We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location for a family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #395 of 1,068 Hotels in London
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding location for a family vacation”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here on a family vacation over Thanksgiving weekend. It is an excellent location given it's proximity to the train station. They upgraded us to a larger two room suite which was wonderful. Two nice sized rooms which provided good space for our two teenage boys to have their own space. Service was very good. We had a leak in the skylight during a heavy rain. It was repaired the next day.

Hotel is busy but they manage to keep it very clean and comfortable. Everyone we spoke with was very pleasant and helpful.

It is an excellent base for a trip to the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njfamilyvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear njfamilyvacation,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Hilton London Paddington following your stay with us. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was good and that you liked your room. I am glad to hear that your teenagers had some extra room. I am also glad to hear that the leak was fixed in a timely manner.

We hope that you have another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    1,614
    619
    233
    163
See reviews for
703
1,032
419
1,241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, Ritesh was busy with a customer at the counter and the phone ringing. he took time to attended to everyone in a timely pleasant manner. . he double checked to see if any rooms were available with doubles and when there were not Ritesh was absolutely pleasant while under a great deal of stress from phone calls and customers looking for rooms.

Both rooms were clean and recently updated. . The air conditioning worked great and kept the room at a perfect temperature. The bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank den r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear den r,

I am absolutely delighted to hear that Ritesh was so pleasant to you during your check-into the hotel. I am delighted to hear that you liked the hotel and also our rooms. We do hope that our guests leave the hotel happy. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your five star rating.

I do hope that you are able to return to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornelius, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Hilton Paddington is an outstanding hotel, great location, easy access to Heathrow and best of all a wonderful staff tean who made my stay perfect in every respect. I recommend this hotel to those visiting or on business to London

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Jonathan P,

Thank you for leaving your five star rating following your recent stay with us at Hilton London Paddington.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our Team Members made your stay all the more special. We do aim for our guests to leave the hotel happy.

We do hope that you have another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was delivering a workshop for a big client at this hotel this week and needed a few unusual extras. One of our number needed to be disguised as a staff member as part of an exercise we were doing with our participants. I approached Debbie and Frank on reception and told them what we needed. They immediately leaped into action, finding a spare staff jacket of the right size for the tiny lady who wanted it.
Another member of the staff also loaned us a catering trolley and so our person was fully camouflaged which meant our ruse with the participants was a huge success. I'd like to thank all the staff at this hotel for their cheerful helpfulness and for treating me like a sane person and not looking at me as if I was a deranged nutter. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southwoldsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Southwoldsummer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Hilton London Paddington following your stay with us. Thank you for the five star rating.

I am glad to hear that our team did help you out with your workshop. Our team will always assist with any unusual request from our guests and help out as much as possible. Thank you for your comments about our team, I have ensured that they have been passed along to both Debbie and Frank.

We do hope that we have another opportunity to be able welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked a room at Hilton Paddington because of the location. It was very convienient having Heathrow express and underground nearby. Staff is very friendly and helpful. From check-in to check-out. Our room was clean, comfortable, spacious. Breakfast was great. We had our first breakfast on Saturday. We sat in the back on the right side. The young lady who served us was very attentive. Would you thank her for us? We are the couple from Holland with the orange juice. We would like to thank everybody who helped us. Once again we had an unforgettable weekend. This is thanks to the nice people like staff of The Hilton, taxi drivers, waiters, etc. It's not things that are important, but how people treat you. We had room 322.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100DW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear 10DW11,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that your stay with us at Hilton London Paddington is to your satisfaction, I am very happy that our team made your stay all the more enjoyable and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you are in London for just a short stay - this is perfect - saves you so much grief and time cuz the Heathrow express is just 2 mins from the lobby. You can book your tickets anytime and get on anytime you like and get to Heathrow in 15 mins for GBP21-26. The hotel has the 80's vibe but is renovated so rooms and bathrooms are in good condition and clean. The bell service is great and can assist with your luggage to the station. The Tube is linked to all the major tourist spots too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank owhatfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear owhatfun,

Thank you for your favourable review on trip advisor following your stay with us.

I am glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you liked the rooms and bathroom. The hotel is indeed within fifteen minutes of Heathrow via Heathrow Express and also a few minutes into central London via the underground. Thank you for your comments about our concierge, I have ensured they are passed along.

We do hope that we have another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Quebec
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a great hotel for business as it is right next to Paddington Station. The staff at the front desk were great, especially Ritesh who understood that the room we had at the beginning of our stay 639 was way too small for 2 people. We left for the day and our luggage was moved for us to a much more appropriate room 340. OK its a bit noisy because of the street, but it didn't bother me in the least. Definitely a recommend for business, maybe less for site seeing unless you're ok travelling on the tube.
Thanks!

Room Tip: 6th floor seems to have alot of small rooms...try the 3rd or 4th
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckirchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear ckirchie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on trip advisor following your stay. thank you for your favourable comments about the hotel and the team. I have ensured that we have passed along the comments about Ritesh, I am glad to hear he anticipated your needs with the room and moved you to a more suitable location.

The location is indeed a good location for travelling in and around the central London area, we are also within a few minutes walking distance from the hotel and there are many bus routes also excellent for travelling around the area.

We do hope that we have another opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#213 of 1,068 in London
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#590 of 1,068 in London
4,638 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#257 of 1,068 in London
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Property: Hilton London Paddington
Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Business Hotel in London
#277 Luxury Hotel in London
#308 Family Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing