We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #397 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

A very comfortable stay here for the weekend and great breakfast. Ideally situated near the tube station so our journey by tube to piccadilly was trouble free and didnt take very long either.
Staff at hotel were very accommodating and it was great to get away and relax in these surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad you had the opportunity to visit the Hilton London Paddington and I thank you for writing about your stay.
It was a pleasure to see that the quality of service you experienced met with you expectations. We appreciate all your feedback as this helps us to monitor and maintain the level of service we offer as a Hilton Hotel
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    1,596
    611
    228
    162
See reviews for
688
1,013
416
1,233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
297 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

ok the good things first, breakfast was good even if a little crowded on the Sunday, the wifi was excellent, free to me as HH Gold, I was upgraded to a deluxe room which again was very good, I normally stay down the road in the metropole or the Hyde Park Hilton,.In both other hotels the staff welcome you as a Gold Member etc. I just thought there was something lacking. I gather many people who stay here don't pay for the room themselves as they are on business so there are good deals at the weekend. I enquired about booking another room for later on this year and I was not assisted at the front desk at all. I was thinking of 2 days in march and 5 in August at exec level or above. I know other hotels would have bought you a gin and tonic even on a vague promise,. However it is very well located and handy for the hexpress

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micra03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton London Paddington with TripAdvisor. I am most grateful for you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
We are pleased you liked the hotel. Your review is invaluable to us and your honest feedback appreciated.
However I am sorry if you were not assisted by our front office team in your enquiry, I have passed this feedback to the department head and thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.
We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Big City and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel

Kind Regards

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Journey made by train ( Great Western). Best thing about this hotel is on- the- doorstep travel. Off the train, through the ticket barrier. up the escalator and your in the hotel. Arrived well before check in time but formalities completed and overnight luggage taken care of and the weekend begins.
3rd floor room nice and quiet and breakfast as refreshing as ever. Theatreland all within Zone 1 & 2 together with Oxford Street waiting to be shopped. If Sunday shopping is required, it is worth noting that the major stores do not open till 11.30 am or 12 noon so no point in going earlier.
You can apply for a day travel ticket in advance and save the queue at the tube station. If you are making more than one journey this will save you money.
Hotel has plenty of facilities but eating out in the west end is much more vibrant and exciting and can be less expensive.
You can get cheaper hotels but personally not turned on by carrying travel cases etc on the tube and then wheeling them to the hotel.. A treat is went to be a treat and why spoil it for a few quid.
Surprised so few hotels have not a sky TV selection..

Room Tip: Requested a quiet room and wasn't disappointed. I always try to keep away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65special
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton London Paddington with TripAdvisor. I am most grateful for you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and especially found our great location and transport links an advantage when travelling around the city.
Indeed the hotel is just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and connected by footbridge to Paddington Station, the four London Underground lines—Circle, Hammersmith & City, District, and Bakerloo—linked to the station will bring whenever you wish.
Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you have enjoyed the theatre.

Kind regards,

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a trip to the boat show, Having stayed at quality hotels all over the world I can honestly say that in comparison my stay at The Hilton Paddington was average at best, the room was ok, the staff were ok, breakfast ok, and thats what it was, just ok! but the worst thing was the cost of drinks and wifi, where I come from a large glass of red wine costs about 4.95, I know I can to expect to pay more in London but £11.90, and wifi at 14.99 for 24hrs? it all smacks as being a big rip off, dont think I'll be saying at this hotel anytime soon, there is another hotel around the corner I've stayed before for a lot less, not been stitched up and give the feeling they are actually pleased to see you

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheldonWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very grateful for you taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are sorry you considered us to be overpriced. Please be assured that we always check our prices against the local competition and are considered reasonable when compared to similar establishments across central London. Regarding Internet we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in our public areas including the lobby, bars and restaurants. However as a Hilton Brand we do charge for this service in guest rooms.
I hope your experience does not prevent you from visiting us in the near future and once again, thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great to be right over Paddington with access to trains and tube. Hotel is nicely renovated, you can get a King bed, lobby is attractive, staff is fantastic. Downstairs in the station is a variety of food options including an M&S and Sainsbury Local. So not only can you choose from a wine bar, Yo! Sushi, a pub, or coffee, you can get market items and take them back to your room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Having read your review it was a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations.
I have shared your comments with the team who are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and equally proud to have been of service to you.
We trust you had a great time in London and we will be able to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is perfect place to visit London and see the sights. Breakfast was perfect with the staff ever so pleaseant. Rooms were nice. No problems with the 'elevator'. Lots to eat out and about the hotel if you didnt want hotel food and all quite reasonabley priced. Well worth a stay

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stutours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diliana D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to learn that you had a good stay with us and that the team treat you so well.
We trust you had a great time in London and we will be able to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#580 of 1,067 in London
4,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#198 of 1,067 in London
921 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Property: Hilton London Paddington
Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Business Hotel in London
#279 Luxury Hotel in London
#308 Family Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing