We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Hilton Standards in Convenient Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Paddington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #394 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Typical Hilton Standards in Convenient Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

If you're travelling to/from Paddington, this is almost part of the station so great location. Very large hotel, and has the standards you'd expect from a Hilton.

Everything is very clean and efficiently run. Staff were helpful, polite and friendly. It does have a very corporate, business like feel to it which is great if you need a hassle free, professional environment to stay in, but it does lack personality and atmosphere a bit.

Large, comfortable bed, good shower and nice quality toiletries supplied. Tea/coffee/fridge/ironing board/hairdryer etc - everything you'd expect from a Hilton.

Very busy foyer with lots of people waiting or coming/going. Visible security gave a real sense of being secure though.

Some great restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLovingBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear TravelLovingBB.
The team and I were very happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and wish to say thank you, for you taking the time to write about your stay with us. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    1,529
    590
    218
    150
See reviews for
649
973
398
1,179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

stayed 2 night here with husband, as I wanted to book for location as we wanted to see as much as London as we could. it was nice and my husband really loved the executive lounge and breakfast and evening as well , was very nice and perfect location room was clean . and had no issues. except could not find hairdryer at first as they put in a dresser. bathroom was a bit small but still it was nice as well.

wish they did not have the mini bars in the rooms, as it was like if you wanted to put something in the mini bar it has sensor , I just wished they would just put a mini fridge incase you wanted to have cold drinks, as lets face it would have been more useful than a mini bar type deal . for just booze.

Room Tip: great location to do a lot of traveling in central London as it is in the heart of Paddington statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christykane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear christykane. Thank you for your review. The team and I were very happy to read that you enjoyed our central location and service during your stay in London. We look forward to welcoming you back again, when your travels next bring you to this part of the world. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed here for one night during the week while attending a work conference. The reason for picking the Hilton was due to it's close proximity to Paddington station and therefore Heathrow Airport.
Having being almost run over by someone reversing their giant mini van right outside the main door, I entered the main door. I went to check in at reception - the guy I dealt with was incredibly unfriendly and quite miserable. He asked if i was a member of Hilton Honors to which I replied no, so then it seemed he didn't need to bother with me. He handed me a card with my room number on it and that was it! No, lifts in that direction, you're on floor 4, breakfast is served etc. Nothing!
Upon arriving in my room, I found a very long hair on my bed sheet - I assume this is from the cleaning staff and not a reflection on the cleanliness of the room but still, slightly off putting.
Having arrived late, I opted for room service - a warm sweet potato salad sounded lovely. When my dish arrived it consisted of 4 thin slices of sweet potato on a bed of rocket that was drenched in balsamic - hardly worth the £14 quoted on the menu!
I had just gotten into bed when there was a knock at my door, so I had to get up, put some clothes on to find someone wanting to collect my tray!
The next morning, I went to breakfast, where I was not offered tea or coffee so I sat eating my muesli and retreated to my room. After packing, I went to check out to again be "greeted" by the same man from the night before - again no "how was your stay etc" just the same unfriendly, can't be bothered, tone so I settled my bill (almost £300) and left.
There are plenty of nice hotels in London, many of them not as overpriced as the Hilton and I can guarantee I will never be staying here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Tracey H.
Thank you for writing about your stay with us and my apaologies for your stay not being to our normal high standard. I would be very appreciative to have the opportunity to discuss the issues further with you and would encourage you to make contact directly to my office. Once again, my apologies for your experience. Kind reagrds Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
366 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed at the Hilton at Paddington train station prior to flying from Heathrow. The location of the hotel is excellent, not just for this purpose but also as a base for sight-seeing in London. More importantly, the quality of the accommodation is first class. My room was well appointed and clean, there was absolutely no noise that could be heard in the bedroom so a good night's sleep was had (aided by a very comfortable bed).

General facilities are also good, as was the service when I stayed there. A popular night club is on the ground floor but this in no way adversely affects the hotel - conversely, it is a positive attribute if you are so inclined.

There is no doubt I will use this hotel again whether it be for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celtic_traveller165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Celtic_traveller165. Thank you for your review of the Hilton London Paddington. The team and I were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the rooms to be comfortable and perfect for sleeping. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
191 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Take the express train from Heathrow airport directly to Paddington station which sits under this hotel. Walk right upstairs and you are there. What a wonderful hotel. Beautiful, well cared for, terrific service and a fabulous breakfast buffet. The hotel rooms are very American and have more than enough space (not standard for a European hotel). The room was very clean with wonderful amenities. Just across the street from the front door is the bus stop for the infamous double decker tour bus. This hotel is the best location for anyone visiting London.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiheiSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear KiheiSands. Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton London Paddington. It sounds like you were able to maximise our location to ensure you explored the wonderful city of London to it's full potential. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Another stay at the Hilton Paddington prior to a flight from Heathrow. Quick check in and a nice quiet room meant a good nights sleep. Breakfast in the lounge was not of a very high quality but service was fine. Quick check out and a short Heathrow Express trip to The airport.

This hotel is really convenient for travel to Heathrow and less expensive than saying on airport with plenty of bars and restaurants in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DealSouthWales1_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear dealSouthWales_. Thank you for your feedback regarding your experiences at the Hilton London Paddington. It sounds like in general you are enjoying your time with us, but that we could do more to improve our Executive Breakfast experience. When you are next staying, I would love to meet up with you to discuss how we can further improve this product. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed here for one night. Room was fine. Ordered a vegetarian salad from room service but having eaten most of it found a small,slice of chicken. When I complained on checking out no one apologised.(Although, at my insistence they accepted I should not pay for the food - they stil charged the room service tray charge). Subsequent apology by email from Hotel manager was functional but expressed little real disappointment about his service. Would have left it at never going back myself. However, having just received an email promoting the Hilton despite having ticks the do not contact me box I was prompted to write a review.

Air conditioning in room was very noisy but it got too hot of it wasn't running.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KindlySturgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear KindlySturgeon
Further to our previous communications, I wish to once again apologise for the situation that occurred. I am still very happy to discuss the matter further; but wish to assure you that the isuse was investigated and actions taken as a result. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#585 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#234 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,295 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#199 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Property: Hilton London Paddington
Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Business Hotel in London
#277 Luxury Hotel in London
#308 Family Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing