We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad if the price is right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #400 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Not Bad if the price is right”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Only stayed one night but the rooms were obviously recently refurbished and of a good standard, although ours were quite small and compact but the bathrooms were of a good size and standard. our room was on the Paddingtone railway station and it was noisy at times during the night but not it was not constant.
The location for transport is good with a tube station right across the road.
Only two lifts working when we stayed which created waits for them.
Only ate breakfast here but the staff were very attentative and friendly.
As a busines hotel this is fine and would stay again for business especially having the tube so close.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper you may want to ask for a quite room as the station side was noisy at tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelmhwll, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Mike S

Many thanks for staying with us and for yor comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you appreciated the bedroom and bathroom especially as the majority of bedrooms have now been refurbished. I note and understand your comment about the room size, due to the age and structure of the hotel the bedrooms do vary somewhat in size and indeed they also range from those on the lowest floors with very high ceilings to those on on the top floors which have lower ceilings, however I do believe that on average our bedrooms are spacious compared to may hotels in central London. I am also sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the lifts. Unfortunately one of the three main passenger lifts is indeed out of order, we are waiting for parts to be delivered in the next couple of days and I expect this to be repaired and working then.

I thank you again for your comments and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

with kind regards

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,216
    1,594
    609
    228
    162
See reviews for
686
1,010
415
1,232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed here with my wife for one night during the olympics. Everything and everyone from the moment we arrived to the minute we picked up our luggage from the concierge were great. The room was a great size as was the bed. There was fresh coffee available and a great selection of teas and coffee. The room was well equipped with all mod cons and as this was a standard room we were very impressed. As a nice touch the staff left a complimentary bottle of wine and fresh fruit in our room for our anniversary. If I had to find fault it I would have expected free wifi as standard but I wouldn't complain as this was a leisure trip and not a business trip where I would need internet access. For a very reasonable price I couldn't have been more pleased. It's location next to Paddington Station made it an ideal base from which to travel across London. There are a number of pubs and restaurants on the doorstep if you decide not to eat in the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was above reception on the 3rd floor and we didn't have any problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bingley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelmhwll, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Bingley 1

Many thanks to both you and your wife for satying with us over the Olympics. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed both everything about the room and that our team looked after you. I hope that we can welcome you back to the Hilton London Paddington soon.

with best regards

Mike Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake district
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

i stayed at the london paddington recently just for one night with my children and husband. we were flying from heathrow and this was excellently located for catching the connect to the airport. we received a room upgrade as my husband is a honors member for ourselves and "the kids".
both rooms were lovely and we each received chocolates and cookies which was a nice touch. we would definately stay here again

Room Tip: we were at rear of building so although not attractive view it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelmhwll, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Chety

Thank you for staying with us with your family on your way back to the US. I am pleased that you found us so convenient, that you apreciated the bedrooms and that your HHonors status was recognised as it should be. I hope that we can welcome you back to the Hilton London Paddington on your next trip to London.

with best regards

Mike Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukegan, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I stayed here in late 2011 on a business trip for one night, prior to flying back home to the US.

Service: good, although I only interacted with the front desk staff.

Value: the price of this hotel isn't inexpensive, but considering how nice the rooms are and the location of the hotel, I'd say is worth it

Sleep Quality: the beds are absolutely wonderful for anyone (like me) used to the big, plush American-style hotel beds, which sets this hotel apart from other hotels in England/Europe

Cleanliness: hotel was very clean

Location: the location is great and very convenient to both London-Heathrow (connected via Heathrow Express train) and other parts of London. Staying here is a fantastic alternative to staying on-site at London-Heathrow as it is less expensive than the Hilton there and staying here gives you an opportunity to have another night in London.

Rooms: as mentioned, rooms are more rooms in American hotels - big and plush - than rooms in European hotels.

I highly recommend this hotel, especially for quick stays before/after flights to/from London-Heathrow.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason_r_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelmhwll, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Jason_r_smith

Thank you for both staying with us together with your extensive comments and recommendation of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and particularly that you found your bedroom so comfortable. I do hope that you will be returning to London soon when we can welcome you back to the Hilton London Paddington.

with best regards

Mike Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was my third stay at the Hilton Paddington...just one night this time, to be close to the Heathrow Express.
Great location, connected to the Paddington Station for the trains and the Metro.
Definitely needs some tlc on the decor, have seen no improvements in the 3 years I've been coming here.
Yet it is comfortable and clean. Nice large rooms and bathrooms. All the amenities.
Again, can't beat the location and the price!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferRose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
266 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night during Olympic period! The hotel was busy granted but service was of a high standard! An upgrade to a suite as a HH Diamond was appreciated! Spacious, clean room well appointed over court yard which was really quiet for a centrally located station hotel!

Executive lounge was excellent food great quality and a wide range available. Staff very helpful. As this hotel is in Paddington station lots of facilities nearby Starbucks, M and S Food etc very convenient.

Would definitely stay here again impressed

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed for 10 days during the Olympic period - two executive rooms for family party of four.

The location could not be better for getting around London and for Heathrow access. Four subway lines in the Paddington station plus the nearby Central station at Lancaster Gate put all of London in easy reach. The many services and stores available in the station are a real plus as they stay open late.

Hotel staff was accomodating and accessible throughout our stay. The breakfast was quite complete and service was attentive and efficient. Food selection was broad with a chef available for omelets and custom eggs.

The executive lounge was well stocked with beverages and there was a very generous 2 1/2 hour happy hour each night with nice hor d'oevres and a variety of wines and beers.

Maid and turndown service was timely and well executed. If you like hot showers, this is the place for you, the hottest hotel water possible! Bathrooms a bit worn but very clean with excellent "waterfall" showers. Room size and bed quality well above London average.

Had many opportunities to interact with the staff, waiters, concierge, lounge attendants and the door staff with each encounter quite satisfactory. During our stay there was an increased presence of hotel personnel at the doors and elevators apparently for security purposes and we appreciated it.

Would definitely stay again.

Only drawbacks were a puzzling internet policy which was a bit confusing with some areas being free but others, including room connections, very costly and a paltry selection of television channels.

Room Tip: Construction on the south side of the hotel maybe an issue for some rooms, otherwise the hotel is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#578 of 1,067 in London
4,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#197 of 1,067 in London
917 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Property: Hilton London Paddington
Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Business Hotel in London
#281 Luxury Hotel in London
#308 Family Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing