We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Trafalgar Hotel
Ranked #358 of 1,069 Hotels in London
dlbuckers
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very central”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Was given this hotel as a gift. We had a deluxe double which was ok. The room was very clean and large only downside was the which was an office block and a load of dust bins which was a shame. Very central to most London attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlbuckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear dlbuckers,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you very much for your feedback about the back facing rooms.
This rooms are ideal for the light sleepers or our guest coming on business.

Should you wish to come back please do not hesitate to contact me directly to allocate the right room for you.

Warm regards,

Agustin Cervo
Guest Relations Managers
agustin.cervo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    884
    409
    149
    91
See reviews for
534
1,123
157
472
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed there in the summer of 2012. The Trafalgar is very convenient to two tube stops (on different lines). The staff was very friendly and the rooms were great. (For an American, a major plus is that the A/C is very good there.) The hallways could be a bit dim (they were going for ambiance). The rooftop bar is awesome...when you can get up there. We were there for about a week and we could only get up there one or two nights. The rest of the time it was closed for private events. Which is a shame because it's got a nice view and the drinks were really good. Also wish it stayed open later.

We went back to London in 2013 and stayed at a different hotel (The Waldorf Hilton) and we all agreed if we went back we would stay at The Trafalgar again. More convenient and nicer rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dedicated1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear dedicated1776,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am really happy to see that you had a very nice stay with us and you had the chance to enjoy the breathtaking view from our Vista Bar.

Thank you very much for your good feedback about the staff and the room.

I hope we can welcome you back soon at The Trafalgar Hotel.

Warmest regards,

Agustin Cervo
Guest Relations Managers
agustin.cervo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice 3 night birthday stay, we had the room under the clock facing Trafalgar square WOW what a view, did not eat in the hotel so can not comment on price, Hallways are very dark ???, You are near to everything lots of good restaurant around.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshy0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Welshy0151,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the amazing view of Trafalgar square from the room.

It is very important for us to know you had a nice birthday.

I hope we can welcome you back soon at The Trafalgar Hotel.

Warm regards,

Agustin Cervo
Guest Relations Managers
agustin.cervo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Trafalgar, London is very central to the core of London: very convenient to good places to eat, theatre district, shopping, Buckingham Palace, parks,etc.The staff was extremely helpful in answering questions, making recommendations, etc., and were always available. We stayed here last year and were impressed, so booked another stay this year. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessia E, Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Ken,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

I was delighted to read that you found our location to be very central and the staff to be very helpful.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Alessia Ercolano
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Loved the location and the accommodations at this hotel. The staff was helpful, friendly and welcoming! I was traveling with my teenage son and they even provided us with DVDs for him to watch during our stay-- nice personal touch.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessia E, Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you veyr much for your lovely review.

I was glad to read that you found the staff to be helpful, friendly and welcoming.
Here at the Trafalgar we aim to provide only great customer service and I was delighted to read that your son and you have apprecciated the DVDs placed by our Concierge Team in your room prior arrival.

We truly hope to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest Regards,

Alessia Ercolano
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very Good Location ; Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;Very Good Location ;

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahrouz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Shahrouz K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to see that our location was really good for you.

I hope we can welcome you back soon at The Trafalgar Hotel.

Warmest regards,

Agustin Cervo
Guest Relations Managers
agustin.cervo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Although this hotel is not cheap, what decent hotel in Central London is. Although when we booked the weekend deal it was cheaper than staying at any of the "Travel Lodge" style hotels in the nearby location.
We liked the email we received before our stay asking for any special requirements, a good touch.
We really liked the modern feel of the hotel and the "smart casual" approach we received from the staff.
Our room was on the back of the hotel which may be an issue for some, but it did mean that it was very quiet so great nights sleep.
The only gripe would be the cost of breakfast at £22.50 per person, we went outside the hotel for breakfast and paid much less. We did not use any of the bars or other facilities at this hotel as we were in London for a wedding.
Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, but without the view of Trafalgar Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz-n-Dave32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Guest Relations Manager at The Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Shaz-n-Dave32,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to see that our location was very convenient for you and the room facing the back was quiet.

We really value your feedback about the breakfast and the staff.

I hope we can welcome you back soon at The Trafalgar Hotel.

Warm regards,
Agustin Cervo
Guest Relations Managers
agustin.cervo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#184 of 1,069 in London
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#101 of 1,069 in London
868 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trafalgar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trafalgar Hotel

Property: The Trafalgar Hotel
Address: 2 Spring Gardens | Trafalgar Square, London SW1A 2TS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > St. James's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#181 Family Hotel in London
#236 Business Hotel in London
#256 Luxury Hotel in London
#271 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Trafalgar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trafalgar is located on the world-famous Trafalgar Square, many of London's star attractions within walking distance, such as the London Eye, Big Ben and Theatreland. Modern and boutique, the hotel facilities include Vista Rooftop Bar, Rockwell Bar & Restaurant renowned for serving innovative cocktails with international cuisine. Vista Bar offers breathtaking views of the ever changing London skyline. There are 129 rooms, many with superb views of the square, all featuring DVD players, high-speed internet and aromatherapy toiletries. Guests also enjoy complimentary access to Vista rooftop bar (weather permitting). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Trafalgar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trafalgar Hotel London
Hilton International London
The Trafalgar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing