We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton London Paddington
Nearby Hotels
Rosewood London(London)
US$547
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$312
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$634
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$193
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,206)
Filter reviews
4,206 results
Traveller rating
1,354
1,738
661
261
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,354
1,738
661
261
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgwr towerthe executive loungesteam bartower roompraed streetdirect accessconvenient locationhotel lobbyexcellent locationhyde parkmini bartube linesby london standardsan upgradepaddingtonconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,601 - 2,606 of 4,206 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I've stayed in this hotel every year for the last 4 on a group trip that always uses it.

I've had a very noisy room 3 out of 4 years, with loud street noise disturbing us. The other year the room was fairly noisy as well, it wasn't street facing but there was noise from the station. At the prices charged I really would expect proper sound proofing.

On the plus side it is convenient (being located in the station) and the rooms have always been reasonably comfortable and well appointed.

Room Tip: Avoid street facing rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejd1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Ed_Donovan.
I was sorry to read that you had experienced a problem with noise during your stay and I apologise for that. I hope that your annual trip to London will still continue and would ask that you send us a quick note when next staying, so that we may review your room allocation. We rarely receive comments about noise; but we are very happy to look at different room allocations for those who are impacted by the city noise. Kind regards Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I just spent four days at this hotel. It has all of the normal things you would expect from a Hilton. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, and the meals are well prepared. The staff make this hotel special. I had broken the shower head and mentioned it to the cleaning staff. While I was out they fixed it. That may not sound like much but since I stay in a lot of hotels very few handle complaints as quickly and professionally as this Hilton. I highly recommend and will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank MollyJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear MollyJJM
The team and I were very happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay at the Hilton London Paddington and that our service levels exceeded your expactations. This is very important to us as the team train hard to be able to provide a great guest experience and it would appear that we were able to acheive this during your stay. We look forward to having you visit us once again when your travels next bring you to London. Kind regards Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here 3 days for a conference that was also being held in the hotel. Location is perfect right next to the station and very accessible from Heathrow. Bedroom was lovely and very quiet - the filter coffee machine was an especially nice touch! Fantastic staff particularly the concierge, and this is a hotel which is very efficient and geared up for big conference events. Excellent breakfast also. Only slight negatives - there is free wifi now but it is fairly slow and there are different connections depending where you are in the hotel so we found we were getting disconnected alot and having to go to get new access codes depending where we were sitting. Also room service food is not 24 hours which is unusual in a 5* hotel, especially in Central London. The hotel can also be very busy in communal areas due to the amount of events being held there but this isnt something I found a problem. Overall very well recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear RosieB1979
Thank you for your positive review about your stay at the Hilton London Paddington. The team and I were very happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted that you experienced difficulties with our WiFi during your stay. We currently have the BT engineers in the Hotel and they are more then doubling the capacity of the ssytem to ensure that we do not have a repeat of this problem going forward. With reference to the 24-hour Room Service; we do actually have 24 hour coverage, so I am concerned that you were told differently. My apologies for this. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you are next coming to London. Kind regards Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

A first-class hotel with convenient access to all London sights and the Heathrow Express link to the airport. Comfortable beds and spacious (for London) rooms and all amenities. Excellent staff: the receptionist was particularly welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlorenceNewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear FlorenceNewt
From reading your report, it would appear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in London. Best wishes Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Great Hotel to stay at. Brilliant location.
Great staff, very helpful and accommdating.
Fabulous doorman "Charles"...no request too much trouble for him....friendly,helpful, professional member of staff.
All staff very courteous and professional.
Hotel itself busy but very relaxing.
Nice bar/lounge and cocktail bar.
Great breakfast and good menu.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia-ksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Julia-ksa
Thank you for your review. I was happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that the team were able to help you with your requests. Charles on the door is indeed a great character and always one to put a smile on people's faces. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews