We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive all round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #406 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
367 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Impressive all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed at the Hilton at Paddington train station prior to flying from Heathrow. The location of the hotel is excellent, not just for this purpose but also as a base for sight-seeing in London. More importantly, the quality of the accommodation is first class. My room was well appointed and clean, there was absolutely no noise that could be heard in the bedroom so a good night's sleep was had (aided by a very comfortable bed).

General facilities are also good, as was the service when I stayed there. A popular night club is on the ground floor but this in no way adversely affects the hotel - conversely, it is a positive attribute if you are so inclined.

There is no doubt I will use this hotel again whether it be for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celtic_traveller165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Celtic_traveller165. Thank you for your review of the Hilton London Paddington. The team and I were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the rooms to be comfortable and perfect for sleeping. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    1,552
    593
    221
    157
See reviews for
661
979
404
1,200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
200 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Take the express train from Heathrow airport directly to Paddington station which sits under this hotel. Walk right upstairs and you are there. What a wonderful hotel. Beautiful, well cared for, terrific service and a fabulous breakfast buffet. The hotel rooms are very American and have more than enough space (not standard for a European hotel). The room was very clean with wonderful amenities. Just across the street from the front door is the bus stop for the infamous double decker tour bus. This hotel is the best location for anyone visiting London.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiheiSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear KiheiSands. Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton London Paddington. It sounds like you were able to maximise our location to ensure you explored the wonderful city of London to it's full potential. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Another stay at the Hilton Paddington prior to a flight from Heathrow. Quick check in and a nice quiet room meant a good nights sleep. Breakfast in the lounge was not of a very high quality but service was fine. Quick check out and a short Heathrow Express trip to The airport.

This hotel is really convenient for travel to Heathrow and less expensive than saying on airport with plenty of bars and restaurants in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DealSouthWales1_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear dealSouthWales_. Thank you for your feedback regarding your experiences at the Hilton London Paddington. It sounds like in general you are enjoying your time with us, but that we could do more to improve our Executive Breakfast experience. When you are next staying, I would love to meet up with you to discuss how we can further improve this product. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed here for one night. Room was fine. Ordered a vegetarian salad from room service but having eaten most of it found a small,slice of chicken. When I complained on checking out no one apologised.(Although, at my insistence they accepted I should not pay for the food - they stil charged the room service tray charge). Subsequent apology by email from Hotel manager was functional but expressed little real disappointment about his service. Would have left it at never going back myself. However, having just received an email promoting the Hilton despite having ticks the do not contact me box I was prompted to write a review.

Air conditioning in room was very noisy but it got too hot of it wasn't running.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KindlySturgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear KindlySturgeon
Further to our previous communications, I wish to once again apologise for the situation that occurred. I am still very happy to discuss the matter further; but wish to assure you that the isuse was investigated and actions taken as a result. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scmgpl
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Just 15 minutes from Heathrow terminal 5 by the Heathrow express and the steps from the paddington Station leads you to the Hotel.Good Size rooms but limited choices in the TV.Lots of good eating places and specially one or two lebanese restaurants close by.Also a 10 Minute taxi ride to Kings Cross / st Pancreas Station or to the Oxford Street/ Bond Street for shopping.
Good choices on Breakfast with an Omlette Station Live.
Also WiFi is free only in the Lobby but chargeable in the Room.

Room Tip: Chooe Rooms near the Lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashokscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear ashokscm
Thank you for your review. We were very happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that you explored the local area and the City of London. The team and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

I chose this hotel beacuse of strategic location on Paddington station. I must have made record by being in my room 50 minutes after our plane touch the ground at Heathrow. The location is perfect on Heathrow expres which runs every 15 minutes and take you in 15 minutes to the city and also on several tube lines. Hotel has direct entrance from train station where you can also fidn lots of shops, restaurant and pub. The same is valid for the surroundings. I really enjhoyed the location despite the traditional train station neighbourhood.

Hotel itself is just Hilton, fast checkin fast checkout, standard room, clean, safe. No noise from trains itself. Breakfast was below average for me, would be disappointing if I had to pay extra for that. There are many Hiltons in London and you simply have to choose one. There is Hilton metropole just 400 metres from this Paddington one. So if you need business hotel with short distance everywhere, not willing to pay high price for super location and want to get London feel, stay here. I will recommend it to my colleagues going to London.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ondrasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear ondrasek
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton London Paddington. We have to agree that our location enables a quick arrival from Heathrow, giving our guests more time to enjoy the wonderful city of London. I took notice of your comment about our breakfast and will discuss this with my team. I hope that you will come and visit us again when you are next in London. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on tees
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here after walking out of the hotel my company put me in was a bit on the pricey side but worth every penny Staff where all friendly polite and helpful. Bar staff were really nice. Room was big spotlessly clean and every facility you would expect in a top London Hotel

Only moan would be the cost of breakfast £21 for a fry up is over the top when you can get a full English cooked to order in Paddington station for under £6 which is much nicer than even the best buffet breakfast.

That said I would certainly stay there again as the room was good value just food and drinks very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Ian H
Thank you for making the decision to give us a try. We were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back when your work next brings you to London. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#581 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#203 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Property: Hilton London Paddington
Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Business Hotel in London
#284 Luxury Hotel in London
#308 Family Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing