We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #406 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Hilton Paddington is one of my favourite places to stay in London. Although it is not right in the centre of action, it has excellent transport links; to the airport via Heathrow Express or the much cheaper Heathrow Connect and it sits virtually above the Bakerloo and District/Circle Underground lines. The rooms are tastefully furnished and well maintained. The air conditioning also copes well with the hottest London days. Prices though can be expensive although it is possible to get a reasonable rate occasionally. Conveniently within Paddington Station there is a Sainsburys and M&S for groceries.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonTravelator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear JonTravelator,

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at the Hilton London Paddington.

I am delighted to hear that the hotel is convenient in location. We do indeed have excellent connections for travel in and around London as well as Mainline connections to the West Country.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    1,552
    593
    221
    157
See reviews for
661
979
404
1,200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clarendon Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Exceptional staff and quality. The location offers the convenience of being able to get anywhere in the city within 30 minutes or less as well as the Heathrow connect train service to the outlying areas. I have stayed here on business and family holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Michael C,

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton London Paddington. Thank you for your five star rating.

Thank you for your comments about the hotel. The hotel is suited both to families and business use. The location of Hilton London Paddington is excellent and you can indeed get anywhere in Central London is a very short time.

There are also several parks within the local area such as Hyde Park and Kensington gardens and well as plentiful tourist attractions in the nearby area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The best part of this one night stay was checking-in, perfect, then checking-out, easy. The room was very dated, the only bar was even more dated, and the breakfast in the 'executive lounge' was probably the worst breakfast I have had anywhere in the world. All this for PSTG 380.00!! Please note the 'terrible' service below does not relate to check-in, which was very pleasant and efficient.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillipig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Gillipig,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay.

I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry that you felt the room was dated and the breakfast in the executive lounge.

I am glad that the reception check-in and check-out were very friendly and efficient.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future to restore your faith in our excellent services and facilities.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Connected to heathrow express last stop or by a few stops to paddington subway station across street. this hotel is a welcome sanctuary for a weary traveler or someone with an early connection...
No faults on the room, well worn and older but fairly clean and modern.... Dont get me wrong this is not where i would want to spend a week but a recovery day and 2 more sleeps was about as much as i wanted. The hotel is easy to connect to most other places in london by subway or cab and there is lots of food and bars in the area... THE INTERNET is a ripoff at 14 Pounds a day. Shame on you Hilton and you can go across the street and buy a data sim card or even a internet link for much less... Hotel is more biz then anything.
We had the terrace suite which had an awesomely large deck and was just great, but pricey as is everything in london.

Room Tip: go across street and get internet machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johannes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear johannes K,

Thank you for leaving your review on trip Advisor following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear about your stay with us and that you have liked your hotel room.

The connections from the Hilton London Paddington are excellent for travel to Heathrow Airport, central London via London Underground and also the West Country via mainline train.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cost of the internet and that we do not offer free WIFI in the room; however we do offer free WIFI in our public areas that can be accessed through a code given by Reception.

I do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel as I needed to be close to Paddington station. As you can access the hotel directly from the station, I felt it was ideal. Its very much a business centric hotel - I've had meetings myself here in the past. The rooms are normal Hilton standard - a bit dated, those annoying UHT milks to go with pretty dire instant coffee etc. But two things really let the hotel down. Firstly £15 for 24 hours of internet access. I pay less than that for a months broadband at home! If I was in a £70 a night Premier Inn - fair enough. But a £200 a night business hotel??? Secondly - the shower. I knew I was in for a bad time when I saw that it had been left on max temp = and the shower head had been set to the minimum number of holes. The reason soon became clear - the pressure was barely enough to actually touch your body, and it was cold. Well it was cold for 2 mins - then lukewarm. I braved the water - halfway though it turned scorchingly hot! I though UK hotels had got over poor shower issues- I was wrong. Poor value for money, impersonal and not very good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank peteandjaneciren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear peterandjaneciren,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced during your stay. I have ensured that your comments have been passed along to the relevant Manager.

I am sorry that we do not offer free WIFI in our rooms; however we do have free WIFI in our public areas, which can be accessed through a code from Reception.

We do hope that we have another opportunity to be able to welcome you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Given the cost of the room, I would have expected hot water. Problem reported, but not resolved. Had to have cold shower as had run out of time before heading to airport. No acknowledgement of problem or offer to reduce charges at check in. Oh dear….

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Adrian F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay.

I am very sorry to hear that you had an issue with the hot water during your stay. I would like to assure you that this maintenance issue has been dealt with. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed.

We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel so that we can restore your faith in the hotel and its services.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We only regret that our plans did not include a longer stay - if we had only known how clean,
convenient and hospitable the whole experience would be, we would have booked longer, and certainly will the next time our plans take us to London. At the reception desk we met Neil Peters who especially made our stay memorable.
We found the location very convenient, at Paddington station, after a brief rail ride from Heathrow.

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Audrey G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us at the Hotel. Thank you for your five star rating.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt Hilton London Paddington is hospitable and convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Jane
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#581 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#203 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Property: Hilton London Paddington
Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Business Hotel in London
#284 Luxury Hotel in London
#308 Family Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing