We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place and Hotel Best Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #410 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Blaine, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love This Place and Hotel Best Location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is awesome! The rooms are very clean the staff cares about there guest and the location is amazing! the train takes you straight from Heathrow airport to this hotel! It also connects with other trains that came in handy that I used to meet my friend in Wales and the tube is also located right at this hotel! When I head back to London this is the hotel that I will stay at again! Thank you Hilton Paddington for making my stay so enjoyable! I will be back!!! Your staff and location are amazing!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sadi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Sadi14,

I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton London Paddington. Thank you for your five star rating.

The location is excellent as is the access to Paddington Station via the footbridge, from which you can access the Heathrow Express, London Underground and also West Country Trains.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    1,630
    626
    235
    168
See reviews for
714
1,042
424
1,252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shamley Green, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

While it wasn't an awful hotel it was very expensive for what you get. I was here for a conference and the rate was around £360 per night. The hotel was generally overcrowded. It got incredibly hot in the communal areas, and there was often no room to sit and have meetings as there wasn't enough space. The staff were ok. Expect to wait a good 10 minutes to get served at the bar. I would suggest that the hotel either removes the policy of allowing people to sit at the bar itself, or employs more staff. The lifts are a bit slow and creaky, which is an apt description of the overall hotel. All in all i would suggest that this hotel was great 15 - 20 years ago, but since then very little has changed (other than the price) and now it just seems tired. The only thing they could do to compete is offer a first class customer experience, however they didn't do that. My experience of this was when a colleague ordered a dish that included eggs but was told that he could have eggs as breakfast had ended 10 minutes ago. You don't get that in many other places where you pay $500+ per night. For that money they should cater to your needs, not dictate antiquated rules.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopefuloli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Hopefuloli,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at the hotel.

I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am sorry that you were unable to find a place for sitting and having meetings; we are usually busy in our bar and lobby areas during the days. We do have meeting rooms available to book through our conference and events team also a business centre.

I am also sorry to hear about the long wait to be served in the bar; Our team are constantly undergoing training sessions to ensure a high level of customer service is given to all our guests and customers.

I do hope that we may have another opportunity to welcome you to the hotel so that you can experience the high level of service that we do offer.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good location to get around London...Executive lounge is good and well stocked throughout the day the breakfast options were good too, the rooms are a decent size with all the amenities you need the bathroom is a good size too...comfortable bed and a good nights sleep.
Well stocked mini bar and usual amenities in the room...lots of stores / delis on Paddington Station and a small shelf can be found in the room fridge for your own goodies.
Stayed here many times in the past and well recommended....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Kate S,

I am very pleased to hear that you have liked your stay with us in the Hilton London Paddington. Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor and for your four star rating.

I am glad you liked the location of the hotel, we are indeed in an excellent location with easy access to London via the Underground. The hotel is also only a few minutes’ walk from Hyde Park for a leisurely stroll.

I am happy that you were satisfied with the hotel and its facilities and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a great place when you arrive into the UK and take the Heathrow Express train to Paddington. Rather than fight the queue for the taxi - I always book here for at least the first night -- the décor is really in keeping with the building and has a 20's look to it which just adds to the charm. The rooms are okay by "European" size and the bathroom is actually a little bigger than I find in Hilton Hotels in the US. The Executive Lounge has a great afternoon tea as you look out on Paddington Station with all the arrivals and departures at the station

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srwemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear srwemail,

Thank you for leaving your review of Hilton London Paddington on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to hear that you liked the hotel. Thank you for your five star rating.

The location of the hotel and its proximity to Heathrow Airport via the Heathrow express is one of the charming things about the Hilton London Paddington, the hotel is also a few stops on the London Underground to the centre of London.

I am happy to hear that you liked the hotel decor and also that you liked the room you stayed in, we do hope that you come back to visit us the next time you are in London.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
848 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 924 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Used to stay here years ago upon arrival at Heathrow as there is the express rail link from the airport into Paddington and easy access from the station concourse into the hotel.
Hotel is modelled on art deco style which extends from the lobby to most of the rooms and is typical of what the old railway terminus hotels were like in years gone by.
No upgrade available this stay despite being Hilton Diamond but room was ok for one night stay, good size for London along with bathroom which is manageable with shower over tub and is well lit. Nice touch is the i pod docking along with usual room amenities...fridge is auto charge for items and there is a shelf provided inside to cool your own items. Bed was a double and nights sleep was good...
Exec Lounge at Lobby level is really good with a great view over the station concourse...breakfast and evening snacks are excellent with great choices.
Staff are friendly and helpful and concierge desk is one of the best in London.
Have managed some great upgrades in the past and the suite rooms are really good, will no doubt return again as the hotel is really convenient for transport links...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear ExpatL88,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to leave your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at the Hilton London Paddington.

I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have returned after some time. I am sorry that we were unable to upgrade you on this occasion. I am very glad to hear that you liked the location; the hotel is indeed in a prime location for travel to Central London as well as Heathrow Airport,

We do hope that we are able to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Yes, it is conveniently located in Paddington, the tube and overground connects you to everywhere you need to go. Decent hotel but not amazing. Great for business travelers. The breakfast in the morning is not great but there is a Starbucks downstairs. The building must be old because the pipes in the walls start knocking in the morning when others are taking their showers. It isn't awful, but it is noticeable. If you are looking for nightlife, you won't find it within walking distance here, everything closes fairly early but the tube will take you to the action. (except for the hotel club which seems to be pretty hopping on Saturday nights)

Be advised....you can't get onto the Bakerloo line from Paddington until late August. (you can arrive there though)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rloza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear rloza,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us at the hotel.

The hotel is indeed very conveniently located for travel into London via Bakerloo, Hammersmith & City and Circle lines; we are also accessible to Heathrow Airport via the Heathrow Express.

I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and I do hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you very soon.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I chose this hotel because of it close proximity to a rail station. Worked out great in getting to and from Heathrow. The hotel is nice but a bit over priced on a few things. 15 pounds a day for WIFI was a bit excessive as was a continental breakfast for 17 pounds. The room however was very nice, altho the bed was hard, and the hotel itself was nice. It is within walking distance to Hyde Park and Oxford Street for some good shopping. Nice Italian restaurants just down the road as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfoxgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Ifoxgoh,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton London Paddington. I am very pleased to hear that you have liked the hotel and the location was convenient for your needs.


I am glad you liked the hotel and the room, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy about the WIFI charge however we do offer free WIFI in our public areas, of which you can access from a code at reception.

We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#215 of 1,069 in London
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#265 of 1,069 in London
2,438 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Property: Hilton London Paddington
Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Business Hotel in London
#283 Luxury Hotel in London
#308 Family Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing