We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #406 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great location & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

The convenience of the Hilton location in Paddington is difficult to beat. Immediately adjoining the Paddington railway station, with its Heathrow Express train, and an impressive range of convenience stores, the hotel is also close to traditional pubs, iconic residential architecture and Hyde Park. Oxford Street, with its glorious array of shops and services, is a 20 minute walk away. Our purpose was business and the variety of conference rooms and dedicated services is well-geared for serving business customers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you for your review about your time at the Hilton London Paddington. It was great to be able to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and I trust that we will see you again soon. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    1,554
    594
    221
    157
See reviews for
661
979
405
1,202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

En route to Prague, Czech Republic, I ended up having to leave for London a day earlier than planned, so I decided to make the most of my layover. I booked this hotel last minute with an included breakfast rate. It's accessible from Paddington without stepping outside. It was super simple, from my plane, through customs, to the Heathrow Express, I was in my room in well under an hour from the time I landed in London. Having a full day ahead and my room not ready for checkin, they graciously let me use the business lounge (though that can't be guaranteed). I'm a HHonors Gold member now, but back then, I didn't have status with them. They stored my luggage, and I was off to see London!

I came back to my room about 7:30pm, got my luggage, and went straight to my room. The rooms are quite spacious I found for being a London hotel. The big bathtub was much appreciated as well as the amenities. Complimentary bottled water was also provided in the room. I got ready the next morning, and had breakfast delivered to my room for a 6 pound surcharge. They only brought the continental portion of my breakfast, but brought the rest about 20 minutes later. Kind of annoying, but not a big deal.

All in all, it's great to be able to just walk from Paddington straight into your hotel after a day of sightseeing around London.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Joey P
The team and I enjoyed reading about your experiences of staying at the Hilton London Paddington and the benefits we can offer through our location. It was great to see that you were able to take some time to explore this amazing city and we really do appreciate you having taken the time to write about it. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I've stayed in this hotel every year for the last 4 on a group trip that always uses it.

I've had a very noisy room 3 out of 4 years, with loud street noise disturbing us. The other year the room was fairly noisy as well, it wasn't street facing but there was noise from the station. At the prices charged I really would expect proper sound proofing.

On the plus side it is convenient (being located in the station) and the rooms have always been reasonably comfortable and well appointed.

Room Tip: Avoid street facing rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejd1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Ed_Donovan.
I was sorry to read that you had experienced a problem with noise during your stay and I apologise for that. I hope that your annual trip to London will still continue and would ask that you send us a quick note when next staying, so that we may review your room allocation. We rarely receive comments about noise; but we are very happy to look at different room allocations for those who are impacted by the city noise. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

I just spent four days at this hotel. It has all of the normal things you would expect from a Hilton. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, and the meals are well prepared. The staff make this hotel special. I had broken the shower head and mentioned it to the cleaning staff. While I was out they fixed it. That may not sound like much but since I stay in a lot of hotels very few handle complaints as quickly and professionally as this Hilton. I highly recommend and will stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MollyJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear MollyJJM
The team and I were very happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay at the Hilton London Paddington and that our service levels exceeded your expactations. This is very important to us as the team train hard to be able to provide a great guest experience and it would appear that we were able to acheive this during your stay. We look forward to having you visit us once again when your travels next bring you to London. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here 3 days for a conference that was also being held in the hotel. Location is perfect right next to the station and very accessible from Heathrow. Bedroom was lovely and very quiet - the filter coffee machine was an especially nice touch! Fantastic staff particularly the concierge, and this is a hotel which is very efficient and geared up for big conference events. Excellent breakfast also. Only slight negatives - there is free wifi now but it is fairly slow and there are different connections depending where you are in the hotel so we found we were getting disconnected alot and having to go to get new access codes depending where we were sitting. Also room service food is not 24 hours which is unusual in a 5* hotel, especially in Central London. The hotel can also be very busy in communal areas due to the amount of events being held there but this isnt something I found a problem. Overall very well recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear RosieB1979
Thank you for your positive review about your stay at the Hilton London Paddington. The team and I were very happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted that you experienced difficulties with our WiFi during your stay. We currently have the BT engineers in the Hotel and they are more then doubling the capacity of the ssytem to ensure that we do not have a repeat of this problem going forward. With reference to the 24-hour Room Service; we do actually have 24 hour coverage, so I am concerned that you were told differently. My apologies for this. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you are next coming to London. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

A first-class hotel with convenient access to all London sights and the Heathrow Express link to the airport. Comfortable beds and spacious (for London) rooms and all amenities. Excellent staff: the receptionist was particularly welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorenceNewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear FlorenceNewt
From reading your report, it would appear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in London. Best wishes Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Great Hotel to stay at. Brilliant location.
Great staff, very helpful and accommdating.
Fabulous doorman "Charles"...no request too much trouble for him....friendly,helpful, professional member of staff.
All staff very courteous and professional.
Hotel itself busy but very relaxing.
Nice bar/lounge and cocktail bar.
Great breakfast and good menu.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia-ksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Julia-ksa
Thank you for your review. I was happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that the team were able to help you with your requests. Charles on the door is indeed a great character and always one to put a smile on people's faces. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#581 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#203 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Property: Hilton London Paddington
Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Business Hotel in London
#283 Luxury Hotel in London
#308 Family Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing