We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to Heathrow Express trains and underground” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Paddington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #394 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Convenient to Heathrow Express trains and underground”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We chose this hotel for its convenience to the train station. The Heathrow Express comes into Paddington. We bought Britrail passes that include the airport express so that was easy for us. The hotel is decorated in art deco design, and was probably a Great Western hotel at one time. It is large, comfortable, not grand like a 5 star but well enough kept up. We were not there for a long stay, rather to get in and out of London. I was concerned about noise from the train station but it was not an issue: the building must be sound proofed. We were in inside rooms with no view but towards the trains, however not a sound and the curtains are really black outs, good for those who are bothered by light when sleeping. We had a room on the 3rd floor on the way in and on the 2nd floor when we returned at the end of our trip.

Both rooms were of medium size and not too small. Both had coffee pots, shower amenities, one sink, a shower tub combination with shower curtain, enough towels, but no robes. Be careful about the hot water as it gets very hot soon. Also room 237 has a hazardous door stop where you don’t see it and I stubbed my toe several times. The hotel should change that. The beds and bedding were comfortable. The TV worked well and there was Internet for a charge per day. We asked in advance for twin beds and no feathers, but we were presented with a small double bed, and feather pillows. I can’t understand why hotels don’t take these requests seriously. Time and again we find hotels give us a double bed so we ask to change the room and have to wait. Few understand allergies to feathers. The Hilton Paddington got us another room and changed the pillows, causing only about a half hour delay.

Breakfast was not included on our plan so we ate at Starbucks right by the hotel. We also had one breakfast in the lobby level café and it was a good buffet but 16 pounds.

The laundry service was very good. Porters and the concierge both were very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The concierge got us some wonderful restaurant reservations.

I liked the proximity to shops, the change bureaus across the street that charge less commission, the underground right in the station and easy access to information about train schedules. The lines we took went out of King’s Cross station but we were able to get the schedules from the Paddington information desk.

Room Tip: Room 237 is at the very end of long halls, comfortable enough, no view but quiet, however watch out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear suzanochka,

Than you for taking the time to leave your review of the Hilton London Paddington following your recent stay with us. Thank you for your favourable review of the hotel.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us both on your inward and outward journeys and that the location of the hotel was convenient for your travels to the airport and also to Kings Cross Station. The hotel is indeed in a very good location for travel to the centre of London, Hyde Park and other tourist attractions.

I would like to apologise that your requests were not adhered to upon your arrival but I am glad to hear that it was sorted out quickly and effectively and did not cause much of a delay. It is always our aim to ensure that our guests leave the hotel happy.

We do look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hilton London Paddington the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    1,529
    590
    218
    151
See reviews for
649
973
398
1,180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We just arrived back in Nebraska after spending seven nights at Hilton Paddington. What another wonderful experience. Every aspect of our stay was excellent.
Maria at the reception desk in the Executive Lounge was so nice and remembered me from my last stay. She always greeted us and was always checking to see if we needed anything.
I needed to use the Business Center and Tanya couldn’t have been more helpful. She understood exactly what I needed and was very efficient and professional.
I always want to mention Mark and Charles at the front door. How they are always so nice, friendly and helpful each time you come through, is something I won’t understand. They always seem like they are that happiest when we arrive back a the hotel or are heading out.
This was another business trip and a long one at that. Your staff made it bearable to say the least.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Stan G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us at the Hilton London Paddington. Thank you for the five stars rating.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about Maria, Tanya, Mark and Charles, such comments do prove to be a great source of motivation. I am always pleased to hear how our team members have made your stay that extra bit special.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the very near future or the next time you are in London.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

One expects a nicer room in a Hilton hotel but the room we stayed in was small, didn't have any view and the in room wifi was a paid option. The queues at check in and out were a bit long and took about ten minutes. The staff are quite friendly though. There is free wifi for 1 hour in the lobby. The location close to Paddington station is superb, all places in and around London become accessible by train and tube.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room high up with a view looking towards Edgware Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indianguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Indianguy,

Thank you for leaving your review on trip advisor following your stay with us.

Thank you for your comments about the room and the view. I am glad to hear that you like the location; we are in a very good location for travel to both Heathrow Airport from Heathrow Express and the centre of London via the Underground. The hotel is also within a few minutes walking from Hyde Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a 36 hour stay over in London on the way to S. Africa and picked this hotel for the convenience to the airport with easy proximity to the tube for some quick sightseeing. Since we were utilizing this layover to get a jump start on jet lag for moving 9 time zones, we were looking for a hot shower, sleep and a good meal to break up two very long flights in coach. Frank, at the front desk, was delightful in helping us choose a quiet room, arranging a late check out and taking care of details for two very weary travelers. The room itself was comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet (we are Hilton gold members) was just what we needed before dropping over our luggage with the very friendly and helpful porters before we spend the day checking out a few sites in London. The hotel is good, the service is excellent. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again next time we are in London!

Room Tip: Describe what you need to the front desk. Frank was so helpful in finding us a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelboundseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear travelboundseattle,

I am delighted to hear that your stay with us at the Hilton London Paddington was excellent. Thank you for leaving your favourable review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your comments about Frank, I will ensure that they are passed along to him. I am so pleased to her that he was helpful with finding you a quiet room and arranging a late check-out for you.

We do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

cheaper than some other hilton hotels in london. very pretty, tidy inside and rooms are nice and spacious. bit of a trek to the main tourist attractions and kings cross but just across the road from paddington underground station. some nice restaurants nearby. breakfast in the hotel was average but plenty of choice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Becci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Becci E,

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave your review of Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Hilton London Paddington.

Thank you for your comments, I am glad you liked the hotel and found the location to Paddington convenient. The hotel is also just a short ride in the Underground from Kings Cross St Pancras, which you can access from the Hammersmith and City Underground Line. There are also some bus routes into the Centre of London, which will take you to plenty of the tourist attractions.

We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you top the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is very convenience if you travel from Heathrow to London by Airport Express. In Which there is entrance from the station to the hotel. Lots of restaurants around and getting to other places in London is convenience through tube. Somehow the price of the hotel is a bit high compare to other hotels around.

Room Tip: Choose the room near the elevator would be more convenience since this hotel have quite long walk if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Punsri21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Punsri21,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Hilton London Paddington following your stay with us.

I am glad you like the location of the hotel; we are very conveniently located to Heathrow Airport as well as Central London via the London Underground. Thank you for the comments about the rates, we do check our rates daily against local competition and are considered to be reasonable across similar establishments around the area.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My number one hotel to stay at while I'm in London. Attached to paddington station so you don't even have to go outside. Wonderful service, decent size rooms, helpful staff. One special mention to Fatima the lady at reception. Welcoming me with a warm smile before I even reached the reception desk. Wonderful young lady very helpful and charismatic. Made me feel very comfortable. I hope to continue staying here for many years to come

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Nick G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stays with us at the Hilton London Paddington.

I am delighted to hear that throughout your stays with us you have been welcomed into our hotel and that you enjoy your stays. Thank you for your comments about Fatima, I will be sure to pass them along.

It is true that the hotel is attached to Paddington Station, therfore you can arrive directly from the train and into the hotel without even going outside. The hotel is located excellently with access to the Centre of London via the London Underground and also a short walk from Hyde Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton London Paddington the next time you are in Town.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#583 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#234 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,297 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#199 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Property: Hilton London Paddington
Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Business Hotel in London
#279 Luxury Hotel in London
#308 Family Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing