We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, London(London)
US$671
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$501
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,330)
Filter reviews
4,330 results
Traveller rating
1,404
1,782
675
270
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,404
1,782
675
270
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgwr towerthe executive loungesteam bartower roompraed streetdirect accessconvenient locationhotel lobbyexcellent locationhyde parkmini bartube linesby london standardspaddingtonconveniencelhr
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 4,330 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is perfect for our short stay in London before a cruise. Being at Paddington station means there is there is easy movement with luggage from a long flight using the Heathrow express, 5 min walk from the train. On arrival the staff greeted us enthusiastically and as we had arrived early, stored our luggage till our room was ready. As we had an exec room even offered breakfast in the lounge before walking off our jetlag at the nearby Hyde park. The hotel is well placed to get to most london attractions and the concierge very helpfull with their suggestions. As usual one staff member stands out, Karn appeared to know us by name immediately, and throughout our stay went out of his way to make sure we were happy and were on the right track where ever we were going, offering experienced suggestions etc. Well done! The hotel is Art Deco but refurbished and the exec lounge (also well staffed) looked out onto the rail platform with commuters rushing from train to train, and has excellent breakfasts and happy hours. There are convenience stores just below on the station if u need anything you have forgotten. I have no hesitation is fully reccomening this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose exec level room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Grey_nomadAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonLon, Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Grey_nomad Australia,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review in connection with your stay at the Hilton London Paddington. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your participation as it is only through input such as your own that we can truly gauge how our services, team members and facilities are perceived and experienced by our guests.

We were delighted to hear that you had been well taken care of by our team and that you had enjoyed both your visit and the benefits of our superb location.

We look forward to welcoming you to Paddington again in the event that your travels bring you back in this direction.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had chosen this hotel because I was coming in on a late Heathrow Express train and wanted a hotel as close to Paddington Station as possible. The Hilton has an entrance inside Paddington Station on the upper level.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nrosbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonLon, Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nrosbottom,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments in connection with your stay at the Hilton London Paddington. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your input.

It was most pleasing to hear that you had enjoyed both your visit and the benefits of our superb location and we look forward to welcoming you to Paddington again when you next require accommodation in town.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in March for my partners birthday in the Tower Rooms.
The executive lounge very poor, 3 small dry sandwiches which we presumed was afternoon tea, so went to the main hotel lounge and 3 tiny cakes....told the sandwiches had been removed as they are only available at lunch, evening service similar poor quality. Breakfast very nice, mainly due to the very attentive staff.
Problems really began when we tried to sleep, there was a loud motor sound coming from just inside the door, the night manager sent concierge up and agreed a problem, they did offer for us to change rooms but it was midnight and my partner had already taken pain medication as was due to have major surgery the next week.
The night manager was understanding and said he would make some allowance on the room charge due to the faulty room.
This has never happened despite phone call to the manager a few days later and assurances that the executive lounge manager would be in touch.
Tip, stay at the Hilton Metropole just up the road, better service and amazing executive lounge facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelseyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonLon, Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kelseyrose,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with your March 2018 stay at the Hilton London Paddington, the contents of which have been noted.

I would be happy to facilitate an investigation into the areas of your concern and, in order to do so, please can you send me the date that you stayed together with the name under which the reservation was made. My email address is : susan.edwards@Hilton.com.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here two nights with my wife. It was easy to get to as it is right next to both the Paddington main line station and the underground, this also makes it very easy to use this a base to see more of London. The hotel is nice and the rooms spacious and clean, though not quite as nice as the website showed. What really made it for me were the staff, who were without exception, very friendly and helpful. They let us change room with no fuss and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them, it made a nice change.

Room Tip: Rooms on level 4 or 5 facing the main road get better views. Level 2 rooms can only see the station.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dr0li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonLon, Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DrOli,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with your stay at the Hilton London Paddington. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your participation as it is only through input such as your own that we can truly gauge how our services, team members and facilities are perceived and experienced by our guests.

We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed both your visit and the benefits of our superb location and it was very kind of you to mention your pleasing interactions with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Paddington again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on our way to Hawaii and decided to stay over a weekend in London. We decided on Hilton London Paddington, since it is so close to Paddington station which makes travelling so easy without a fuss. The rooms were spacious and the service great. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeerMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonLon, Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BeerMin,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with your stay at the Hilton London Paddington. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your input.

We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed both your visit and the benefits of our superb location and we look forward to welcoming you back to Paddington again when you next require accommodation in town.

In the meantime, I trust that you had a fabulous time in Hawaii.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews