We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton London Paddington
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,247)
Filter reviews
4,247 results
Traveller rating
1,367
1,755
666
263
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,367
1,755
666
263
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgwr towerthe executive loungesteam bartower roompraed streetdirect accessconvenient locationhotel lobbyexcellent locationhyde parkmini bartube linesby london standardsan upgradepaddingtonconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
2,394 - 2,399 of 4,247 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Paddington Hilton is a first class Hilton in the same league as Canary Wharf (my favourite) and Tower Bridge. Its the old Paddington Station Railway Hotel with a tastefull conversion that keeps much of its Art Deco charm. Its closed to the West end and is part of the station buildings.
Locally there are many nice restaurants to eat (see Tripadvisor). Service was good, the room clean and quiet (even though I was on the side where Cross Rail is being built).

Room Tip: Its worth paying extra for executive rooms and access to the executive lounge
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Charles C. Thank you for your wonderful review. The team and I were delighted to read this and we look forward to looking after you in the future. Kind regards Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had one night here unplanned because of late arrival at LHR. We were due in Cardiff the next day and as the hotel is connected to Paddington Station by a footbridge (inside) and a lift it could not be easier. Also the station amenities - Boots, food shopping, cafes etc- mean that you can stock up anything you need. There is also a medical centre right in the station.
Paddington tube is right there with Circle line.
Pleasant staff, good room service menu.very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedPCGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear RedPCGirl. Thank you for your review of the Hilton London Paddington. It would appear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and our central location. I hope that you had a good trip to Cardiff and that we will be able to welcome you back again when you next come to London. Kind regards Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Paddington when I had a one night layover. The hotel is connected to Paddington Station by footbridge, so it's extremely easy to get from the Heathrow Express train. Also, it's only a 15 minute ride from Heathrow. Nice upgrade room, and the restaurant on the Executive Floor had an astounding breakfast set up.

I walked to the Victoria pub for a couple of pints, and it's about five minutes away. Great little pub you have to visit if staying at the hotel. The next morning before I flew out, I walked to Hyde Park (10 minute walk from the hotel) and all around the area. Fairly easy to walk over to Buckingham Palace, Sloan Square area and other cool locations from the hotel.

When I come back to London with the family, I plan using this hotel as my base. Great location in London and very easy to get to from Heathrow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNYFELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear JNYFELER. The team and I were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return with your family. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hop off the Heathrow Express at Paddington and head upstairs and there is the Paddington Hilton! Simply could not be any easier for weary US / international travelers eager to end their journey and get some rest. Executive room was quiet, very clean, bed / bath comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. We felt the executive lounge was well worth the additional fee for a hot buffet breakfast and evening beverages and snacks. Room was well quipped with iron and board, hair dryer, robe, minibar, flat screen tv. Food was fine and we were amazed at how popular the lobby bar / casual restaurant were. The Steam Bar may appeal to younger customers. We found this location was ideal for access to the tube or train and exploring London. Concierge was very helpful and advised us to get an Oyster Card for the tube - which was great. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Executive lounge access is a good deal for a quiet refuge with good breakfast buffet, snacks, adult beverages after 6 PM.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJaneSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

SJaneSeattle_WA. Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton London Paddington. It would appear that you had greatly enjoyed your time with us and we are very happy to hear this. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed for only night before a flight departing from Heathrow. The hotel is in a fantastic position backing onto Paddington Station at the rear and a busy street with pubs and restaurant at the front. The whole area is busy particularly at rush hour but that adds to the general buzz. My room was small but very well furnished. Wifi was not included which is disappointing for an already expensive room. Food from room service was good. One major negative was that the fire alarm went off in the night requiring all guests to leave their room. This also happened to a colleague the week prior. Overall it's good but pricey.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilmo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Wilmo66. Thank you for your review. I was very happy to read that overall you had enjoyed your stay, with the exception of the fire alarm. Whilst I can fully appreciate the inconvenience that this would have caused, I can only assure you that safety is a key focus to us. I look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next visit to London. Kind regards Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews