Trafalgar.

Warm regards,

Agustin Cervo.
Guest Relations Manager.
agustin.cervo@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is in the perfect location. The price was reasonable for London. The staff was wonderful and made us feel special. The bed was comfortable. There are terrific views from the rooftop bar. As Hilton Honors members we were given free drinks and snacks on a Wednesday. I will stay at the hotel next time I am in London.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RoxyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear RoxyL,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

we are really happy to see that you had a fantastic stay and that our location was perfect for you.

I hope we can welcome you back soon at The Trafalgar.

Warm regards,

Agustin Cervo.
Guest Relations Manager.
agustin.cervo@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was an absolute joy staying here, good sized room, trendy bar on the roof , close to shops and china town , everything at your door step including all the famous sites!

Staff were wonderful, and although owned by hilton it maintains a boutique hotel feel to it!

Even got invited to drinks and canapes which was brilliant, hope to be back !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cburg46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear cburg46,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read your review, only with the fact you felt joy and you enjoyed your stay is of great value for us.

I hope we can welcome you back soon to The Trafalgar and join us for our Hilton honors cocktail.

I am at your entire disposal for your future visits.

warm regards,

Agustin Cervo.
Guest Relations Manager.
agustin.cervo@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel during our vacation. When we checked in, our sons' room was supposed to have had an additional cot brought in, but no notes were on the system, even though I had contacted the hotel directly prior to arriving to confirm. No worries, Chiara was there to save the day! She ensured the bed was brought right up and was such a help to us during our stay with restaurant suggestions and other tips! Also appreciated Concierge Carlo who directed us with bus information and with a laundromat.

The hotel itself is located right in the heart of the city. We were able to walk to most sights (e.g., Westminster Abbey, Churchill war room, Big Ben & Parliament, Buckingham Palace and the London Eye, etc.). Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here when we're in London again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Mary G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to see that you and your family had a great time with us and that you enjoyed your time in London.

It's very important for us to make our guest feel well taken care off.

Thank you once again for your kind comments.

I hope we can welcome you back soon to The Trafalgar.

Warm regards,
Agustin Cervo
Guest Relations Manager.
agustin.cervo@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#175 of 1,072 in London
1,187 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#98 of 1,072 in London
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trafalgar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trafalgar Hotel

Address: 2 Spring Gardens | Trafalgar Square, London SW1A 2TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > St. James's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#181 Family Hotel in London
#236 Business Hotel in London
#246 Luxury Hotel in London
#271 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £249 - £517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Trafalgar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trafalgar is located on the world-famous Trafalgar Square, many of London's star attractions within walking distance, such as the London Eye, Big Ben and Theatreland. Modern and boutique, the hotel facilities include Vista Rooftop Bar, Rockwell Bar & Restaurant renowned for serving innovative cocktails with international cuisine. Vista Bar offers breathtaking views of the ever changing London skyline. There are 129 rooms, many with superb views of the square, all featuring DVD players, high-speed internet and aromatherapy toiletries. Guests also enjoy complimentary access to Vista rooftop bar (weather permitting). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Trafalgar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trafalgar Hotel London
Hilton International London
The Trafalgar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing