We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London sight-seeing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge London Ealing
Ranked #159 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“London sight-seeing”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Ealing Travelodge is an ideal place to stay for sight seeing in London, as, the Tube is only 6-7 minutes walk away and it only takes about 35 minutes into central London. This was about the fourth time we have stayed and we slept like" logs" after trekking round London. The beds are so much better now and I would really recommend Ealing. Also there is no charge for parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    167
    50
    25
    11
See reviews for
185
190
56
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotels location was great - walking distance from the tube. I was looking for a hotel on a short notice and it was the only one hotel available in the area on the day. Excellent value for money! Comfy small room, however sleep quality was not the best - it was too noisy outside and too hot in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent travelodge, with friendly and efficient staff. Clean and tidy and the breakfast items were cooked well. Plenty to eat and replenished quickly which is always a bonus.super, great, smashing.fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very basic, there is not even a phone in the room, but that could be ok if at least it was clean. I arrived close to midnight, and when I went to get in bed, discovered it had not been changed from the previous guest (hairs, stains... The works... ) The shower had not been cleaned either (hairs, soap..,) Went to reception to complain (no phone, you have to come down) and the guy very reluctantly comes up to see... There's no other room, so he offers to change the bed sheets for me... And comes in with just the bed sheet (no pillow cases or cover...) Seriously low clean standards. Will definitely not come back

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sesy_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Located 10 minutes walk from Ealing Broadway I booked this hotel as it made getting to Heathrow as easy as staying at one of the Heathrow hotels but with a lot more on offer around the hotel to make the stay more enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable, my only complaint being that there wasn't free internet access.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkInBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our second visit and will now will be our last !
Only one towel left in bathroom again, had to go and ask reception for another why don't they check how many quests are staying in one room ???
Was kept awake most the night by people arguing outside the hotel and the room being so hot as there is no air con when I finally got to sleep we was woke up by other rooms early wake up call, as rooms have no phones the wake up call is someone from reception knocking on the doors saying mr so and so mrs so so until they answer.
On the plus side the hotel have had new beds and pillows so you can have a good nights sleep if you get none of the above but if I was you I take a look at booking the premier inn over the road.

Room Tip: High floor might have less nose from outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Over the past year I have stayed at the Travelodge in Ealing three times and each time I have been pleased with the welcoming professional staff and of course comfy bed..... perfect stay each time thnx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Sidcup
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#324 of 1,067 in London
203 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Ealing

Property: Travelodge London Ealing
Address: 77 Uxbridge Road, London W5 5ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in London
#206 Family Hotel in London
#241 Business Hotel in London
#291 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Ealing 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Ealing Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing