We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super convenient, yet comfotable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #412 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I chose this hotel beacuse of strategic location on Paddington station. I must have made record by being in my room 50 minutes after our plane touch the ground at Heathrow. The location is perfect on Heathrow expres which runs every 15 minutes and take you in 15 minutes to the city and also on several tube lines. Hotel has direct entrance from train station where you can also fidn lots of shops, restaurant and pub. The same is valid for the surroundings. I really enjhoyed the location despite the traditional train station neighbourhood.

Hotel itself is just Hilton, fast checkin fast checkout, standard room, clean, safe. No noise from trains itself. Breakfast was below average for me, would be disappointing if I had to pay extra for that. There are many Hiltons in London and you simply have to choose one. There is Hilton metropole just 400 metres from this Paddington one. So if you need business hotel with short distance everywhere, not willing to pay high price for super location and want to get London feel, stay here. I will recommend it to my colleagues going to London.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ondrasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear ondrasek
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton London Paddington. We have to agree that our location enables a quick arrival from Heathrow, giving our guests more time to enjoy the wonderful city of London. I took notice of your comment about our breakfast and will discuss this with my team. I hope that you will come and visit us again when you are next in London. Kind regards Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,405 - 2,411 of 3,997 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here after walking out of the hotel my company put me in was a bit on the pricey side but worth every penny Staff where all friendly polite and helpful. Bar staff were really nice. Room was big spotlessly clean and every facility you would expect in a top London Hotel

Only moan would be the cost of breakfast £21 for a fry up is over the top when you can get a full English cooked to order in Paddington station for under £6 which is much nicer than even the best buffet breakfast.

That said I would certainly stay there again as the room was good value just food and drinks very expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Ian H
Thank you for making the decision to give us a try. We were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back when your work next brings you to London. Kind regards Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I've stayed several times at this hotel and always been generally satisfied. Convenience to Paddington Station is excellent and the hotel staff are always happy to store guests bags (either before check-in or after check-out) which makes it easy to get extra London visiting hours into a travel schedule. Access to pretty much anywher in Central London is easy and quick by taxi or tube, both of which are accesible on-site.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Christopher R
Thank you for writing about your experience of the Hilton London Paddington. I am happy to read that you enjoy your time with us and we all look forward to being able to welcome you back when you are next in London. Kind regards Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Modern and well equipped hotel in an excellent location for Paddington and Heathrow Express. We found a really good deal through a third party website, making it a great stay. Entrances to the Street or Paddington Station giving a number of breakfast options if you don't fancy the formality of a Hilton sit down brekkie.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottishExposure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear ScottishExposure
The team and I were delighted to read that you had a great time during your stay with us. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Was here for four days on business with a meeting of 150+ on-site; including meals and breaks. Kitchen staff was most helpful for our meetings - excellent food Highly professional staff. GREAT location with easy access to Heathrow and Tube.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Hilton london Paddington. It sounds like you had a great meeting and an enjoyable stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and hopefully you will be back to stay again soon. Kind regards Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Entire hotel needs to be renovated. inroom dining choices also needs to be expanded for all hours. the nightclub located within the hotel (entrance to the nightclub is through the hotel lobby) needs to be changed. Clientele the club receives makes the hotel seem to be unsafe. - close proximity to the train station is a plus, but even at that, would not recommend at this time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Cynthia B
I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The Hotel is styled in an art deco design and has nearly completed a full renovation in this style. I am unsure as to what you may not have liked about the design of the rooms, but would be happy to discuss this with you at anytime. Kind regards Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

It's in a convenient location for Heathrow and as its within Paddington Station and therefore easy for the Heathrow Express. Other than this there is nothing special about this hotel. Rooms are what you'd expect for the price you pay, food again is what you'd expect. All in all the hotel is what you'd expect of the rate, standard and brand but I didn't feel it excelled in any way. No leisure facilities to speak of.

Really, the only reason to choose this hotel over the hundreds of other hotels in London would be if you want to be at Paddington Station. In terms of hotels there are better hotels for the same price with a wider range of facilities.

On a final note, the porters at the hotel did the old trick of watching you carry your cases across the entire hotel, through double doors and then swooping in as you got to reception to see if you needed help. My advice to management would be to stop them all crowding around the door chatting and actually offer help to guests at both main doors to the hotel. Swooping in for a tip when the guest has done all the hard work isn't on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUDITHbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear JUDITHbristol
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I was obviously disappointed to read about your experience of our porter service and I apologise for this. I have spoken to the team about the need to identify guests early, but on occassion it can be hard as we do get a few travellers coming through the Hotel from the Station with their bags and this can confuse my team sometimes. Still, it is there role to ensure that they assist where possible and it did not occur on this occassion. Despite this experience, I do hope that you will return to visit us again. Kind regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#205 of 1,075 in London
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Business Hotel in London
#284 Luxury Hotel in London
#308 Family Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £138 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing